Reviews

Average User Rating
4.8/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 253
  • 4 star 33
  • 3 star 2
  • 2 star 2
  • 1 star 2

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 292 Reviews
Maria   –  
Spain ES
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 26, 2024

Email Maria  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Better than expected
5/5

Amazing experience, the guides were soooooooo professional and kind. Extremely recommended. 1000%

Robin   –  
Spain ES
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 26, 2024

Email Robin  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Incredible experience !
5/5

Amazing service , more than expected
Enjoyed the trip and the guide in the safari
It was a very good experience

Sheeru S.   –  
Canada CA
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 24, 2024

Email Sheeru S.  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Owner of the tour company, Mwajabu, is a very special person who made my trip Tanzania memorable.
5/5

Tanzania Mwaganza Safari, operated by the ever so wonderful Mwajabu, arranged all of my tours in Tanzania. She was very easy to deal with. She and I were in communication months ahead my travel date. Her personality is so positive that I managed to strike a genuine friendship with her. My excursions included Gombe Island, Serengeti, Ngorongoro Crater and city tour of Dar es Salaam. There were a few hickups here and there but it was not the tour company's fault. Regardless of whose fault it was, Mwajabu was always ready to assist. She is a person with a good heart ❤️. If you want to deal with a tour company that will care for your well being and strive to give you the best experience, please book with Tanzania Mwangaza Safari.

Yulia and Murad   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 20, 2024

Email Yulia and Murad  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Professionals
5/5

Title: Outstanding Safari Experience

My husband and I recently visited Mikumi Safari, and we are thrilled with the exceptional service provided by the company. The organization was impeccable, ensuring a seamless and enjoyable experience. The park itself was breathtaking, teeming with a diverse array of wildlife.

What truly impressed us, however, was the remarkable kindness and efficiency of the safari team. Despite our forgetfulness in leaving two new phones in the safari car, the team demonstrated unparalleled organization and promptly returned our belongings to us in Zanzibar via the next flight. Their commitment to customer satisfaction left us feeling secure and grateful.

We highly recommend this safari experience to anyone seeking not only the beauty of Mikumi but also the assurance of being in safe and capable hands. A heartfelt thank you to the team for making our trip memorable for all the right reasons.

Karina and Gregory   –  
Norway NO
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 25, 2024

Email Karina and Gregory  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

An experience of a lifetime
5/5

We can truly recommend this company, in so many ways. In advance, we were a little bit skeptical due to the weather - it was going rain quite a lot. But the company were so kind and let us change the day for our tour. The communication and service providing has been excellent.
We felt the tour was basically tailor made for how we imagine the perfect Africa experience would be: Experience the perfect combination of wilderness and beautiful culture. The Safari was incredible (we got to see lions, which was so surreal), the camping was great, and visiting the Maasai-people the next day was the perfect ending to a perfect tour. Our driver were also so kind to film and send it to us after.
Considering the driving took 6 hours one way, all meals were included, safari for about 8 hours, accommodation, visiting the Maasai-people, and then another 6 hours drive back to the hotel, the money is well spent! The guiding felt so personal, and the experiences overall are defintely memories for life! And therefore, the value for money was high.

Colleen   –  
Qatar QA
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Dec 19, 2023

Email Colleen  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Lacked detailed communication but was a good trip.
4/5

We booked a 1 day trip to Selous from Zanzibar.
- Ask for discount right away. This tour was more expensive than others.
- Communication was prompt but lacked details about the trip. I like to know details about what happens before and during safari. Especially because I had children with us.

Our driver was prompt and professional (from One Africa). He took us to the airport cafe Johazi where we had breakfast (coffee and croissant) as we waited for our other members. They then presented us with the ticket and there were flights of 13 people per flight going to Selous. The 8hrs start when you land in Selous. Bathrooms are available at the airport. While on safari there are two stops planned. 1 for coffee and 1 for lunch. Bathrooms are going behind the bushes. There is one port o potty at lunch. Guides have waters and soda in each Jeep. We saw many animals but no lion. Apparently lions are easier to see at Mikumi.

Overall the tour I booked was fun and smooth but I wonder if I could have booked the same tour through someone with more details about the tour. Then I would have felt more at ease about what to expect.

Ana   –  
Portugal PT
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Dec 13, 2023

Email Ana  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Top
5/5

We went to Zanzibar and we want to do some activities. The most dificulte and expensive to reserve from home was the safari in Selous Nacional Park.
I choose Tanzania Mwangaza and by WhatsApp we treated everything. Very safe, kind and professional. I recommend ! 5 starts! Thank you for the best time ever in Africa!

Aurelio   –  
Spain ES
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Dec 9, 2023

Email Aurelio  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Was Amazing
5/5

A wonderfull experience. We view a lot of diferents animals. The guide Aman is a machine, he help us to view everything.
He was really focused on make us live a the greatest experience in spite of not having to much time.

Thomas   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Nov 15, 2023

Email Thomas  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Wonderful safari in Mikumi, great organization
5/5

We had an amazing experience on the one-day safari to Mikumi National Park. Benson, our guide, was excellent – knowledgeable and friendly. The organization was top-notch, with seamless arrangements for food, transport, and punctual pick-up and drop-off in Dar es Salaam. A well-rounded and enjoyable adventure.

Jasmina   –  
Slovenia SI
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Nov 13, 2023

Email Jasmina

Everything perfect
5/5

Very good service, very good organization, perfect driver, camp, very good food, amaizing safari tour and all staff, i recomand 100%

Average User Rating
4.8/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 253
  • 4 star 33
  • 3 star 2
  • 2 star 2
  • 1 star 2
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Tanzania Mwangaza Safari, not SafariBookings