Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 209
  • 4 star 29
  • 3 star 2
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 2

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 243 Reviews
Miroslava   –  
Slovakia SK
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 15, 2022

Email Miroslava  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Cool experience
5/5

Everything went according to plan. Good company.

Matt P   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 9, 2022

Email Matt P  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Very welcoming, everything was super smooth and had an amazing day!
5/5

Madam Mwajabu is an amazing host, extremely welcoming and sorted an amazing safari. Given I only had a day available, all the plans were incredibly smooth and I got to see a lot of animals. The safari guide Abel was also very knowledgeable and helped us find a lot of animals, including a lion that had just killed a giraffe. Thanks all!

Gözde   –  
Turkey TR
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Sep 3, 2022

Email Gözde  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

She was so kind and helpful. Whenever i wrote her, she replied my all questions as soon as possible.
5/5

Safari and trekking was amazing. Tour and daily plans was well organised and punctual. We felt safe and we enjoyed the time a lot. Our guides were quite experienced and knowledgeable. Also Camp Bastiani was so nice place for acommodation. Especially yards and foods were so good. I highly recommend everyone going by Mwangaza Safari. Hope to go to Tanzania again and having another experience by Mwangaza Safari:)

Salma   –  
France FR
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Aug 28, 2022

Email Salma  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Well Organized and great guides
5/5

The tour was well organized. The lady who booked the Safari for us was very kind and available. The guides were extraordinary and were very concerned about seeing all the animals before the end of the safari.
Would 100% recommend.

Bryan   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Aug 20, 2022

Email Bryan  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Sultan was very responsive to many of our questions and requests.
5/5

It can be intimidating to book an African Safari with so many moving parts and details. Sultan helped with every detail and was guiding us in the process from helping to design a trip that fit our budget, timeframe, and special requests, all the way until we boarded our flight back to the US at the end of our trip. The accommodations she help us choose were a perfect balance of comfort and adventure. She was always a quick text away to answer any questions we had on our trip. Her service was more that just to get us booked, she insured we were taken care of for the entire process.

Chris   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Aug 15, 2022

Email Chris  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing! So enjoyable to work with as we were out of country. She made us feel safe and prepared!
5/5

Mwangaza Tours and Safaris went above and beyond to make our trip perfect! They even helped us rebook our trip when we had to move the dates. Being from the US, we communicated over what’s-app and got every detail of our trip perfect. Together we planned transportation to the airports, traveling on a small plane to the Safari, getting picked up by our guides, having the perfect Safari in an overnight camp and then returning. We felt safe and comfortable with a local on our team who was always available to answer questions.

I would highly recommend their services!

Okan   –  
Turkey TR
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Aug 11, 2022

Email Okan  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

very friendly and honest
5/5

İt was an unforgettable experience ! Thanks to Sultan & the team. I recommend..

Mason   –  
South Korea KR
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Aug 10, 2022

Email Mason  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Exellent Safari and Guide!!
5/5

The driver drove safely and the expert guide in the park was very kind.
The guide immediately found the animals we wanted to meet, drove us there and gave us all necessary explanations during the safari.
It was a wonderful experience to meet elephants, giraffes, impalas, zebras and lions in the nature and see their lives. I have never seen before too close and live animals like this. I would like to go again if I have the opportunity.

Julius Larsson   –  
Sweden SE
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Aug 6, 2022

Email Julius Larsson  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

You really felt that the guides and all other staff did their best to make your safari the best.
5/5

Did a 1-day safari from Zanzibar to Selous and back, took off in the sunrise and returned late in the afternoon. Did get to see a lot of animals including elephants, Hippos, giraffes,monkeys, crocodiles, and a few different antilopes and a few more. As soon as we where in the greener areas, animals where litterly around every corner

Wy   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Jul 11, 2022

Email Wy  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Fast responses, great support
5/5

When we requested a quote, feedback was provided very fast. Madame Mwajabu, provided good information about the trip and the planning for the day, to accommodate our flight in the evening. A very friendly driver picked us up exactly on time. At the NP, we transferred to a 4x4, we managed to see a lot of animals, as the guide and the driver knew exactly in which areas to look for the animals. It was AMAZING!

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 209
  • 4 star 29
  • 3 star 2
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 2
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Tanzania Mwangaza Safari, not SafariBookings