​User Reviews – Amboseli NP

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 163 Reviews
badblue   –  
Japan JP
Visited: January 2020 Reviewed: Feb 27, 2020

Email badblue  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
1/5

I reccomend The lake nakuru !

Hanna   –  
Sweden SE
Visited: August 2019 Reviewed: Aug 30, 2019

Email Hanna  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
2/5

Very dusty at this time of the year, august. A lot of tourists in a small park.

J C Mills Photography   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: August 2016 Reviewed: Aug 29, 2016

Email J C Mills Photography  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Overall rating
3/5

Amboseli is all about the fantastic backdrop of Kilimanjaro and the Elephants. In high season it is very dusty. Go January to March and It will be a lot greener and full of birdlife.

CedricVandermeulen   –  
Thailand TH
Visited: March 2011 Reviewed: Aug 22, 2011

Email CedricVandermeulen  |  35-50 years of age

Overall rating
3/5

Difficult to beat the view with Mount Kilimanjaro as a background on your pictures - although the park can be very crowded at times, it is enough to choose your area right to enjoy the views in relative calm.

Emma D.   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: September 2019 Reviewed: Apr 4, 2020

Email Emma D.  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
4/5

Beautiful park at the foot of impressive Mt. Killimanjaro. The amount of elephants, hippos and monkeys in this park is great.

Family Hansson   –  
Finland FI
Visited: January 2020 Reviewed: Feb 16, 2020

Email Family Hansson  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
4/5

The nature was beautiful and green with grass and water. We spotted a lot of animals. The animals were not afraid of the jeep so we were able to come close and got beautiful pictures. We got a very nice view of Mount Kilimanjaro as well.

Barbara And Doug   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2019 Reviewed: Jan 1, 2020

Email Barbara And Doug  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Overall rating
4/5

Less animals than in earlier years, but still very nice. The view of the Kilimanjaro in the background is amazing. Also the animals in the swamps (hippos, elephants, buffalos) are great to watch.

Doug Greenberg   –  
United States US
Visited: September 2019 Reviewed: Oct 29, 2019

Email Doug Greenberg  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
4/5

Amboseli is located not far from Kilamanjaro, but the atmosphere is often very hazy so the mountain itself is barely visible. The park has good accommodations and features significant wildlife, including elephants, wildebeests, zebras, hyenas, and lots of other animals and birds. During the dry season (when we visited) the park overall has a parched appearance, but the wildlife tends to congregate around the remaining waterholes and the lake. Overall, it is a worthwhile destination for people wishing to see African wildlife.

Yu Luduo   –  
China CN
Visited: August 2019 Reviewed: Sep 6, 2019

Email Yu Luduo  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
4/5

the weather of I caming day is not so satisfy to let me view the Kilimanjaro,however,I watched at last before I lived.the animals in Amboseli is not as various as Sumburu or Masai Mara,and the lack is dry up in this mouth.

Sandip Kumar Ghosh   –  
India IN
Visited: July 2019 Reviewed: Aug 2, 2019

Email Sandip Kumar Ghosh  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
4/5

Expectations was too Expectations was too highly for

Average User Rating

  • 4.6/5
  • Wildlife
  • Scenery
  • Bush Vibe
  • Birding

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star 110
  • 4 star 49
  • 3 star 2
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 1
Write a User Review