Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 1,936
  • 4 star 16
  • 3 star 2
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 2

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 1,936 Reviews
Keito   –  
Japan JP
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: May 23, 2024

Email Keito  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

The best tour company in Tanzania
5/5

We enjoyed seeing all the animals we wanted to see, including lions, cheetahs, and the great buffalo migration with explanations from the driver. We had great tour mates, delicious food, and a comfortable tent night. Transportation before and after the tour was included. It is valuable enough to participate by paying money.

Mike   –  
United States US
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: May 19, 2024

Email Mike  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent
5/5

Amazing tour. The itinerary itself is the perfect way to explore the area and see many animals. The tour guide and accomodations were also great. Would recommend.

Marlene   –  
Canada CA
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: May 18, 2024

Email Marlene  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

A trip of a lifetime!
5/5

I had an amazing safari experience; it far exceeded my expectations! The staff members everywhere were kind and available to help, but never intrusive. It was obvious they love what they do and work well as a team. Daniel met us at the hotel in Arusha and briefed us on what to expect. He later led us on a walking tour of his city, which he so obviously loves. The Seronera Wild Lodge at Serengeti, The Anga’ata Tented Camp at Ngorogoro and The Suricata Boma Lodge were of high quality in all respects. The food was fresh and delicious. Tito, the chef for our outdoor lunches, made outstanding meals, and our guide, Mandela, served them in style, tablecloth and all. Mandela is a guide extraordinaire: knowledgeable, kind, thoughtful, humble, charming and inclusive. Oh yes, and he’s a great driver! A huge thank you to Suricata for delivering a trip of a lifetime. I will recommend this company to my family and friends!

Gourvy   –  
France FR
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: May 18, 2024

Email Gourvy  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Skilled professionalism, great safari
5/5

My girlfriend and I booked a three days safari from Arusha to serengeti and ngorongoro mid may 2024.
We are extremely pleased by This safari and suricata safaris

Before safari, communication with Glory was smooth and easy. Important informations are clearly conveyed.

During safari, we were taken care of and briefed nicely.
Our driver Rocky Made the trip the enchantment you would expect. Rocky speaks english and excellent french. Cook James amazed us with his lunches.

We were lucky to have Them both.

We selected mid range night accomodation. We enjoyed great welcome, diner, comfy beds in angata camp ngorongoro.

Cars have 8 seats, two in front for driver and Cook, 6 for clients. Highly confortable even on bumpy roads.

This deserves 5 stars. We strongly recommend suricata safaris. Wise choice for skilled professionalism.

Ayxe   –  
Pakistan PK
Visited: July 2018 Reviewed: May 18, 2024

Email Ayxe  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent
5/5

Experience some reason I'm happy very very happy. I

Hayley   –  
Australia AU
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: May 18, 2024

Email Hayley  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Unforgettable
5/5

We had an unforgettable experience with Suricata Safaris, camping amongst lions, elephants and buffalo. Our guide Mandela was experienced, relaxed, a safe driver and reliable, expressing his passion and expertise for animals throughout the safari. Mandela was sure to persist in finding animals, especially Cheetahs who had just finished a hunt. Tito our chef made incredible food and plenty of it! He was very kind and helpful and every meal was delicious and filling. The trip was well organised and we saw so many incredible animals despite it being low season! Thank you for having us! 🦒🐘🦛🦁

Matthew   –  
Germany DE
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: May 15, 2024

Email Matthew  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Look no further!
5/5

This safari was worth every penny! They do a really good job providing ample time for sightseing at Serengeti National Park and the Ngorongoro Crater, that's complemented with insightful information about the wildlife and their patterns of life. All the meals that were provided were tasty. My guide Robert went above and beyond and was even able to coordinate my return transfer to my hotel near the Kilimanjaro airport for free. All in all, great all-around value, seamless logistics, and memories that will last a lifetime.

Maxi   –  
Tanzania TZ
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: May 14, 2024

Email Maxi  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The tour was well organized and everything went very smoothly.
5/5

We had an amazing safari in the Serengeti and Ngorongoro crater! The day before we were briefed by one of the guides named Daniel, so we knew what to expect from the trip and what to bring with us.
We were in a nice small group of six people and our friendly and knowledgable guide Elias answered us every question and patiently waited for us to take dozens of pictures of each animal. The meals cooked by our chef James were delicious with big enough portions to keep us energized throughout the day.
I highly recommend this safari experience!

Deepali   –  
Singapore SG
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: May 14, 2024

Email Deepali  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Out of the world experience
5/5

I am just back from the 3-day tour with Suricata. It was simply fantastic. The entire itinerary was flawless and we were treated so special by every staff member of suricata. The lodges where we were booked for the nights were luxurious and full of experience! Now about the safari...it was out of the world. Our guide Elias was an expert driver and he saw to it that we manage to see every animal. I had never imagined to have such close encounter with wild life. He gave us amazing information too! There were absolutely no delays in the schedule. Chef James took care of our food and he is great cook. Eating warm food in the middle of jungle was an experience. Special thanks to John for picking us up from the airport and Daniel for helping us prep for the safari! Well done team Suricata. Asante!

Yola   –  
Norway NO
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: May 14, 2024

Email Yola  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Smooth operator!
5/5

This trip was amazing, so much more than what I had expected. We started with an informative briefing by Daniel a day before departure and were well prepared. Apart from the big five, we also saw a list of beautiful animals and got all our questions answered by our fantastic guide Elias who was in a great mood throughout the entire three days and happy to stop every time we asked him to. Our group of six people was well entertained and the campsites we stayed in served us with stunning views and comfortable tents. Three times a day our chef James blessed us with super tasty meals (a lot!!) and we stopped at picnic sites with very peaceful atmospheres and little colourful birds as some extra company. This trip was definitely one of the most amazing experiences I’ve had in my life. Thank you to suricata safaris!

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 1,936
  • 4 star 16
  • 3 star 2
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 2
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Suricata Safaris, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Suricata Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions