Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 712
  • 4 star 6
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 2

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 712 Reviews
Ben   –  
Germany DE
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Oct 1, 2022

Email Ben  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing organized
5/5

We have dreamed of seeing the African wildlife for a long time. We became aware of Tanzania through friends of ours and then of suricata through a recommendation. We booked a 7 day camping safari and loved it from the start. All questions were answered quickly beforehand. And the safari itself is super organized. The cars are very good and comfortable and the campsites are well equipped. We had a great guide who showed us the impressive wildlife. And at every meal we had a fantastic meal. The food was delicious, always freshly prepared and varied. Special thanks to Lewis as our guide and Pius as our chef. You both were amazing! We can clearly recommend Suricata Safari.

Marvin   –  
Germany DE
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Oct 1, 2022

Email Marvin  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Best value for this price
5/5

Nice experience, we saw a lot of Animals. Just for information: The roads in Africa are really bad and you will sit every day in the car about 6 hours. But with the guide Lisa it will make a lot of fun and you will get some information about the animals. We saw the big five animals and a lot more :)

Erik   –  
Germany DE
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Oct 1, 2022

Email Erik  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Smooth communication
5/5

Very smooth communication and excellent food along the way. Price / Value definitely worth it! I would recommend Suricata, even saw the big 5.

Denise Lavelle   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 30, 2022

Email Denise Lavelle  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The most amazing experience
5/5

We had the most amazing experience with Suricata. From the first email to Hilary everything was so clearly explained. The communication throughout was amazing. No hidden extras. We were picked up and dropped off everywhere as planned. Our driver Freddy was outstanding. His knowledge of the parks and the animals was fascinating. I learned so much and my love for the animals has grown even more! His driving was exceptional and his knowledge of the parks allowed us to see even more animals. We seen the most amazing things that I will never forget such as lions eating a zebra. The landscapes in the national parks are so beautiful. The food and accomodation on the mid range package was amazing. I would 10000% recommend Suricata. They are so professional and reliable and nothing is a problem. We are so glad we choose them for our honeymoon! If visiting Tanzania and doing a safari please choose Suricata, you will not regret it

Jodie   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 30, 2022

Email Jodie  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Fantastic from start to finish!
5/5

Suricata offered impeccable service from initial inquiry with Hillary, who gave quick and informative responses pre-arrival. Collection from the airport with Mr T was smooth and very safe, late at night. We were met at the hotel by Ally who gave a full and thorough briefing for our 5 day safari so we knew exactly what to pack and expect.

Ezekiel - our safari guide - met us the following morning and was just perfect throughout. He tailored the trip to our needs, took on board exactly what we wanted to see and gave us the space to explore and enjoy the safari to its full potential.
His knowledge was amazing; answering all question we gave to him relating to the animals and wildlife - and there were a lot! A really sound guy!
He was great at spotting all the animals and even found us a couple of rhinos on the last day so we could tick off the big 5.

Vehicle - our vehicle was by far the best we came across. It was a lot bigger than most with huge viewing windows. It was also a completely different colour to others so easy to find at mealtimes. The car had electric charging ports too so no fear of missing a photo opportunity.

Food - every lunch time we had a tasty, warm home cooked meal and evening meals were always 3 - 4 courses and great quality. Plenty of fresh juices and yummy coffee!

Accommodation - far exceeded expectations. Suricata provided accommodation pre and post safari in Arusha for no additional cost. The first 2 nights of safari we stayed in a lovely lodge with swimming pool, and option for a massage (which was nice after a long days travel). The last two nights we stayed in tented camps in the Serengeti and ngorongoro national parks. The rooms were huge with toilets, shower and electricity. In the Serengeti you could watch the sunrise from bed which was just incredible. The camps are in the parks so animals can and do come near your tent - but it’s very safe and the staff will escort you if leaving your tent at night.

There really isn’t anything I could suggest to improve the trip. Cannot recommend suricata and Ezekiel enough and just Thank-you for giving us the best experience.

Louise Thompson   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 30, 2022

Email Louise Thompson  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Incredible value and organisation
5/5

Absolutely incredible experience with Suricata. We did the 5 day private Great Safari which was the perfect amount of time for us. Could not fault one element, from organising with Hilary who was super responsive on WhatsApp, Mr T and Ally who picked us up from the airport and gave us our briefing to our brilliant guide Ezekiel. The price vs the itinerary/accom/private tour option offered by other safari operators we spoke to was the best value by a mile and they delivered in all respects.

Our safari guide/driver Ezekiel was by far the highlight, brilliant driver, able to answer our 10000 questions about different species, listened to what we wanted to see, friendly, and most importantly so positive and happy. Incredible spotter too with the naked eye which meant we easily saw the big five and much more.

All accomodation was great, two nights in the Marera Valley Lodge (lovely pool and able to get a massage if you wanted!) then tented lodges for the second two nights (with hot water bottles on the final night which was a nice touch as the temperature had dropped off). The jeep itself was also better than a lot of other operators we saw, much bigger windows to see out from and very clean. Water was unlimited, food was always copious and delicious.

Highly highly recommend Suricata, thank you for such a great trip.

Jon Barrow   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 30, 2022

Email Jon Barrow  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

10/10 safari experience with an outstanding tour guide and company!
5/5

Our safari was an amazing experience. Ezekiel, our Tour Guide, was an absolute professional with limitless knowledge of the animals and landscape across the Serengeti and other national parks and conservation areas.

The company arranged all food, water, transport and accommodation without any issue. My friends and I had a seamless trip! I highly recommend it to any experienced or first time safari go-ers.

Diana   –  
Romania RO
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 30, 2022

Email Diana  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great experience for a first time safari
5/5

It was more than I expected. The food was good, the accommodations in the parks were well equipped. Did not expect to have electricity and hot water but it was decent taking into consideration that you are in the middle of safari. Also we got to see the animals pretty close so that was defined the highlight of the trip.

Jan   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 30, 2022

Email Jan  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

A amazing life time experience
5/5


Booked a 4 day safari together with my girlfriend at Suricata Safari. This was far out the most amazing vacation experience so far! Our tour guide Rocky brought us to the most amazing spots in the Serengeti, Ngorongoro crater and Tarangiri national park and could tell us so much about the animals. We even were so lucky to spot the big five!

Not only the animals and the amazing views made the game drives great, but also the vibe Rocky created in the car. Everybody was comfortable and had a laugh.

Suricata provides all the meals during the safari. We could not have wished for a better cook than Salim! Every morging he cooked fresh pancakes and eggs for us. For lunch we got hot food which we ate inside the parks or at our kamp, sometimes even with zebra's, giraffes or elephants 100m away! In the evening he cooked a three course meal, it was so taste full! His cooking skills were amazing!

We did the safari during the dry season, but already know we will come back at Suricata to visit during the wet season. We will highly recommend it to everybody els!

Suricata Safari really does that little extra in everything they provide. We made memories we will never forget. Thank you so much Suricata team and especially Rocky and Salim! See you next time during wet season!

Best wishes,
Noor & Jan

Noor   –  
Tanzania TZ
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 29, 2022

Email Noor

Give you the best experience for beginning to end
5/5

my boyfriend and i did a four day tour with suricates! we loved every minute of it. from start to finish everything was great. thanks to our guide rocky we have seen the most beautiful animals and thanks to the cook salim we had a delicious meal every day. we had lunch with a hot fresh meal while giraffes walk by! this is an experience we will never forget! each park is special and has its own highlights. we will definitely come back and book with suricata again

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 712
  • 4 star 6
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 2
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Suricata Safaris, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Suricata Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions