Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 97
  • 4 star 6
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 103 Reviews
Fabian   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: Jun 4, 2024

Email Fabian  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing family safari
5/5

It was our first safari as family in Africa so we really wanted everything to be well arranged. From the first moment we started communicating with Sunset we felt like we were in safe hands. Emma answered all questions (and we had a lot :-). Also she helped us to find the right safari itinerary for our children who don't like to sit in the car all day. We needed some other activities as well, like a bike tour. The safari was well organised, the lodges were all amazing. Especially Hear & Soul Lodge. The kids loved swimming there in the afternoon. Our guide Adam took good care of us. Every day we discussed our schedule, he was very flexible. We want to thank the entire Sunset team for a great safari. Me, my wife and kids will never forget!

MONIQUE   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Apr 14, 2024

Email MONIQUE  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Wonderful personalized approach with tailormade options based on your preferences.
5/5

Did an amazing Safari in march with our guide Adam (highly recomendable, sharp eye, lots of knowledge and allround good person to have around).
We stayed 1st night at heart & Soul Lodge. A very comfortabele stay, great restaurant perfect pool and surroundings.
2nd night Tortilis camp Manyara - a movie-like adventurous experience - sleeping among the wild life. The hosts: marvelous. 🙂

Wilma schomaker   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Mar 9, 2024

Email Wilma schomaker

Super beautiful impressive safari 👍
5/5

We had a perfect safari, partly thanks to our driver Sele
What a great driver and a very nice man👍👍we give him 10 points, the highest possible👍👍really great👍

(automatic translation from Dutch)

Gemma and Lee   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Mar 6, 2024

Email Gemma and Lee  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Absolutely phenomenal!
5/5

I don’t even know where to start!
Every single part of our contact with Sunset has been amazing.
Nothing was too much trouble for Emma and Anna (despite my many questions!) and our safari was perfectly designed to meet our needs. We had told the team it was our honeymoon and we got such lovely treatment (and room decor!) at each lodge/camp because of this.
Our tour guide Rama was WONDERFUL. He was so much fun to be around, kind, caring and SO knowledgeable. He was able to spot things from miles away and I swear he has super powers! He made my dreams come true finding not 1 but 2 leopards in the Serengeti! He really is an asset to Sunset. Asante sana Rama!

Each day was as memorable as the last and each location so different.

We can’t wait to book our next adventure with the sunset team. And wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to all our friends & family.

Asante sana
This is baadaye not kwaheri!!

Sabine   –  
Germany DE
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 26, 2024

Email Sabine  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Great wildlife experience in Tansania
5/5

We booked a 6 day Safari including Tarangire, Serengeti, Ndutu and Ngorngoro. Our guide Sele was great company and more than fulfilled our expectations of the Safari.
Everything was perfectly organised and we were able to see the great migration in Ndutu, and the abundant wildlife in the Serengeti and Ngoro-Ngoro with lions, cheetahs, buffaloes, giraffes, hippos, rhinos. Definitely highly recommended.

Darren   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 15, 2024

Email Darren  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Superb package and service
5/5

6-Day Comfort Safari
The variety of locations and length of experience was just perfect. The accommodation on the Safari was outstanding - we felt truly spoilt, even felt like it could have been our honeymoon.

Communication with Anna and Emma in the Sunset office was excellent thanks.

‘This is our message to Rama after the Safari and shows clearly how we felt:’

“Thank you again for a lifetime of amazing memories. You are such a professional and should be proud of yourself. You managed to be happy first thing every day, dressed impeccably, with the Landcruiser cleaned inside and out. Filled it with fuel at some point. You resolved as if by magic the vehicle problems - horn tooting with every bump, the battery being flat and limped it back into Arusha with it threatening to cut out and with a bolt in the tyre! And all this was outside of what was long long days of driving! And not forgetting the room mate waking you up at 5.30 to help rescue him from being stuck in the mud.

Your driving was calm, always considerate to our comfort and smooth (well, as much as could be but we appreciated the African Massages 🤣).

How you managed to always be in the right place at the right time for us to experience all these amazing wild
Animals - and so up close and personal. Giraffes and Elephants we could almost reach out and touch. Lions - older males, young males and females so relaxed and one male in a tree! An Impala give birth and we witnessed the newborn take her first staggering steps. A Leopard - well, a tail at least 🤣. Rhino! All the big five and lots of birds. That’s to name a few. We have learnt so much from you with your unending knowledge of these animals and much, much more about Tanzanian culture and living.

You are a true credit to Sunset Safaris and I hope they appreciate that and reward you accordingly! “

Chris   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 29, 2024

Email Chris  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

A very efficient company to deal with who provided and excellent value for money safari.
5/5

When we first started to plan a safari for our honeymoon we were a bit overwhelmed by the sheer number of different companies offering what seemed to be very similar packages.

First impressions count for a lot when faced with lots of options. We initially went with Sunset Safaris because they were very prompt with coming up with a full itinerary and rough price guide. The other companies either simply copied and pasted example tours from their websites or took a long time in getting back to us.

Anna was very efficient from the outset, she was excellent at responding quickly and happy to make as many changes as required right up until we departed. We felt reassured by this level of professionalism.

Our trip itself was wonderful. Our vehicle was comfortable (very important as you do spend a lot of time in the car) and Sele, our local guide, was very conscientious when it came to keeping it clean. All of the accommodation was great and exactly what we had been hoping for. Sele was knowledgeable without being overbearing and was happy to stop whenever we asked him to for photos, even if it meant arriving later than planned to scheduled stops. We now realise that safari days are very long hours for the driver, so very much appreciate Sele spending 8 days away from his family with us. He always had a smile on his face and was always on time for every meeting!

Overall we had an amazing 2 week holiday, Sunset Safaris organised the entire trip for us, including finishing the holiday with a few day on Zanzibar - which was also great. We're delighted we chose them. Fantastic value for money too!

Alice Lam   –  
Hong Kong HK
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Jan 21, 2024

Email Alice Lam  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Knowledgable tour guide Adam w a PhD background, and 50% of their profit goes towards local charity
5/5

Good value for money, excellent tour guide and lovely campsites. The hotels in Arusha is basic but is good enough but u can always pay more for five star accommodation. The company has a charity mission behind it, 50% goes towards local charity for AIDS patient, women w mutilated genitals, orphans and the tribal people. Knowledgable tour guide w PhD background and knows all kinds of wild life in the safari. Our tour guy Adam is a soft gentle man who also do not smoke and very clean. I like this coz I don’t know drivers who always smoke

Charlene   –  
United States US
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Jan 5, 2024

Email Charlene  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very organized, well planned honeymoon
5/5

We did the 11 day tour back in november for our honeymoon and we had an amazing time! Booking the tour was very easy, communication was very smooth and the hotels booked were top notch! Loved the hospitality! Our driver Adam took very good care of us. We learned so much from him, was very helpful and went out of his way to make sure we enjoyed the trip till the very last day. Thank you so much for everything. I would book again in the future.

Pete!!!   –  
Canada CA
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Jan 2, 2024

Email Pete!!!  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Friendly! Informative! Punctual! A kind heart!
5/5

Emma was wonderful to work with, and made booking the experience easy and very accessible. She handled all my annoying questions with patience and kindness

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 97
  • 4 star 6
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Sunset Africa, not SafariBookings