Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 149
  • 4 star 9
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 158 Reviews
Hans -F. Schoeneich   –  
Germany DE
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Sep 11, 2022

Email Hans -F. Schoeneich  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Very friendly people in Your country and Nkuringo lodge and the national park and Speke tours
5/5

We were very happy with the guidance and help of Speke tours especially with your excellent driver

Taylor   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Aug 31, 2022

Email Taylor  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

My #1 Choice
5/5

I have traveled to many countries, and my biggest concern is always being taken advantage of (financially) or getting incredibly lost from one major location to the next. Speke Uganda allowed us to truly experience our trip with no concerns regarding the nitty gritty. We could enjoy each day with the confidence we would get where we needed to be, learn what we needed to learn, see some incredibe things, and become immersed in the culture. Every employee we interacted with was knowledgeable, friendly, and created a safe and inviting atmosphere. I loved being able to sit back and just enjoy this amazing trip. Thank you to Africano and the crew!

Simon and Maxine Ward   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Aug 28, 2022

Email Simon and Maxine Ward  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Speke Uganda: reliable, excellent choice for the best safari experience, top guides too!
5/5

We booked our trip with Speke Uganda for 2020 and finally made it in 2022! All the park permits booked for 2020 were honored in 2022. Our itinerary ran smoothly, and our excellent guide Africano briefed us each night on the plan for the next day. Africano worked very hard to ensure that we saw the animals we planned for. Special thanks for a close up encounter with a leopard! The accommodation was good, the food excellent and everyone we met very welcoming. Getting close to Gorillas in Uganda and Rwanda was a special couple of days, but each day brought a different experience. When we had spare time a local guide was found to take us on some really interesting long walks, the Nile Congo way was especially memorable. Overall the trip was excellent, really good value for money and a very special experience, thoroughly recommended.

Clara   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Aug 24, 2022

Email Clara  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Wonderful Uganda trip
5/5

I should start by saying that we had a fantastic guide - Charles - who was amazing from day one. He was patient, knowledgeable (he knew every bird!) and knew there national parks inside out. The accommodation was great, every place had something special, and we were grateful too that Charles tried accommodate us having local means to the extend possible (we really wanted to try Ugandan food). The service in all lodges was very good. And the national parks were of course superb. Gorilla trekking is so special, we were sad it only took 50 minutes to find them as the forest is so beautiful! Amazing trip

Petra   –  
Germany DE
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Aug 21, 2022

Email Petra  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Exzellent Operator for perfect holidays
5/5

It was a perfect trip which was worth the money we payed. We can recommend the selection of the lodge and experiences. Our guide Hand a high knowledge of the country including animals and fauna.

Oliver Buxton   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Aug 12, 2022

Email Oliver Buxton  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

One of the best holidays that we have ever been on, it had everything and our guide was fabulous.
5/5

Everything was absolutely first rate: great lodges, great food, fabulous guide, fantastic scenery, the organisation ran like clockwork, and the country is a special place. Highly recommended.

Tony Burton   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Jul 24, 2022

Email Tony Burton  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Professional to a tee, the entire team do everything humanly possible to make your holiday a dream
5/5

At the outset of our planning (extended to 3years due to Covid-19) we fully expected the primate trekking aspects of our trip, both chimpanzee and gorilla, to be astonishing and unforgettable. And they were. What we not prepared for was the sheer beauty of the natural landscapes in Uganda. This completely exceeded our expectations. From the awesome power of Murchison Falls to the majestic landscapes of the Kasenda Crater Lakes, the endless view across the Nile River and of course Lake Victoria. We have travelled to more than 10 African countries and Uganda has to be among the most beautiful and alluring of them all.

David Mukwaya from Speke Uganda Holidays was our guide. From start to finish, David could not have done more to make our holiday as relaxed and smooth running as it possible could. From our evening briefings, never failing to be on time and to schedule, to the gift of a meal on the shores of Lake Victoria, even man-handling our luggage at every turn, he was the perfect gentleman. Intelligent, well-informed and polite, we discussed many topics with David during our 2 weeks together including the wildlife, how people live, how Uganda is developing, and many many more. We grew close during our two weeks together, miss him and hope to see him again sometime (may in a combined Uganda-Rwanda adventure).

Stefan   –  
Germany DE
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Jul 23, 2022

Email Stefan  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

I don't think it is possible to get a better Africa experience than by this Uganda holiday
5/5

If you like watching animals, I can highly recommend this tour through the various national parks of Uganda. There was always a change from safaris to boat tours and jungle walks ... absolutely amazing! It was very well organized. We even got the chance of additional things to do, in fact a swamp walk and shoe bill watching. The tour guide was very friendly and pleasant. We could absolutely rely on him in every situation, f.e. when roads were an adventure itself. The lodges were very pleasant. In my personal view they were even more luxury than I really needed. Of course it was not a cheap travel, but I never had a feeling that it wasn't worth the money. I really consider to come back once just to see more of this beautiful country.

Ray Cox   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Jul 17, 2022

Email Ray Cox

An African Gem!
5/5

The tour was great and compared favourably with holidays we have taken in Africa in over 40 years of travelling. The journeys between lodges were sometimes long and bumpy, but enabled us to see many aspects the country, whilst travelling through communities and countryside. The wildlife was plentiful with sightings of the big 5, a close up of the endangered shoebill and plentiful sightings of one of our favourites-the warthog!!! The accommodation was extremely good with wonderful staff. The whole holiday was a great experience and Uganda needs more marketing!! It is a great and friendly country.

Travis L   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Jul 9, 2022

Email Travis L  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Incredible tour operator - 5 stars!
5/5

Took an 11 day tour of Uganda with Speke Uganda Holidays in June 2022. I cannot say enough how great it was. The company was incredibly responsive throughout the whole planning process (which stretched 3 years due to COVID) going above and beyond to make our tour absolutely incredible. We had several issues with flights being cancelled and changed, Speke was very accommodative making sure we got the most of our time in Uganda. Our driver/guide Tony was very good and provided everything we needed at any notice. The lodges were very nice and exceeded our expectations. This is one of the larger tour companies in Uganda, you can rest assured when booking that this is an experienced operator.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 149
  • 4 star 9
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Speke Uganda Holidays, not SafariBookings