Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 223
  • 4 star 31
  • 3 star 2
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 2

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 259 Reviews
Loïc   –  
France FR
Visited: January 2023 Reviewed: Feb 5, 2023

Email Loïc  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Took care of everything
5/5

We contacted them directly from France. They organized everything: pickup from / to airport, housing, driver, visits... We had nothing to worry about and all the time to enjoy.

Frank and Claire   –  
Ireland IE
Visited: January 2023 Reviewed: Jan 25, 2023

Email Frank and Claire  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Efficient,friendly,pulls out all the stops to make the trip unforgettable,and succeeded big time.
5/5

We went on the trip which included Mikumi, Udzulunga Reserves and the Masai Village. Everywhere we went we treated with friendly faces,excellent accommodation and great food.
Oh how we would love to do it all again.
Madame Mwajabu and our super driver Abeid we salute you for a top rate experience.
So well organised.

Jeannette   –  
Germany DE
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Jan 25, 2023

Email Jeannette

It was amazing
5/5

We did a spontaneous trip to Tansania and everything was organized very quickly, we could start the game drive even the next days. Also our stay for 3 weeks was amazing thanks to the team. It was no problem to amend things on request, they are very flexible, professional and always reachable.

Alexandra Paige   –  
Sweden SE
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Jan 9, 2023

Email Alexandra Paige  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Very communicative, kind and helpful. Nice combo trip with safari, and waterfall and culture.
5/5

We booked the 3 day Mikumi Safari, waterfall hike, and visit to Masai tribe. The organizers are very helpful and quick communicators when you contact them. She even went out of her way to organize Zanzibar ferry tickets for us so that we didn’t have to worry about it - was a super kind curiosity!

The safari was great! We saw all the main animals. Felt very lucky with our guide, Jefferson.

The resort has a beautiful pool and great food.

Things felt smooth and we were cared for.

We did however miss having access to an itinerary in writing / email. We booked many months in advance and the ad was taken down on the site so we were not able to go back and see what the itinerary was once we got started on the journey. It will be great if the operator can send this along with the booking confirmation.

For example, this would have been good to know on the first day. We drove 7 hours from dar es Salaam to Mikumi. When we arrived we thought we might get some time at the resort to freshen up. But instead we went straight to the safari, so it was 10 ++ hours in a vehicle. An approximate itinerary would’ve helped us mentally prepare a bit. Otherwise the trip was great :)

The drive sounds long, but we really enjoyed it because we got to see real villages that aren’t touristy at all! It’s a lot to take in from the car window.


Younes   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Jan 9, 2023

Email Younes  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Very good organized. Very quick in response.
5/5

It was very good organized. From begin to end. And she is very quick kn anseering your questions. And the guide was also very good. He knows alot.

Joyce   –  
Germany DE
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Nov 30, 2022

Email Joyce  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great Mikumi and Udzungwa tour!
4/5

My husband and I opted for a 4-day/ 3-night tour and had a great time. From the time we were picked up in Dar-es-Salaam to when we were dropped back, it was a really smooth experience except for one hiccup. We were told a few days before the trip that the originally planned stay Camp Bastian was overbooked and they would put us up in a different hotel. This hotel unfortunately did not have the same facilities as the other one (bar, pool, etc.) and we still had to go to Camp Bastian for only the meals which was a bit tiresome. The safari and the hike up to Udzungwa falls were however, amazing. Truly unforgettable experiences. Madame Sultan, all our guides, the hotel staff and really everyone we met during our holiday were friendly and helpful. Tanzania is a beautiful country and we can't wait to go back!

Vas   –  
Greece GR
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Nov 30, 2022

Email Vas  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The best and most organised safari operators in Tanzania
5/5

Super organised safari operators, very good planning, competent and super friendly staff. We experienced an amazing tour, getting thorough information about animals! We very much enjoyed every minute! Everything was of top standard and our tour guide! I highly recommend it!

Constance   –  
Tanzania TZ
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Nov 14, 2022

Email Constance  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Perfect day !!
5/5

It was a very beautiful expérience, the guide was very nice et professionnal. We were able to see many animals it was very magical.
Thank you Tanzania Mwangaza Safari for this perfect day !

Mathijs   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Nov 3, 2022

Email Mathijs  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Quick in response and really good in arranging the total package
4/5

Mwajabu did a very good job in arranging a wonderfull experience.
We had a lovely place where we could stay. Mikumi park offers a lot of wildlive but we esspecialy enjoyed the udzungwa mountains.

Carlos   –  
Colombia CO
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Oct 29, 2022

Email Carlos  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Commitment
5/5

Amazing experience in Tanzania with Mwangaza, everytime during the tours we had the accompanying of our needs, reviews, proposals, etc...
They made for us a tour around Tanzania for 4 days discovering the country by all it's marvelous places. Safari was great, many animals seen due to the driver's experience in the park. The accomodations were really good, and the food as well. I will never forget this experience of having a safari in the jungle and then in the sea "safari blue" in Zanzibar.
Highly recommended to enjoy and relax the journey with them.

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 223
  • 4 star 31
  • 3 star 2
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 2
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Tanzania Mwangaza Safari, not SafariBookings