​User Reviews – Etosha NP

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 126 Reviews
Gord Annis   –  
Canada CA
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: May 10, 2024

Email Gord Annis  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
5/5

We saw cats

Aris   –  
Cyprus CY
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 16, 2024

Email Aris  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

The review below is the personal opinion of Aris and not that of SafariBookings.
Overall rating
3/5

We experienced our sole disappointment at Etosha Resort. Very substandard and unfriendly in general. Bad accommodation and overpriced. We left a day earlier than booked.

Javier Jerez   –  
Spain ES
Visited: August 2023 Reviewed: Jan 7, 2024

Email Javier Jerez  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

Awesome

Elena Zambrelli   –  
Italy IT
Visited: June 2023 Reviewed: Aug 1, 2023

Email Elena Zambrelli  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

A lot of animals all around the park. Self driving safari. Waterholes.

Andreas P.   –  
Austria AT
Visited: June 2023 Reviewed: Jul 13, 2023

Email Andreas P.  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

I have seen all the big 5! Amazing wildlife!

Graycha Levi   –  
United States US
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: May 12, 2023

Email Graycha Levi  |  under20 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

It is breathtaking. Unique and beautiful place.I love everything the wildlife and the nature amazing
Overall rating
5/5

Etosha is home to a range of wonderful species, black rhinos, lions and elephants. The reserve is doing a excellent work protecting, rehabilitating the animals. The service was excellent respectful staff. Accommodation was amazing, the lodge was eco-friendly. I advice everyone reading this review to visit Etosha National Park and experience yhe wonders that nature has to offer. No noise pollution no air population. Perfect place for relaxation.

Paula Moon   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: March 2023 Reviewed: Apr 11, 2023

65+ years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Overall rating
5/5

We did not see any of the big five in Etosha - however we absolutely loved the vibe. A very restful peaceful place

Phil Atkinson   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Oct 4, 2022

Email Phil Atkinson  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
5/5

Just an amazing place teeming with wildlife but you had to make the effort too which added to the fun. Plenty of people but it was so big you never really noticed. Reasonable food, drink and accommodation to be had there too within the park itself.

Richard Boyle   –  
New Zealand NZ
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Sep 16, 2022

Email Richard Boyle  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Overall rating
5/5

The night viewing at Okaukuejo camp was excellent with camp lights.

Aparecida Kawamoto   –  
Germany DE
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 13, 2022

Email Aparecida Kawamoto  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
5/5

The wild life that is excellent and we could see amazing variety of animals.

Average User Rating

  • 4.7/5
  • Wildlife
  • Scenery
  • Bush Vibe
  • Birding

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star 99
  • 4 star 22
  • 3 star 4
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1
Write a User Review