Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 1,844
  • 4 star 16
  • 3 star 2
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 2

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 16 Reviews
Jain   –  
India IN
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 7, 2024

Email Jain  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Suricata in itself is a Tanzania travelog
4/5

A Photographer's Dream

This was my first safari in Africa and Suricata made it an amazing experience.

From the bookings handled by Tizia, to the guide Max and chef Tito, everything was top notch .

Our guide Max was friendly, well versed, and helped us take in some amazing views of the Tarangire national park, the Serengeti
the Ngorongoro Crater, and the lake Manyara National Park.

What made the trip even more enjoyable was interacting with Max
about his love for the environment and how passionate he is about nature.

Chef Tito made us look forward to everydays' meals on the safari and in the camps.

On the last day to Lake Manyara we were transferred to another company vehicle ( Travel Africa) which was slightly more comfortable than Suricata's.

It was a newer vehicle and had a portable refrigerator with beer, soda and water.

Suricata needs some improvement on this front.

Overall a great experience.


A.J.   –  
United States US
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 31, 2024

Email A.J.  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Book your tour with Suricata Safaris today!
4/5

Elias, the tour guide was very patient. He saw the animals from far away. I was unwell and fell asleep many times, but he always woke me up when a big animal was close by. We saw 4 out of the big 5- lion, rhino, buffalo, elephant. He stopped regularly for toilets. The meals were very good and varied. We had meat, vegetables and starch. Drink options were limited though-Coca Cola, black tea and water. I hope they add more options in the future like Sprite, green tea, and natural juices. The accommodations were ok for 3 nights. The tents and sleeping bags were big and cozy. The bathrooms in Serengeti were not as nice as the ones in Ngorongoro. The ones in Ngorongoro were more modern and the showers had hot water. I advise you to book with Suricata safaris- they think of everything from the time you reach the airport (transport to the hotel, etc.) so you don’t have to.

Narayanan   –  
India IN
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 12, 2024

Email Narayanan  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

great guide, good accomodation, not vegetarian friendly
4/5

Let me start with the bad. For vegetarian or vegan people, there is hardly any choice given except fruits for breakfast. They don't understand the concept of a balanced vegetarian meal. It was actually a non veg meal plan without the non veg items.This is despite their confirmation that they provide vegetarian options.

Another issue was with salt. Despite asking for low salt food it was more than even normal levels. I had to take extra medication to control my BP.

Now the good. The guide for us was very friendly and helpful. We had a very good experience despite having a totally rainy day. African safari is something one should not miss.

The accommodations provided were very good and comfortable : we took the tented camps instead of the more budget friendly campsites option.

Tarangire is really very good. The problem with Serengeti is its vast expanse and the time taken to reach or even move within. Often the most interesting sights happen before we reach the park. We also had the bad fortune of a rainy Serengeti. So that may have taken some sheen out of the experience. Ngorogoro is also very beautiful and a great place to go.

Overall the great guide we had made up for the problems with food.

Florian   –  
Austria AT
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Dec 27, 2023

Email Florian  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Great safari experience
4/5

We had a great time on our 5 day safari in to Tarangire, Serengeti, Ngorongoro and Manyara.

Nice accommodations
Good fresh daily lunch and dinner
Good organization, but sometimes not spot on time
Overall a great safari experience

Anita   –  
Canada CA
Visited: February 2023 Reviewed: Mar 2, 2023

Email Anita  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

5 day private Safari
4/5

We just finished a 5 day private Safari. Planning with Hillary was seamless and we really appreciated his recommendation to spend 2 nights in the Serengeti instead of 1. We loved the Ang’ata camps in the Serengeti and Ngorongo. Max our driver was organized and with such long days and so much to see he always had us on schedule. We had a great time with Max, saw the big 5 and so much more…... thanks for the memories!
340/100 minimum

Eloïse B   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: February 2023 Reviewed: Feb 23, 2023

Email Eloïse B  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Felt well taken care of - great experience
4/5

We had a really good experience going on a 3 days trip to Serengeti and Ngorongoro. We saw many animals, it was beautiful! The cook was excellent and took well care of us. We advice you going during low season before the rain season (march) , we went in February it was perfect, they weren’t too many tourists.
The first camping site was awesome. We were by ourselves. The second one was busier and the toilet not the best but we still had a good time meeting people and watching a beautiful sunset.
The people at Suricata are so nice and helpful! We advice it.

Felix Boisvert   –  
Canada CA
Visited: February 2023 Reviewed: Feb 19, 2023

Email Felix Boisvert  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Nice route, nice guide, nice cook, improve cold and toilet
4/5

Nice Safari to do. The guide Kalulu and the cook Tito were insanly great at what they do. Our guide inform us really well, answer all our questions with high quality informations. Our cook was the best! I was in tent, the locations were nice, but the toilet/shower would need improvment. An additionnal blanket would be nice in february at two locations, it was cold at night. 8.5/10 for me.

Stevens   –  
France FR
Visited: February 2023 Reviewed: Feb 11, 2023

Email Stevens  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing safari experience
4/5

We had a very good 4days trip safari in tarangire , serengheti and ngorogoro.
We saw all the big five even 4 rhinoceros which is so rare !


We had Edgar ( driver ) always searching for us the best , explain a lot of thing and ask us if we are ok to wake-up earlier to be first to some spots
and Tito ( cooker ) made every meal different and so delicious always with the smile !

Edgar and Tito were so nice and amazing with us, treating so well and doing all they best to enjoy our trip !!!

We do choose to do camping tente and its was amazing the tente were big and perfectly waterproof. The experience was crazy we heard during night some hyena on the camp and buffalo. This experience will
Be always in my head

The company manage the tour perfectly even more than we was expected they took/drop us to the airport and book for us hotel arrival and departure.

Thank you so much Hilary , Ali , Edgar and Tito for this amazing trip

marge   –  
United States US
Visited: January 2023 Reviewed: Jan 21, 2023

Email marge  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Everything taken care of
4/5

Great experience with Aron as our driver. Everything was taken care of in terms of meals, lodging, transportation. Just had to show up and have a good time. Communication with the owner, Hillary, to adjust the schedule and coordinate was very fast and responsive

Aron was a hero for getting the car out of some pretty gnarly mud gullies! He did a great job of getting us to all the animals we wanted to see. Fun guy with a good sense of humor too.

Two things to improve:
- I would have loved if Aron was more talkative when it came to educating us about the animals and the region. Often I had to initiate questions to him.
- The group (including the guides) got a bout of food poisoning at the second lodge (Ngorongoro Tortilis Camp) due to some bad fish. Maybe no more seafood or other risky meats for the lodging meals…

Saif   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Oct 11, 2022

Email Saif  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing
4/5

e experience was amazing from the begging we meet ailly he explained everything and was super friendly, to james mandonga he’s was our tour guy the guy love what he does and he have have alot of information always was starting the day with a big smile and good spirit. Highly recommend.

We had the lodges, what I didn’t like one of the lodges have no hot water. And by 9 pm no one will come to your lodges and ur not allowed to leave. Thats it

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 1,844
  • 4 star 16
  • 3 star 2
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 2
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Suricata Safaris, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Suricata Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions