Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 144
  • 4 star 7
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 151 Reviews
Sherwan   –  
Iraq IQ
Visited: July 2021 Reviewed: Feb 5, 2022

Email Sherwan  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Brilliant and amazingly helpful. Best tour operator i have ever met.
5/5

It was the best and most amazing experience with no doubts. What made it even more amazing to me was the team operators Mr. daud and mr. Juma, very nice people and extremely helpful. Together we made unforgettable memories in the beautiful lands of Serengeti.
I recommend everyone to visit there at least once in their life and most definitely chose Mr daud’s team.

Patrick   –  
Germany DE
Visited: February 2021 Reviewed: Feb 5, 2022

Email Patrick  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Daudi is a very caring operator and did everything to make me feel comfortable
5/5

Daudi made me feel comfortable since the first contact. He organized everything as wished and made the trip very customizable. Communication was very good.
He also cared about me when I was in Tansania and helped me with getting around and cared about me. Can recommend Meijo Safaris to everyone. You will get a very good operator who really cares for his customers

Małgorzata   –  
Poland PL
Visited: February 2021 Reviewed: Feb 7, 2022

Email Małgorzata  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Best safari tour operator.
5/5

Everything perfect. Very professional, kind and helpful services. Daudi and his team took care about every aspect od our journey. Our driver Dima war very good, and he did everithing to show us variety of africa's wildlife. It was event of our life!

Hardaker   –  
United States US
Visited: January 2022 Reviewed: Feb 8, 2022

Email Hardaker  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Experience with Meijo safaris
5/5

We spent four days exploring Tanzania's national Parks including Tarangire National Park, Serengeti National Park, and Ngorongoro Crater. It was awesome experience. Everything was well organized, and our communication with the tour Operator, Daudi prior to our trip was absolutely perfect! He responded to our emails immediately, henceforth, we did not hesitate to make partial payment in advance. Our tour guide, Juma, was awesome! with him, we saw all the big five in a single day.
We had wonderful accommodations at Matawi Serengeti, food was delicious!
We are grateful we chose Meijo Safaris. We highly recommend this tour operator.

Louise   –  
Denmark DK
Visited: February 2022 Reviewed: Feb 15, 2022

Email Louise  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

I Saw The big five
5/5

The trip was amazing. We had an amazing guide called Dixon. The food was also very good, and all the staff were just very nice and helpful.
I would definitely recommend this trip. The money is very good compared to all the stuff and experience you get from it!

Leonora   –  
Denmark DK
Visited: February 2022 Reviewed: Feb 15, 2022

Email Leonora  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

I Saw the Big 5!!!
5/5

This was my first Safari and it was amazing! We Saw all the big five Many times and really close. Everything was as expected and nothing was wrong.
Our guide was called Dixon and he was amazing! He was such a good driver and guide but he also was so funny ans sweet. I am gonna miss him. I would really recommend this safari!!

Alberte   –  
Denmark DK
Visited: February 2022 Reviewed: Feb 15, 2022

Email Alberte  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Best guide
5/5

We had a great experience on safari, our guide Dickson was the absolute best he was so nice and the best at spotting all the animals - we saw all the Big Fives. The cooks and everyone else on the trip were also so great and helpful.

Frank Zosem   –  
Belgium BE
Visited: February 2022 Reviewed: Feb 17, 2022

Email Frank Zosem  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

One of the best Tour Operator in Tanzania
5/5

Our Safari in Tanzania was one of the best and We wont forget it in our entire life. Me and My Wife decided to book with Meijo Safaris after receiving their package and the price was in our budget. The communication from the starting to the end was smoothly and Daudi the Owner Answered all of our questions and also took care of us the moment we landed at Kilimanjaro Airport. We Did 6 Days Luxury Safari, our Guide Juma was awesome and he did his best job by making sure we saw all the animals from Big Five to Big Cats. We saw Pride of Lions, Herd of Elephants, Leopard on tree and the rhino at Ngorongoro. The Accommodation was something words cant explained the name of the Lodges from Manyara, Ngorongoro and Serengeti was Serena nice people and delicious food not to forget the beautiful designs of that lodge.
After Safari we decided to spend two days in Arusha and Daudi was always there to show us around and helped us to shop. If you are looking for the best Local Tour Operator in Arusha then Meijo Safaris is one of the best and trusted tour Operator.
One Day we will return to Tanzania to do safari with my kids and we will still choose Meijo Safaris :)

Suleiman Zeph   –  
Iraq IQ
Visited: February 2022 Reviewed: Feb 22, 2022

Email Suleiman Zeph  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Unforgetable Experience in Tanzania
5/5

We went on Safari with Meijo Safaris, We visited Lake Manyara, Ngorongoro and Serengeti for Six Days.
The jeep was clean and the food at the lodges we slept was delicious.
Our Guide Juma didnt close his eyes on tour and for that we saw all the Big5 and Big Cats.i I booked through this company after reading some reviews and yes Daudi is one of the best tour operator, He Was always there to answer all of our questions and planned the best package for me and my family.

I highly recommend this tour company to everyone who is looking for the best and affordable tours in Tanzania.

Thank you Daudi and Juma.

James martin   –  
United States US
Visited: February 2022 Reviewed: Feb 23, 2022

Email James martin

Excellent
5/5

Excellent services. Highly recommend.
Professional quick and responsive.
Thank you!!

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 144
  • 4 star 7
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Meijo Safaris, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Meijo Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions