Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 54
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 54 Reviews
Arati   –  
Qatar QA
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jul 8, 2024

Email Arati

Excellent tour arrangement... fantastic driver come guide...
5/5

* 100% value for money
* Reliable driver sharing excellent information about animals , area, local people.
* tour was well organised with sufficient time for animal spotting/watching
* sufficient water was provided...

Chandrashekhar   –  
India IN
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 23, 2024

Email Chandrashekhar  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing Safari tour
5/5

We took 7 Days Package of Safari tour with Camptrek. Our tour consultant Margaret was very helpful and very swift in replying our queries. She indeed gave us the best deal compared to few other quotes I received. Entire tour went smoothly as expected and the game drives were amazing. Spotted all the Big 5 and many others. Had a great time clicking so many pictures close to Animals. Truly once in life time experience. Definitely recommend them for Safari tour.

Anthony Bartlett   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 21, 2024

Email Anthony Bartlett  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Unstoppable, exactly what you would wish for to maximise your experience. Respect to Ibrahim.
5/5

We took a gruelling 5 day trip from early morning arrival to afternoon departure. This was intentional due to our available vacation days. Not for the faint hearted as we visited almost the extremes of the countries borders. Nairobi to Amboseli 1 night, L Naivasha 1 night , Masi Mara 2 nights then back Nairobi. Ibrahim our guide / driver / Animal tracker / library of information and instant friend made it all possible in an unstoppable way. Camptrek delivered on their agenda even though it’s off season we managed to experience 24 different wildlife including lion, cheater, elephant, crocodiles, giraffes up close with everything in between. As I imagine safaris in days gone by , you really have to hunt the wildlife , it does not just turn up for a photoshoot. Ibrahim is our real life super hero… respect to my man. A special mention to Lucy who was the meet and greet and planned the whole thing, price was value for money, timing was impeccable. For me I will come back during season through Camptrek . 5 star.

Alex   –  
Greece GR
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: Jun 7, 2024

Email Alex  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent
5/5

Everything was well organised ,the drivers were really good!!Best safari experience!!!

Heather   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 7, 2024

Email Heather  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Fantastic!!!
5/5

The safari guide, John, was very knowledgeable and made us feel very safe and made sure we saw all of the animals!!! We had so much fun!!

Emily   –  
Canada CA
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: May 27, 2024

Email Emily  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Fantastic Safari Experience
5/5

Had an awesome time with Camptrek Safaris in Kenya! Our driver, Anthony, was very helpful and very knowledgeable about the wildlife. He helped us spot all the animals we wanted to see. The accomodations we stayed in were all great! We booked the luxury package but in retrospect I think the package just below it would have been fine for us too. I highly recommend Camptrek Safaris for an amazing safari experience in Kenya! Just a heads up, bathroom breaks are at tourist shops, so be ready to haggle for souvenirs.

Eleni   –  
Greece GR
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: May 20, 2024

Email Eleni  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Camptrek safaris gave us a really good time
5/5

We had a very nice time around Kenya. We met many new places and we saw many animals! They did their best to facilitate us and to make us feel comfortable! Thank you

Mario + Simone   –  
Germany DE
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: May 19, 2024

Email Mario + Simone  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Camptrek Safaris made it: we could feel Africa
5/5

Very reliable safari partner, with realization of all agreements we have done.
We visited the Amboseli Park, Lake Nakuru, Lake Naivasha and finally Masai Mara.
The service was perfect, already during conversation before the trip (booking, necessary adaptation like jeep for us alone and other detailed questions) as well as during the trip itself.
8 days were almost too short, but we enjoyed every minute, and Philip as our guide did an exceptional job with all the explanations and sighting of the animals. Luckily, we did see the big five, see also the pictures. Apart from the big five, even all the other species we have seen and enjoyed made the trip unbelievable.
Finally, we would like to say thank you for the flexibility of Camptrek and especially our guide Philip, since we had a bad start in Nairobi due to lost luggage, nevertheless with help of Camptrek and Philip we started investigations and shopping tours of new stuff to not let us get dragged down during the beautiful safari.
Thank you Camptrek and thanks Phillip, we will come back and can highly recommend you as operator.
Greetings from Germany Mario + Simone

Vanessa   –  
China CN
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: May 4, 2024

Email Vanessa  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing tour with amazing guide
5/5

My friend and I had an incredible time with Camptrek Safaris and Steven as our tour guide! The tour is planned nicely and the accommodations are neat and lovely. Also at a great price!

P & S   –  
Australia AU
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: Apr 20, 2024

Email P & S  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Professional, informative guides with a fantastic itinerary
5/5

We did a 9 day private safari with Camptrek safari for our honeymoon.
We personalised the itinerary with Papa John to cover both Kenya and Tanzania.
Every step of the way the experience was professional, personalised and very luxurious.
The team was easy to communicate with, our guides (Nyamu and Tito) we knowledgeable and great fun, the itinerary was not too packed and balanced rest and activity well.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 54
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Camptrek Safaris, not SafariBookings