Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 281
  • 4 star 22
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 304 Reviews
Eva   –  
Hong Kong HK
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: Apr 7, 2024

Email Eva  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Best Safari experience with Meru Slopes
5/5

We had an amazing experience with Meru Slopes! From the day that we enquiry about the coming trip to the last day, Kelvin answered all our questions and arranged all the details patiently.
When we arrived at Kilimanjaro Airport, Nickson gave us a big welcome and treated us like home!
Our safari tour guide, Jacob was professional with extensive knowledge about animals habits and the nature. He tried best to get us the big 5, ugly 5 and some other animals. We even saw action time of lion, which was awesome.
We also want to give credits to Sway, who guided us to have hiking experience to waterfall and coffee tour in Moshi, which was special and exciting!
Last but not least, thank for every staff who provide assistance during our trip in Tanzania! We would love to recommend Meru Slope to our friends!

Siri   –  
Denmark DK
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 16, 2024

Email Siri  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Wonderful trip with wonderful people
5/5

Thank you very much for an amazing experience! It has been a true pleasure to go on safari with Meru Slopes!

Our wonderful driver Jacob has shown us all the best of Tarangire, Serengeti, and Ngorongoro. Jacob has been a skilled guide who has taken us safely and smoothly and shown us the incredible wildlife of Africa. He is always in a good mood and creates a great atmosphere.

The trip would not have been the same without dear Moshi. Our very skilled chef who has provided us with fabulous meals at all times of the day. He always has a smile on his face and is incredibly pleasant to everyone. He is a fantastic man who deserves a lot of praise!

Together, Jacob and Moshi have given us fantastic settings, good structure, security, and a very memorable trip from start to finish. Thank you so much! Meru Slopes has also been a great organizer of our safari. They respond quickly to emails and assist when needed.

Warmest recommendations if you want a fantastic safari!

Nur Ahyani   –  
Indonesia ID
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 13, 2024

Email Nur Ahyani  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent Services
5/5

I was assisted by Jerome in arranging the trip; very accommodating, 3 days of safari experiences in Serengeti and Ngorongoro and one day hiking to Shira Plateau Kilimanjaro was amazing with Meru Slopes. Good guidance from Jacob for the Safari, tasty food by Dullah during the Safari, and a friendly accompaniment by David for the hiking

Viv   –  
Australia AU
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Mar 9, 2024

Email Viv  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing guide!
5/5

We really loved this tour. Communication was excellent from the start with one person on whatsapp who replied promptly. Pick up to and from airport and accomodation was included.
Our guide Saleh was EXCELLENT. He found us the big 5 and kept the tour interesting with facts about the animals. He knew good spots to find animals and was constantly on the radio to pick up other tips. He drove extremely well and at a fast pace - we saw lots of other Jeeps getting stuck and actually helped them out.
Also excellent cook Buga - especially his potato chips!! He provided home cooked meals every day for breakfast/lunch/dinner rather than plastic lunch boxes.
Would highly recommend this company and team :)

Robyn and Henrik   –  
Norway NO
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Mar 3, 2024

Email Robyn and Henrik  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing
5/5

We went on a group tour with two other couples. Such an amazing experience, and better than we could have imagined!! Moshi made great meals every day and Patrick took us on the best game drives. We felt taken care of through the whole trip. We will definitely use Meru Slopes for our next safari and hopefully get to go on our safari with Patrick and Moshi again.

Vanessa   –  
France FR
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 29, 2024

Email Vanessa  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Wonderful Experience with Meru Slopes!
5/5

We did 5 days Safari with Meru Slopes. The experience was amazing, they took care very well of us and they were all very kind: Geoffrey, Dula and of course: Patrick!
Patrick was our guide and he was so smiley, so nice so hakuna matata. He never stopped looking for animales for us to see them and take pictures. He was patient and you could feel he truly loves nature and animals.

In terms of price, each dollar paid was worth it, and checking with other agencies, we realized they have competitive prices in the market. So really don’t hesitate to take them as safari operator. Thanks Meru Slopes for such a great experience 🦁🐆

Dennis Schepers   –  
Germany DE
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 28, 2024

Email Dennis Schepers  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Great Safari with great Operator
5/5

Everything was super organized. Contact in advance via WhatsApp, offer by email and all questions were answered directly and without delay. Jerome went out of his way to answer all questions at any time. Even when it was very late in the evening in Tanzania, he still answered questions. Also on site, he was always available and took care of every concern. Thank you for that.

The safari was also very well organized. Our guide Douglas was great and we couldn't have asked for a better guide. His knowledge of animals and nature was insane. A really great person who did everything to ensure we had a wonderful safari.

Please give the smaller providers a chance instead of making the large providers even bigger. You won't regret it if you trust Meru Slopes.

The timing was always clarified with the guide the day before, there was always cooked food at lunchtime and drinks were available the whole time. It was also possible to turn on WiFi in the vehicle.
At short notice, our guide made sure that we could change accommodation in the Serengeti so that we could see as many areas as possible. Remember that the Serengeti is endless.

I can recommend Meru Slopes to everyone and I would choose Meru Slopes again on the next tour.

Francesco   –  
Italy IT
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 24, 2024

Email Francesco  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Just an amazing Experience
5/5

I had a 5 days safari tour in February 2024, Tarangire, 3 days in Serengeti and last day in Ngorongoro crater, very lucky to be in the migration period and we saw almost all the possible animals. It was one of the best tour I have ever experienced, Meru Slopes was perfectly organised, very easy to comunicate with them for the organisation and everything, during the tour the guide was very confident and ready to help with everything.
We had an unforeseen in the Ngorongoro but they were very good to reorganise my trip. I really recommend them for an unforgettable safari experience

Earl and Andrea   –  
United States US
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 19, 2024

Email Earl and Andrea  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Professionalism and dedication to excellence.
5/5

Unforgettable Tanzanian Safari with Meru Slopes Tours and Safari

From the moment we embarked on our 5-day Tanzanian adventure, Meru Slopes Tours and Safari orchestrated an experience that was nothing short of magical. The attention to detail was impeccable, ensuring a seamless and perfect journey throughout.

Our guide, Samuel was a treasure trove of knowledge, making every game drive an educational delight. His expertise and assistance were unparalleled, contributing significantly to the richness of our safari.

The accommodations and culinary offerings were top-notch, enhancing our stay with comfort and delectable tastes. It was a joy to return to such hospitality after each day’s exploration.

A heartfelt shoutout to Mr. Geofrey Nassari and his stellar team at Meru Slopes for their professionalism and dedication to excellence. Their efforts made our trip a memory we will cherish forever.

Special mentions go to Fidelis, our ever-smiling airport driver, another essential member of Meru Slopes staff.

We are already looking forward to our next visit to reconnect with our new friends at Meru Slopes and the wonderful people of Tanzania. Thank you for an extraordinary safari that exceeded all expectations!

Andrea and Earl
Los Angeles, California

Alessandro Dal Mas   –  
Italy IT
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 8, 2024

Email Alessandro Dal Mas  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Best price and best experience, best tour ever
5/5

It satisfies all your dreams and request. We asked for information and they had the best price, they answered always really fast to all our questions and they did exactly what we asked for. Our guide Mudy was excellent, he had a lot of experience and a nice sense of humour. I enjoyed our stay with him so I highly recommend him. Our chef Guideon was also really good, we enjoyed all our meals, we were really happy with both of them. After the trip we had the accommodation and meals included too, which was a nice surprise.
They work hard to make the client happy and you see it from the first moment that you arrive there, they give you confidence so I'm sure I will recommend them everywhere.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 281
  • 4 star 22
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Meru Slopes Tours & Safaris, not SafariBookings