Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 222
  • 4 star 31
  • 3 star 2
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 2

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 222 Reviews
Frank and Claire   –  
Ireland IE
Visited: January 2023 Reviewed: Jan 25, 2023

Email Frank and Claire  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Efficient,friendly,pulls out all the stops to make the trip unforgettable,and succeeded big time.
5/5

We went on the trip which included Mikumi, Udzulunga Reserves and the Masai Village. Everywhere we went we treated with friendly faces,excellent accommodation and great food.
Oh how we would love to do it all again.
Madame Mwajabu and our super driver Abeid we salute you for a top rate experience.
So well organised.

Jeannette   –  
Germany DE
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Jan 25, 2023

Email Jeannette

It was amazing
5/5

We did a spontaneous trip to Tansania and everything was organized very quickly, we could start the game drive even the next days. Also our stay for 3 weeks was amazing thanks to the team. It was no problem to amend things on request, they are very flexible, professional and always reachable.

Alexandra Paige   –  
Sweden SE
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Jan 9, 2023

Email Alexandra Paige  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Very communicative, kind and helpful. Nice combo trip with safari, and waterfall and culture.
5/5

We booked the 3 day Mikumi Safari, waterfall hike, and visit to Masai tribe. The organizers are very helpful and quick communicators when you contact them. She even went out of her way to organize Zanzibar ferry tickets for us so that we didn’t have to worry about it - was a super kind curiosity!

The safari was great! We saw all the main animals. Felt very lucky with our guide, Jefferson.

The resort has a beautiful pool and great food.

Things felt smooth and we were cared for.

We did however miss having access to an itinerary in writing / email. We booked many months in advance and the ad was taken down on the site so we were not able to go back and see what the itinerary was once we got started on the journey. It will be great if the operator can send this along with the booking confirmation.

For example, this would have been good to know on the first day. We drove 7 hours from dar es Salaam to Mikumi. When we arrived we thought we might get some time at the resort to freshen up. But instead we went straight to the safari, so it was 10 ++ hours in a vehicle. An approximate itinerary would’ve helped us mentally prepare a bit. Otherwise the trip was great :)

The drive sounds long, but we really enjoyed it because we got to see real villages that aren’t touristy at all! It’s a lot to take in from the car window.


Younes   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Jan 9, 2023

Email Younes  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Very good organized. Very quick in response.
5/5

It was very good organized. From begin to end. And she is very quick kn anseering your questions. And the guide was also very good. He knows alot.

Vas   –  
Greece GR
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Nov 30, 2022

Email Vas  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The best and most organised safari operators in Tanzania
5/5

Super organised safari operators, very good planning, competent and super friendly staff. We experienced an amazing tour, getting thorough information about animals! We very much enjoyed every minute! Everything was of top standard and our tour guide! I highly recommend it!

Constance   –  
Tanzania TZ
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Nov 14, 2022

Email Constance  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Perfect day !!
5/5

It was a very beautiful expérience, the guide was very nice et professionnal. We were able to see many animals it was very magical.
Thank you Tanzania Mwangaza Safari for this perfect day !

Carlos   –  
Colombia CO
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Oct 29, 2022

Email Carlos  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Commitment
5/5

Amazing experience in Tanzania with Mwangaza, everytime during the tours we had the accompanying of our needs, reviews, proposals, etc...
They made for us a tour around Tanzania for 4 days discovering the country by all it's marvelous places. Safari was great, many animals seen due to the driver's experience in the park. The accomodations were really good, and the food as well. I will never forget this experience of having a safari in the jungle and then in the sea "safari blue" in Zanzibar.
Highly recommended to enjoy and relax the journey with them.

M+P   –  
Germany DE
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Oct 24, 2022

Email M+P  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The safari truly exceeded our expectations
5/5

We did a safari trip game drive for one day with Tanzania Mwangaza 2 weeks ago, at Selous. All in all it was a great experience. The safari drivers made sure we saw most of the animals roaming around there. The drivers were super-responsive to our questions and desires and they really wanted us to feel comfortable. We saw many animals including zebra's, giraffes, buffalo's, wildebeests, impala's, hippopotami, crocodiles... and at the end of the drive they took us to a lioness that had just killed a giraffe. The drivers really took the trouble, communicating with their colleagues, to get us to this lioness. We got very close to this animal, but didn't feel in danger because the lioness was completely exhausted from its recent hunting. The organization before beginning the safari was a bit stressfull because of a last-minute changed flight to the national park. However the safari itself was amazing.

Kristof   –  
Hungary HU
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Oct 23, 2022

Email Kristof  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great fun
5/5

If you are in Zanzibar and looking for something actual fun, safari is THE choice.
The tour was well organized, really fun and good value for our money. We started out slow, we had some confusion with a third party. The tour operator was responsive and helpful to sort out this mistake that was out of our and her control. We never felt left alone. After that she went out of her way to make the tour for us. And she really did not disappoint. It was great fun, and a experience we will never forget. We had luck, thats for sure but our driver was insanely good aswell. He anticipated where the animals would go so we parked there, and let the animals walk by us, super close. The bottom line is it was great in every stages. Would rate it as 6 star.
All is left for now, is to ensure you how genuinely great fun this is. I strongly encourage you to book a safari now, this worth every penny and more.

Ildikó   –  
Tanzania TZ
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Oct 20, 2022

Email Ildikó  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Perfect Safari for one day
5/5

Everything was awesome! We loved the safari, saw many animals, everybody was nice and welcoming. This safari was the best tour from our whole Tanzian experience. I really recommend it to everybody who only has a day to visit :-)

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 222
  • 4 star 31
  • 3 star 2
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 2
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Tanzania Mwangaza Safari, not SafariBookings