Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 141
  • 4 star 7
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 141 Reviews
Maria Barmby   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Apr 9, 2024

Email Maria Barmby  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Trip of a lifetime
5/5

Last month me and my husband went on a 3-day safari with Meijo Safaris. Our experience from start to finish was phenomenal and we couldn't have had a better weekend. Our driver, Herman was very friendly, professional, and informative. Our driver knew all the best spots to find the animals which meant we got to see most animals' multiple times. We were in constant ore of the stunning views, nature and all-round experience. The process of booking and organizing the trip was made seamless thanks to Daudi. The safari ran so smoothly and was planned to meet our needs and wishes.
We stayed at Farm of Dream lodges and we couldn't fault them either. Lovely food, clean rooms, and had a slight feel of the Maldives to it.
Most of all, we felt safe at all times and had the best time of our lives.
Thank you Meijo 🙂

Alok   –  
United States US
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Mar 14, 2024

Email Alok  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Caring and professional
5/5

We were a group of 2 couples and the company had arranged for the whole vehicle for ourselves. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable, amicable and professional. The tours are very well planned and executed. Rest areas and toilets are conveniently located throughout the park. They will be able to help and even modify the trip based on personal preferences.

Everyone we met were very friendly. Serengeti and the Tanzanian people have left us life time of memories. We would definitely do it again with Meijo safari.

Vidar   –  
Norway NO
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Mar 2, 2024

Email Vidar  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Caring and knowledgeable
5/5

My family of three went on a six-day safari covering Tarangiri, Ndutu Area, southern and central Serengeti and the Ngorongoro crater. We stayed in lodges and tented camps - one seasonal and two permanent tented camps. All accommodations had their charm and provided great food and service. We particularly appreciated the closeness to nature provided by the tented camps. The itinerary and accommodations were decided and organised in a great way by Daudi.

We had amazing days together with our guide Michael. He made sure we got "first row seats" to all the incredible experiences available, while at the same time being nice and considerate to the animals and other cars. We saw lions fighting, cheetahs hunting and capturing a gazelle, a large flock of wildebeest in motion right next to the car, giraffes, elephants, zebras, rhinos, leopard, hippos, impalas, elands, crocodile, +++. He managed the rough roads in a superb way. We had great talks and got good answers to all our questions. Michael is truly a superb "kinder egg" (three in one) driver, spotter and guide :-)

Both Daudi and Michal showed in a great way that they cared about us and wanted us to have the best experience with the preconditions provided. Thank you!

Aniko   –  
Norway NO
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Mar 1, 2024

Email Aniko  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Exceptional and professional
5/5

We went on a 5 days- 4 nights mid-range private safari in February with Meijo Safaris, and it was simply amazing. Big thanks for Mr.Juma, for our driver-guide who tried everything to find our favourite animals in the wild and showed us the beauty of this amazing country. He is knowledgeable, patient, and has a sense of humor, positivity and a really kind personality. The communication with Mr Daudi was smooth, and the 0/24 assistance we got was excellent, and we felt safe when my mom got sick. The accommodations were exceptional: first and last night in Farm of dreams, then Kenzan and Matawi. We felt like home in Kenzan, thanks to the staff. Good service in the others too. It was a lifetime experience, with tasty food, amazing wildlife, picturesque landscape, nice people and professionalism from the Meijo-team. It was like a dream, we felt ourselves in a real-time documentary from the first minute to the last. I was skeptical at first when we tried to choose our tour-operator (first time in East-Africa) but it was totally unnecessary, we made the right choice with Meijo.

Anu   –  
United States US
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 29, 2024

Email Anu  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Magical
5/5

My dad and I had a wonderful experience with Meijo Safaris during January 2024. We saw so much wildlife- lions, giraffes, elephants, gazelle, zebras, rhinos, wildebeest, and even a leopard in a tree! I loved being able to sleep right inside the Serengeti park. The experience was exciting, but still felt very safe. Our driver Juma was very kind and an experienced guide. We also had a wonderful cultural experience meeting Maasai people at Lake Natron and being welcomed to visit a village. I am so happy that we made this trip. It was a once in a lifetime experience that lived up to our high expectations. Thank you Meijo Safaris!

Tiago Ramalho   –  
Portugal PT
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 27, 2024

Email Tiago Ramalho  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing
5/5

First safari from my life and it was wonderful.
Meijo take care of everything during the safari, my guide Michael , it was great
I recommend Meijo, for sure I will return and I will do with Meijo. Thank you for everything. Obrigado.

Melissa   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 27, 2024

Email Melissa  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Incredible Safari with Meijo Safaris
5/5

Me and my family of 6 people booked our 8 days safari with Meijo and we visitied Ndutu Area, Serengeti, Ngorongoro crater, Tarangiri and Lake Eyasi, later on we spent 5 days at Zanzibar under the help of Daudi and his team.
Funny thing is my father's name also is Daud..

Daudi provided lot of informations to us which made is feel like locals, he answered all of our questions and at the end we did a video call with him to makesure he know exactly what he recommended to us and it turned out to be not only he knows about the National Parks but his country in General.
We paid an initial deposit of 30% and after a week he sent us a safari confirmation voucher showing all of the booked lodges and plan.
We arrived at the airport and we get picked by all who drove us to Gran Melia Arusha and after 30 minutes Daudi and his team came to meet us for briefing, we felt so happy.

The Next day our drive Mr Herman (many people in the park calls him SUPER) he is an incredible guide with a huge knowledge on Fauna and Flora, on the second day of our safari we saw all the Big 5, Leopard, Rhino, elephant, Buffalo and Lions.
He drive very carefully and never moved a jeep without asking us if we are satisfied with the photos as one of my brother is a photographer and he was very happy the way Herman finds a good view for him to take pictures.
The Lodges we slept were very clean with delicious meals but i noticed one thing, during the lunch at the picnic sites lots of tourists from other companies had their lunch on boxes bur for is it was different as our lunch was served from the hamper and it was hot all the time also our table was filled with cold beers, Wines and Juices.
The Jeep has electricity ports to judge mobiles and Cameras.

Meijo Safaris provided to us everything we agreed and at the end we felt like we got more than what we expected as the price we paid was very affordable compare to other companies.

We are planning to return to Tanzania next year to do another safari with Meijo and to volunteer in the Maasai Village.

Asante Sana ...

Alexies   –  
Australia AU
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 27, 2024

Email Alexies  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

With Meijo, Life time experience
5/5

It's not easy to compare more than 5 quote and decide which company to use, but after along discussion we decided to book with Meijo Safaris.
Thank you so much Daudi for your help of organising the safari for us.
The safari was more than what we expected from the moment we landed to the safari itself.
We had a VIP treatment from every lodge we slept and each room was very clean and nice.
Our Guide Mr Michael is very professional and speaks a very nice english with lots of Knowledge about animals and Cultures, we spent 7 days with him and to be honesty it was one of the best experience ever in our life.
He was able to spot animals from far away without using a binoculars.
Each Morning the jeep was very clean and the min fidge in the jeep was filled with beer, wines and Soda.
Each day on the lunch we had hot meals somewhere where its was not crowded just the two of us with him.
We saw all the big 5 and big cats plus so many more animals.
I am sure with the hospitality you get when travelling with Meijo Safaris you won't get it from any tour operator.
We will surely return to African to do another safari with them and it will be specifically for Wildebeest River Crossing.

Thank you so much Mr Daudi and Mr Michael for this beautiful experience.

Fengfei Liang   –  
China CN
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 23, 2024

Email Fengfei Liang  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

You won’t regret choosing Meijo Safaris!
5/5

It was an amazing experience to choose Mejio Safaris for our safari trip. We had everything covered, including all the accommodations, meals, tour guide, and airport pickup/drop-off. For accommodations, we had one night of lodge and three nights of tents. The tents recommended by Mejio Safaris were actually way better than we expected, and were clean and tidy. They provide FREE-WIFI, hot shower, and very tasty food. No power cut-off during the night. The service from Mejio Safari was really excellent. Our tour guide Herman can speak very good English, and is very professional, friendly, and considerate.
Safari car is very important. Because most of the day is spent in the car. Meijo Safari's cars are in good condition. The power supply can be used to charge mobile phones. There are two sockets on the front and rear, and an adapter is required. The car refrigerator contains many drinks, including mineral water, beer, red wine, etc. For better viewing, the roof can be opened.
In conclusion, highly recommend Mejio Safaris!

Sebastien   –  
Australia AU
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 23, 2024

Email Sebastien  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Incredible and amazing experience
5/5

Meijo safaris was our first safari experience, we had amazing trip, staff super friendly and helpful . The team taking care of everything travel , national park tickets, accomodations and meals, taxi to airport pick up and drop off . I will definitely recommend Meijo safaris .

Thank you again 🫶🏻

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 141
  • 4 star 7
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Meijo Safaris, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Meijo Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions