Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 447
  • 4 star 25
  • 3 star 2
  • 2 star 2
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 476 Reviews
Daniela L.   –  
Italy IT
Visited: November 2013 Reviewed: Nov 26, 2013

Email Daniela L.  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent price/quality ratio and excellent organization and staff availability
5/5

The service was very good, high quality accommodation and campsites. Thanks to our guide that in addition to being professional and kind has provided us a lot of information. I definitely recommend Savannah Explorers for both itineraries and the excellent price/quality ratio.

Gigi   –  
Italy IT
Visited: August 2013 Reviewed: Nov 27, 2013

35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Perfect !
5/5

We loved too much our trip.
Freddy was really fantastic to find with us every kind of animal.
We have seen: Manyara, Eyasi, Ngorongoro & Serengeti.

thanks a lot for your kindness

Mihaela & Ryan   –  
United States US
Visited: December 2013 Reviewed: Dec 11, 2013

35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing safari experience with very knowledgeable and friendly staff
4/5

We spent 7 days with Savannah Explorers and had a wonderful time. David, titled 'Lucky David' by one of the camp managers, was our guide and he sure lived up to his title. From the very beginning we saw giraffes and elephants up close at Lake Manyara. In the Serengeti we were lucky enough to see 4 of the big 5, including a lion kill! In Ngorongoro we saw 2 black rhino. Savannah Explorers made this trip happen in an enjoyable way by having guides who are so friendly and knowledgeable and knowing the camps that provide great service. Roberto and Grayson, the managers of SE, were also great. They were very responsive and helped us organize the safari efficiently, as well as checked in on us while we were there. They were very flexible and able to quickly help us with some additions to our initial safari plan.

Gianpaolo   –  
Italy IT
Visited: December 2011 Reviewed: Dec 11, 2013

35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Experience and Expertise = Great Photo Safari
4/5

Perfect planning in every detail - Support in Italian and English.
Great local staff - available, experts and professional - Thanks to Savannah Explorers I was able to get exclusive locations and make a great photo shoot.

Brian's Art for Animals   –  
United States US
Visited: February 2014 Reviewed: Feb 13, 2014

35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Perfect Safari
5/5

We spent 9 days in N. Tanzania with Savannah Explorers. Our driver/guide Rama was excellent and very skilled at posting wildlife and putting the jeep into a good position to allow us to take nice photos. The staf checked in with us at the beginning and end ofour Safari and was very helpful. The camps and lodges they picked for us were all with in our budget. I would for sure use them again.

Stefano   –  
Italy IT
Visited: January 2014 Reviewed: Feb 13, 2014

35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Safari Serengeti and Norongoro
5/5

It was a wanderful Safari, organized by a very serious and competent company!

Our guide Abdul was really very friendly and very well updated about all what concerns the Safari itself.

The locations were simply great, above all the Wildlife Lodge in Nogorongoro park; enjoy the amazing landascape from the terrace!

mark - wales   –  
United States US
Visited: December 2013 Reviewed: Feb 18, 2014

35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

best experience of our lives
5/5

despite throwing together a plan to go on safari at the very last minute Savannah Explorers took myself my wife and my inlaws under the wing and gave us a week we will never forget.George our guide was supremely knowledgeable,enthusiatic, personable and a joy to spend time with.His skills in spotting animals and in seemingly always having us in the right place at the right time were almost supernatural.I cannot recommend these guys enough!

Antonella   –  
Italy IT
Visited: January 2014 Reviewed: Feb 18, 2014

Email Antonella  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Great job
4/5

They organized our trip in all particulars with a detailed plan of the activities and things to visit. The structure were we stayed was very good in most of case, the guide knows very well the places to visit. All the people involved in the organization are very kind and available.

Andrea   –  
Spain ES
Visited: February 2014 Reviewed: Feb 19, 2014

20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great experience with Savannah Explorers
5/5

It was a great experience! Our guide Said was very Kind and patient and we really enjoy with him. The cooker was great! It is the first time i gain kilos on a journey:). We were very lucky and saw many animals! Everything was very good organiced! I recomendes travelling with them!

Edoardo   –  
Italy IT
Visited: January 2014 Reviewed: Mar 10, 2014

Email Edoardo  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Eagle eyes
5/5

Tarangiri, Serengeti and NgoroNgoro in one week. Due to the eagle eyes of our guide, Saidi, we got all the big five and more. Excellent the camp in Serengeti, with a five stars chef. Perfect organization and the feeling with the guide and the staff, Roberto and Greyson.

Ciao and arrivederci,
Edo, Italy.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 447
  • 4 star 25
  • 3 star 2
  • 2 star 2
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Savannah Explorers, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Savannah Explorers are subject to their terms & conditions