​User Reviews – Hluhluwe-iMfolozi GR

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-9 of 9 Reviews
Brenda   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: May 2021 Reviewed: May 27, 2021

Email Brenda  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Overall rating
3/5

Game is wonderful, the accommodation very much below par. Staff not much better

PyLb29   –  
France FR
Visited: January 2017 Reviewed: Sep 25, 2017

Email PyLb29  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
3/5

Combined with a cruise on the Pongola River, it was especially a relaxing moment to enjoy the scenery rather than a discovery of species. The visit of the animals in the encampments, zebras for example, remains a pleasant moment.

Raffaella   –  
Italy IT
Visited: August 2016 Reviewed: Nov 28, 2016

Email Raffaella  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Overall rating
3/5

we didn'see very much, maybe we where unlucky

Michael Potts   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: October 2015 Reviewed: Dec 29, 2015

Email Michael Potts  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Overall rating
3/5

Lots of invasive plants makes view difficult

ianh3000   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: November 2015 Reviewed: Dec 13, 2015

Email ianh3000

Overall rating
3/5

Only had an afternoon here - so difficult to review as didn't travel that far within the park.

piazzi1969   –  
Germany DE
Visited: November 2015 Reviewed: Dec 5, 2015

Email piazzi1969  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Overall rating
3/5

This was the final park visited. Overall very similar to the other destinations mentioned above and below, but staff in the park seemed less friendly.
Less animals and birds seen here and during one of the drives our car was packed with 10 people although other cars were almost empty. The weather was dry.
We stayed at the Rhino Ridge Safari Lodge. Very nice rooms, good food, less friendly staff although our guide was very friendly and knowledgable, and overall less wildlife sums up the two nights w stayed here.

Onesmo Novath Visited: March 2015 Reviewed: Jun 27, 2015

about Hluhluwe-iMfolozi Game Reserve
Overall rating
3/5

It is very old park in South Africa which we visited last year. I like the natural bird sanctuary that available all type of birds of the world. http://bayangotours.com

WanderingEarl33 Visited: December 2011 Reviewed: Jun 9, 2012

20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
3/5

This is a smaller reserve and while it does include a beautiful stretch of beach, it just wasn't as beautiful as Phinda. But there was plenty of wildlife to be seen.

Trudi   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: October 2011 Reviewed: Nov 15, 2011

Email Trudi  |  50-65 years of age

Overall rating
3/5

We did not see very much animals, but the park with the GeleKoortsbomen, was wonderfull

Average User Rating

  • 4.4/5
  • Wildlife
  • Scenery
  • Bush Vibe
  • Birding

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star 46
  • 4 star 36
  • 3 star 9
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 0
Write a User Review