Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 244
  • 4 star 5
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-5 of 5 Reviews
Eunice   –  
Norway NO
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Aug 5, 2023

Email Eunice  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Outstanding tour with Serengeti smile
4/5

We had a lovely tour with Serengeti's smile. It was effortless to communicate with them, and they were flexible and very professional. We were so happy with our tour guide. He was very knowledgeable, friendly, punctual and attentive. We saw so many animals, and it was terrific.
The reason for the four stars is because of the lunch boxes. The lunch boxes were terrible, and we were travelling with a child. On the last day, we even asked if the kid could get something else, but we didn’t get it.
I would recommend Serengeti Smile, but let them know about your food requirements.

Alejandro   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Oct 17, 2023

Email Alejandro  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing guide in the parks
4/5

Our guide Champion Godwin is a very careful driver, knows everything about the animals, the parks, the Maasai village and went above and beyond for us to have an amazing experience in Serengeti.

Xing   –  
China CN
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 12, 2024

Email Xing  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Baraka is very funny and lovely. He made an already amazing trip more special.
4/5

Great experience, affordable price, excellent safari experience. Every service staff is warm and friendly, especially our guide Baraka, who is familiar with wildlife and brings us a detailed explanation and gives us the best travel experience.

Lincoln   –  
China CN
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 13, 2024

Email Lincoln  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Execpet some days need us get up early,every things were good
4/5

There are many animals you can see.Good commotion and foods in reasonable price.And our guide fadhili is very kind and have eagle eyes which can help us find a lot of animals.

Kayla & Jaspa   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: January 2023 Reviewed: Feb 13, 2023

Email Kayla & Jaspa  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Magical experience - great guides, good service and so many animals
4/5

My partner and I embarked on our first Safari together. Our expectations were matched by Serengeti smile as a result of their welcoming, informative and chilled service.

They picked us up at our hotel promptly at 8am the first morning, we were greeted with cold bottles of water in the car which I'm sure you can imagine, in the hot weather was very needed! They continued to provide snacks like peanuts and other little bits throughout the day.

As we progressed to the different areas, they provided facts and information about the land, animals and tribes which was good as it adds that educational layer.

The tour guides always seemed like they had our best interest at heart, getting the good spots to see the animals and pointing out little things that we may have missed, for example a Dung beetle pushing a pile of poop with his little friend on it (you can imagine, this is fairly hard to spot in the Serengeti while driving)

I think the experience was good value for money (it was the most cost effective in comparison to the rest of the options), ways in which this trip could be improved is by providing better quality and more thoughtful packed lunch and upgrading the accommodation provided (the first accommodation was a tented camp, which was a great experience but not particularly luxury) however the 2nd lodge was lovely, it had better food options and better facilities. I think my partner and I largely share this opinion due to being foodies and having quite high expectations, so given that I would say the accommodation and food were sufficient but just not up to our standards. I also think that organising the permits well ahead of time would reduce any wait times and delays which in turn would improve the overall experience and make it more seamless.

Nonetheless, we had the most amazing experience - we saw all of the animals except for the Leopard, it was truly magical and we would 100% recommend this to anyone!

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 244
  • 4 star 5
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Serengeti Smile, not SafariBookings