​User Reviews – Amboseli NP

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 159 Reviews
alison   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: August 2006 Reviewed: Nov 23, 2021

Email alison  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Absolutely Stunning Beautiful Country Shame it is so political Saw the Big Five Amazing xxx
Overall rating
5/5

Honeymoon Travelled to Malindi We got Married Honeymoon On Safari Oltukai Lodge was our firm Favourite Salt Lick was astonishing seeing the elephants and finally few days in Zanzibar Three weeks of bliss Met on Club 18/30 in 1996 and our romance took off Got married in Watamu We Recommend OLTUAKI absolutely stunning

Ryan S.   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2021 Reviewed: Jul 26, 2021

Email Ryan S.  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

Saw my elephant coming down from the Mountain. saw 8 baby lion cubs hiding out in a tree. Tons of wild life and close encounters.

Inés   –  
Spain ES
Visited: February 2020 Reviewed: Mar 26, 2020

Email Inés  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

For me this was the most amazing park because of Mount Kilimanjaro. The day before it rained a lot so it was difficult to see the elephants.

Andrew Ahn   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: December 2019 Reviewed: Feb 3, 2020

Email Andrew Ahn  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Overall rating
5/5

Clear views mean you can see loads of animals from a great distance.

James Moran   –  
Ireland IE
Visited: September 2019 Reviewed: Nov 1, 2019

Email James Moran  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

A beautiful wildlife park....excellent accommodation.

Masako   –  
Japan JP
Visited: September 2019 Reviewed: Oct 5, 2019

Email Masako  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

It was very quiet and peaceful park.
Very different from Masai Mara.

I did not see any scavengers there except hyena, but I was satisfied because have already seen them at Masai Mara. I recommend to visit Masai Mara first.

I could spend quite and beautiful time at Amboseli.

Valter   –  
Brazil BR
Visited: September 2019 Reviewed: Sep 30, 2019

Email Valter  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
5/5

Extraordinary views and the Kilimanjaro!

Vy Nguyen   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2019 Reviewed: Aug 25, 2019

Email Vy Nguyen  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

Loved what I saw. Got to see rhinos here.

Rosemary Taylor   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2019 Reviewed: Aug 2, 2019

Email Rosemary Taylor  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

We saw so many animals & birds! Observation point is spectacular!

Kinkle Liu   –  
China CN
Visited: June 2019 Reviewed: Jul 30, 2019

Email Kinkle Liu  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
5/5

I saw a lot Elephants and Bufflos over there, zebras and Giraffe as well. It was an amazing tour for me as well.

Average User Rating

  • 4.6/5
  • Wildlife
  • Scenery
  • Bush Vibe
  • Birding

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star 106
  • 4 star 49
  • 3 star 2
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 1
Write a User Review