​User Reviews – Serengeti NP

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 372 Reviews
José Maria Iglesias   –  
France FR
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Sep 13, 2022

Email José Maria Iglesias  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
5/5

awesome

S. Müller   –  
Germany DE
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Sep 11, 2022

Email S. Müller  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
5/5

A place to be .

Pedro Martins Pires Nunes Mendes   –  
Portugal PT
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Sep 10, 2022

Email Pedro Martins Pires Nunes Mendes  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

A magic place where you feel small, alive, connected and aware of life

George Thomas   –  
India IN
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Sep 4, 2022

Email George Thomas  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
5/5

Plenty of wildlife. In the central part one can see lions, leopards, buffalo and elephants.
The northern part is where the great migration of wildebeest across the Mara River takes place. Giraffe, zebras, gazelle and impala are everywhere. Plenty of birds too.

Jan Robertson   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Aug 22, 2022

Email Jan Robertson  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

Top notch safari destination. Saw everything there including a lion kill, and the great wildebeest migration of thousands of animals across the Mara River. HOWEVER, there was a huge wait at the entrance to the park while our guide had to line up with a couple hundred (yes that's correct!) other vehicles and guides trying to pay the entrance fee. There needs to be a more streamlined system to avoid all of this at high season! We must have waited over 2 hours for this inefficient process. Permits should be on an annual basis with each vehicle registered so this is automatic as they drive through the gate. OR, they could have a 'fast -track' system which electronically records the vehicle as it drives through the gate, so it is charged automatically. Visitors should have to go through this and wait while their guide queues up to pay. Tour operators and all involved - including safaribookings - should band together and put pressure on the Tanzanian government agency which oversees the parks to push for a more efficient system!

Linda   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Aug 20, 2022

Email Linda  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
5/5

So many animals

Sandrine Fievez   –  
Belgium BE
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Aug 17, 2022

Email Sandrine Fievez  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

It was magical to see all these lions, next to hippo, éléphants etc

Diana Calixto   –  
Colombia CO
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Aug 15, 2022

Email Diana Calixto  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

Each reserve and national park has its own enchant. The Serengeti is massive. Much more big than I expected. We saw all we wanted and expected to see, and beyond. Very beautiful in its own and particular way. It was the only place where we saw large families of elephants and Giraffes with their babies. The great migration is astonishing,

Hotels were not as luxury as they announced to be. Next time I will look for better ones, but they were good and people at the tented lodges were very sweet and friendly. Food was very good.

Godson and Charles, our guides, were very friendly and professionals. Always attentive to look for and show us animals. They also took good care of us. Always willing to stop and give us time to see the animals and take as many photos as we wanted to.

The picnic areas and restrooms are clean and well maintained.

Carlos Manuel Rodrigues Teixeira   –  
Portugal PT
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Aug 11, 2022

Email Carlos Manuel Rodrigues Teixeira  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

The vastness draws you in, sleeping in the tented camp, feeling the cold in the evenings and in the mornings, excellent.
many lion cubs, cheetah, gazelles, elephants, rhino, buffalo, leopard!
I wish we had more time!

Randy Almond   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Aug 10, 2022

Email Randy Almond  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

Huge and rich with wildlife. We saw a huge variety of wildlife in our 4 days in the park.

Average User Rating

  • 4.9/5
  • Wildlife
  • Scenery
  • Bush Vibe
  • Birding

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star 345
  • 4 star 25
  • 3 star 2
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a User Review