​User Reviews – Lake Manyara NP

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 251 Reviews
Carl Hagen   –  
Germany DE
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 19, 2024

Email Carl Hagen  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

The review below is the personal opinion of Carl Hagen and not that of SafariBookings.
Overall rating
3/5

Lions in trees and beautiful landscapes

Mirela Erbisti   –  
Brazil BR
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 15, 2024

Email Mirela Erbisti  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The review below is the personal opinion of Mirela Erbisti and not that of SafariBookings.
Overall rating
3/5

Very few animals

Keir   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Feb 7, 2024

Email Keir  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

The review below is the personal opinion of Keir and not that of SafariBookings.
Overall rating
3/5

On the morning I did the game drive, most of the animals seemed to be in bed. But we did see some, and the Sykes monkeys were delightful.

Katja   –  
Germany DE
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Feb 5, 2024

Email Katja  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
4/5

Te area around the lake seemed very sad with all the dead trees.

Omar   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Dec 14, 2023

Email Omar  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
4/5

Very nice forest scenery, good change with respect to the other parks. however, because of the dense forest, there is a little less wildlife easily visible than in the savannah biomes. still, lots of baboons, birds, elephants etc.

Ingrid   –  
Norway NO
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Dec 6, 2023

Email Ingrid  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
5/5

Not much to complain about, but the dead forest by the lake was both amazing and a bit ugly

Elize   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Dec 1, 2023

Email Elize  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

The review below is the personal opinion of Elize and not that of SafariBookings.
Overall rating
2/5

We hardly saw anything that entire trip.

Frank   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Nov 28, 2023

Email Frank  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

The review below is the personal opinion of Frank and not that of SafariBookings.
Overall rating
3/5

We have seen just one elefant and a few other animals. Bird watching was better. Scenery at the lake side nice. Djungle forest beautiful.

Emma   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: August 2023 Reviewed: Nov 6, 2023

Email Emma  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Overall rating
5/5

Lake Manyara was mainly forest. The highlights for me were seeing the behaviour of the elephants: We experienced a loan elephant being welcomed to an elephant tribe where they intwined their trunks.. I also loved seeing a group of giraffes appear along the brook/river bed.

Merlin   –  
Germany DE
Visited: June 2023 Reviewed: Oct 24, 2023

Email Merlin  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Overall rating
4/5

Flora we would not have expected in Tanzania. Many many trees and humid air alongside a huge lake. At some point it looked mysterious, like a deadland with mud and dead trees due to the natron/soda that the lake contains. It had a great djungle/bush vibes with giraffes and elephants surprising in the dense forest. We were not lucky to see any cats.

Average User Rating

  • 4.0/5
  • Wildlife
  • Scenery
  • Bush Vibe
  • Birding

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star 95
  • 4 star 76
  • 3 star 63
  • 2 star 15
  • 1 star 2
Write a User Review