User Reviews – Botswana

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 36 Reviews
Barbara   –  
Germany DE
Visited: July 2019 Reviewed: Sep 12, 2019

Email Barbara  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Expectation met
Overall rating
4/5

Thank you SafariBookings Team for arranging the trip for us. We enjoyed it a lot.

We had wonderful wild life. Game drives were better than boat trips.
Kubu lodge where we stayed was very good - very friendly staff, good accomodation, all fine.

We would do it again!

Couple   –  
Germany DE
Visited: June 2019 Reviewed: Jul 20, 2019

Email Couple  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

2 days safari Moreni game reserve
Overall rating
4/5

We booked the tour with Mervelous. They have been very helpful and answered very quickly to our emails. We decided to do an overnight stay in the Moremi Game Reserve. We were supposed to be picked up at the hotel at 6 am at the first day but we were picked up at 8 am. They promised us to trop us off at the hotel the next day by 5 pm so we would have a long day at the game reserve. Unfortunately we had to leave the park at 11am according to the park rules. So actually we had to half day safaris and would not call it a two days game drive. But except of that the tour was amazing. We were by ourselves with a team of 3. They were all very nice, helpful and it was interesting to talk to them at the evening on the fire of our campsite. Everything was affectionately arranged from the dinner table to the tent. The food was delicious we even had some lunch on our way back to Maun. Our guide Gibson did a great job. He was so focused to show us lions, what he did in the end. From him we learned a lot about the animals and the nature of Botswana. We enjoyed our tour very much.

Helena Santos   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: June 2019 Reviewed: Jul 9, 2019

Email Helena Santos  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Gems of the river and land
Overall rating
4/5

The experience was fantastic, we had a great guide. Everything went smoothly, including the frontiers. The river cruise is incredible, and well worth it. The land game drive not so much, we saw only impalas and elephants. But out guide was fantastic and tried to go as close as safety allowed and we were able to be very near the elephants.
The lunch was a buffet at a fantastic hotel, the food was delicious. The only thing is that we didn't have enough time to eat calmly, because time was short...
I totally recommend, although the price is very inflated (all Victoria Falls trips and area are, so, there's no other option)

Markus   –  
Finland FI
Visited: December 2018 Reviewed: Jan 27, 2019

Email Markus  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Adventure time
Overall rating
4/5

Firstly, Moonstroll is a booking agency, it subcontracts the actual safari operators. We had a wild week with our experienced guide and his friendly and efficient crew, saw a massive amount of animals up close. Maybe a bit too close: on included Chobe boat tour the boat operator said many tourists want to see animals react, eg. do mock attacks. In my opinion you're already too close if that happens - especially on purpose. But yeah we saw lots! A couple of incidents we could have done without and also we did not have satellite or vhf communications backup which caused needless anxiety but other than that a fun and definitely memorable trip. Food and camp equipment were good. Suggest discussing matters thoroughly beforehand so you know who and what you will be going into the bush with. Weather was great but very hot.

Hiroyuki Sawamura   –  
Zambia ZM
Visited: January 2019 Reviewed: Jan 21, 2019

Email Hiroyuki Sawamura  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great & Fantastic !!
Overall rating
4/5

Thanks for Tony Mobile members for their hospitality.

eric   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: January 2018 Reviewed: Jan 31, 2018

Email eric  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
4/5

Very few human settlements, so more nature and wildlife which roams freely. Nice weather, sunshine all year-round and cost of living is quite afordable.

Julian   –  
Germany DE
Visited: October 2017 Reviewed: Oct 31, 2017

Email Julian  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Overall rating
4/5

I visited the Delta and Chobe; both a great destinations. For my experience Chobe was much better for wildlife but the bush vibe was extraordinary in the delta. Both parks offer very beautiful scenery and are excellent fit bird watching.

Massimo Dardano   –  
Italy IT
Visited: August 2017 Reviewed: Sep 1, 2017

Email Massimo Dardano  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Botswana - nice and peaceful
Overall rating
4/5

Very safe and nice place to have Safari. A little tiring because a lot of off road and cold in the morning. But really nice.

Dust()   –  
Finland FI
Visited: May 2013 Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016

Email Dust()  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
4/5

I would like to visit another parks as well.

Nicola Cappelletti   –  
Italy IT
Visited: September 2015 Reviewed: Dec 31, 2015

Email Nicola Cappelletti  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
4/5

Fantastic wildlife, great landscapes but a bit too crowdy.

Average User Rating

  • 4.8/5
  • Wildlife
  • Scenery
  • Bush Vibe
  • Birding

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star 241
  • 4 star 36
  • 3 star 7
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a User Review