Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 36
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 36 Reviews
Tobias   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 19, 2024

Email Tobias  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Best in class
5/5

Superb experience, great service, fantastic vacation!

Patricia   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Jan 19, 2024

Email Patricia  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

My third trip with Viatu - and still amazing
5/5

I booked my trip with Viatu on short notice because I wanted to escape the cold weather. My travel agent Simone was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable. She took the time to understand my interests and what I was looking for in a safari, and she recommended KZN as an off-the-beaten-track destination that would offer a more authentic and immersive experience. I was initially hesitant to go to KZN instead of the more popular Kruger National Park, but Simone assured me that I would not be disappointed.

And she was right! KZN is a beautiful and diverse region with a rich wildlife population. I saw so many rhinos, elephants, lions, leopards, and giraffes. I also loved the opportunity to interact with local communities and learn about their culture. Simone helped me arrange all of my transportation, accommodation, and activities, and she was always available to answer my questions.
I will be back for sure!

Luca Appendino   –  
Italy IT
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Jan 16, 2024

Email Luca Appendino  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

A unique experience to be had at least once in a lifetime, amidst wild nature and luxury services.
5/5

I contacted Viatu during our honeymoon to organize a safari for us, as it was the experience we cared about most during our trip, we decided to rely on them as they were more experienced and prepared so as to be sure of enjoying it to the fullest. And it was like this, thanks to them we booked 2 days in the Laibela game reserve, where we were welcomed by super friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff. upon our arrival they accompanied us to the rooms with their vehicle, they placed our bags in the room while the rest of the staff explained the structure and the activities with the various times. after which in the 2 days we carried out 4 safaris in which each time we saw new and different places and above all animals, in addition the very knowledgeable and kind guide answered all our curiosities and also explained to us what we saw around us. we also requested as an additional experience to do the safari walk where another guide took us on a trek of about 3 hours right in the savannah looking for animals of a quieter nature and trying to see their tracks and observe the environment more closely etc.. a truly beautiful and very immersive experience that I highly recommend to those who like walking and being in contact with nature. the rest of the high quality service, the delicious food with the possibility of also eating typical local foods. Last but not least, I would like to point out that we are not very familiar with the English language, but despite this, all the staff, from the guides to the waiters and those who welcome you, always strive to be as clear and simple as possible, they adapt very well to you and are also very friendly. and nice. For this reason I recommend this experience to everyone and I am super satisfied.

(automatic translation from Italian)

Fabienne und Corinne   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Jan 10, 2024

Email Fabienne und Corinne

Wanna go to Africa? Go with VIATU!
5/5

we would like to express our sincere gratitude for the unforgettable Africa trip (capetown, manyoni game reserve, Imfolozi/hluhluwe, KwaZulu Natals). We had the pleasure of experiencing with the excellent support of VIATU. This journey was simply fantastic and exceeded our expectations in every way.

The chosen locations were absolutely stunning, showcasing the fascinating diversity of the African continent in a wonderful manner. From breathtaking landscapes, indescribable safaris to cultural highlights, every moment was a delight.

we want to highlight the excellent guidance provided the viatu-team. The staff was always friendly, knowledgeable, and extremely helpful. Every question was promptly addressed, and the planning process went smoothly. It was evident that the team approached the organization of this trip with passion and expertise.

The service throughout the entire journey was truly outstanding. From booking to the return, everything ran seamlessly. The attention to the needs of the travelers was impressive, and I felt well taken care of at all times.

Overall, we are completely satisfied and can wholeheartedly recommend this travel company with confidence. @VIATU: Thank you for this unforgettable experience, which only deepened our love for SA. We look forward to utilizing your services again in the future.

Best regards and once again, thank you!

Fabienne and Corinne

Irina K   –  
Norway NO
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Jan 9, 2024

Email Irina K  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Really cool!
5/5

We love Viatu and we had several fantastic trips with them, including the our last trip to Zanzibar in December 2023. Really cool hotels and arrangements, always quick replies and extremely friendly service. I loved the beautiful trip itinerary composed for us, we got really good rates for the hotels and felt very safe with their support.

Tom   –  
Norway NO
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Dec 4, 2023

Email Tom  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Viatu has local knowledge, good solutions for booking the journey. Value for money.
5/5

Then we have had some nice days in Namibia. Everything worked great. Booking the trip in collaboration with a Viatu travel consultant went smoothly. Got lots of good tips for accommodation and activities. When everything was ordered, we got our own access to an app where the whole journey was documented in detail. With a description of accommodation, the journey between the destinations and other facts about the area. Not least a map so that it was easy to get an overview of the journey.
They arranged a rental car and it was new and nice. Very well suited for many miles on dirt roads.
The selection of accommodation was completely to our taste.
Of the activities, we had a bike ride with new electric bikes, visiting a tribal people, 3 days of advance travel, 2 days of safari. Everything well organized.
All in all a very good holiday. Will happily use Viatu again. Value for money.

Anita B   –  
Norway NO
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Dec 3, 2023

Email Anita B  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

We got god help with locations and activities when booking, before we left and during our trip.
5/5

It was a really nice vacation with my family. We went for 8 days, did hiking, saw rock paintings and went on Safari. Viatu helped us on the road as well and all places were super clean and friendly. Have traveled with them before and would do it again!

Herman   –  
Norway NO
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Dec 3, 2023

Email Herman  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Viatu ensured a hassle-free experience and crafted the perfect vacation for our family.
5/5

We had an incredible experience with Viatu during our self-driving trip in Namibia. The personalized service was exceptional, providing us with our own dedicated contact person whom we could reach out to anytime for assistance or queries. The booking process with Viatu was highly professional, and they tailored the trip perfectly to suit our needs. Overall, Viatu ensured a seamless and well-organized adventure, making our journey through Namibia truly unforgettable.

Ragna S   –  
Norway NO
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Dec 2, 2023

Email Ragna S  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Excellent first trip to Namibia with focus on hiking and safari
5/5

This was my family's first time to Namibia, but we have traveled with Viatu many times. We traveled as a family of four with two adult children. We did not want to drive too much as we only had 9 nights and Viatu came with a perfect solution. Especially the three nights hike at Etendeka Mountain Lodge was something we will never forget. Viatu also helped out on the road with questions regarding travel time but also a restaurant booking when we got back to Windhoek. All the places were pristine clean, efficiently managed and people were exceptionally friendly. Never grew tired at watching the elephants in front of the lodge at the waterhole at Etosha Heights. Already busy thinking about our next trip!

Tommaso   –  
Italy IT
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Oct 16, 2023

Email Tommaso  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Exceptional tour operator that provides memorable travel experiences.
5/5

An unique and remarkable adventure, 14 days filled with indelible memories. We explored some of the most enchanting, captivating, and enjoyable destinations in Namibia. Definitely looking forward to returning to Africa with Viatu for an even more incredible experience!

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 36
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Viatu, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Viatu are subject to their terms & conditions