Reviews

Average User Rating
4.7/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 91
  • 4 star 8
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 2

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 91 Reviews
Judith and Arjan   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 29, 2024

Email Judith and Arjan  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Unforgettable
5/5

We Just finished our 10 Day safari and we absolute loved it!! The Parks, the lodges, the food and the friendly People in the lodges. But also the travel between the Parks. Now you can also see how life in Tanzania is and all the different landscapes. This makes the trip more than complete in my opinion. We have seen a lot of animals big and small and sometimes had the feeling to be the only car in the park.
Thanks Ibrahim for you patience to answer al my questions so quickly!!

Imad Taleb   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 19, 2024

Email Imad Taleb  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing experience!
5/5

Everything was amazing from communication with Ibrahim that was super quick and smooth to the safari itself.
Everything was arranged for us and well communicated (pick up/drop off from hotels, flights, safari).

We really liked Allan as a guide, he was kind and explained everything well and provided with binoculars and had home cooked meals for us to enjoy during the Safari.
The hotel was very nice and offered nice amenities (it was outside the natural reserves as we did two different parks in two days).
I highly recommend this tour!

Zhengjie Wu   –  
China CN
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Feb 3, 2024

Email Zhengjie Wu  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

A very good travel agency with high communication efficiency
5/5

I came to Tanzania for first time, I consulted many travel agencies. Luitours is the most efficient among all travel agencies, and I have communicated several versions of the plan according to my itinerary. The actual travel experience is very good , the guide kahalif is very nice, the vehicle is also very new , An unforgettable journey!

Max Teena   –  
Serbia RS
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 23, 2024

Email Max Teena  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Everything was great!
5/5

We were Tarangire/ Ngorongoro crater/ Manayara, we also visited Masai village with our kind guide Oculi.

con   –  
Hong Kong HK
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Dec 19, 2023

Email con  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

excellent
5/5

We would like to express our heartfelt appreciation for the exceptional guidance and support you provided during our recent trip to the northern part of Tanzania. As visitors from Hong Kong, traveling with our elderly parents, we were fortunate to have you as our guide.

Your extensive knowledge of the region, coupled with your warm and friendly demeanor, made our experience truly unforgettable. From the moment we arrived, you ensured our safety and comfort, going above and beyond to accommodate our needs. Your attention to detail and meticulous planning allowed us to make the most of our eight-day adventure.

Your expertise in showcasing the breathtaking landscapes, wildlife, and cultural heritage of Tanzania was truly remarkable. Your passion for the country's rich history and diverse wildlife was infectious, and we found ourselves captivated by every story and fact you shared.

Moreover, your patience and understanding towards our elderly parents were commendable. You took the time to ensure their comfort and made sure they were able to fully enjoy the trip. Your kindness and compassion will forever be cherished.

Okuli, you are not just a guide but a true ambassador for Tanzania. Your professionalism, knowledge, and genuine care for your guests have left an indelible mark on our hearts. We are immensely grateful for the memories you helped create and the experiences you shared with us.

Thank you once again for being an exceptional guide. We wholeheartedly recommend you to anyone planning a trip to Tanzania, as they would be fortunate to have you by their side.

Susan   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Nov 17, 2023

Email Susan  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

This tour operator was very efficient and responsive from the outset.
5/5

We organized our seven-day safari to the Ngorongoro Crater and Serengeti by email with Ibrahim. Communication was perfect and after very few exchanges, the itinerary was confirmed. Our driver, Ocul was absolutely charming throughout the whole trip, very punctual at our early-morning meeting points and taking care of us extremely diligently. He is a real power house of knowledge, and we learned so much from him about the animals, the landscape, the culture. He went out of his way on sometimes quite difficult roads to show us, for example, the savannah. We saw cheetahs, leopards, lions and their cubs, hippos, elephants, giraffe, rhinos, and so much more. Ocul was always careful to position our jeep in such a way as to allow us to get the best photos. and videos. We have quite a collection. A truly wonderful and life-changing experience! All of our lodges were clean, comfortable, provided excellent food at breakfast, dinner and for our lunchtime picnics in the bush, and their staff were lovely. We considered it good value for money. Thank you so very much.

Rens   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Nov 10, 2023

Email Rens  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

We had an awesome and very well organised with LuiTours, who really know what they are doing
5/5

We went on a wonderful private Safari with LuiTours for 2 days, to Tarangire & Ngorongoro crater, departing from our holiday on Zanzibar and returning to Zanzibar afterwards. Everything was very well arranged, and we had a very kind and knowledgeable driver/guide with us.

We had good contact via email beforehand, they booked our domestic flights, our driver was waiting for us at the airport in Arusha at our time of arrival. After the day in Tarangire we spent the night at a small lodge (Ngare Lodge) between Tarangire and Ngorongoro, which was very much up to modern standards & with a good meal +breakfast included. The lunches during the safari days were okay, nothing special but prepared beforehand. After visiting Ngorongoro from the moring until the afternoon (~4 pm) we returned to the airport and took our flight back to Zanzibar.

All in all we had a wonderful safari, where we saw almost every type of animal we could have seen (except cheetahs and leopards); thank you LuiTours!

Jean   –  
Germany DE
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Oct 23, 2023

Email Jean  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Great Safari Experience!
5/5



It was easy booking the tour with this company, Ibrahim was very supportive and arranged everything to our plan. We booked 6 days safari to the Northern part of Tanzania and it was the best choice ever!

We thank our driver Mr. Okuli who shared his knowledge with us and gave us all the information we needed during our stay in Tanzania. The accommodation was good except the one in Ngorongoro which was simple and old

I will recommend Luitours and Safaris for anyone looking for safari in Tanzania

F und M   –  
Germany DE
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Oct 3, 2023

Email F und M  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing All in Safari Experience!
5/5

The tour was amazing!!
We saw all the animals that we want to see (including the Big 5). Our guide was so kind and patient to get the best experience for us. Also the Organisation (flights, taxi drives, Food, Water) was so great. And they stayed always in contact with us (WhatsApp, Mail).
We are more than happy that we booked LuiTours for our Safari!

Philip   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Oct 1, 2023

Email Philip  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent service from start to finish
5/5

Having booked a 2 week stay in Zanzibar, I started looking at options for a day safari experience in mainland Tanzania and came across Luitours online. After some extensive research looking at reviews I emailed Ibrahim and started some dialogue. Ibrahim was incredibly patient with me as I asked loads of questions via email before I went ahead an booked a private tour for myself and my wife in Nyerere National Park. This was a day trip from Zanzibar which included hotel transfers, flights, safari as well as breakfast and lunch. It wasn't cheap at 540USD per person but it was so worth it. After paying a 30% deposit on line, I paid the balance on pick-up from my hotel in cash.

This trip does come with an early start, we were picked up from our hotel at 0330 for the nearly 2 hour trip to the airport. After a bit of hanging around we passed through domestic departures before boarding the plane for the 30 mins journey to the park where you land on a bush landing strip. At the strip there are toilets (clean) and also somewhere you could get a drink and souvenirs.

On arrival we were met by Erick our guide for the day, and after a 15 min wait we were ready to start our safari. It was worth paying a little extra for a private tour as we had an open-sided Toyota 4x4 to ourselves and Erick was happy to stop wherever we asked if we wanted to take photos of any animals or birds we had seen.

Im not sure about the other vehicles that were in the park, but we didn't follow everyone around in a convoy, Erick basically just went off road to take us to areas he thought we would see animals. It was absolutely fantastic and we managed to see lions, elephants, buffalo, hippos, crocodiles, zebra, antelope, wildebeest, warthogs, giraffes, baboons, black faced monkeys as well as a ton of birds.

We stopped for breakfast of doughnuts, tea and coffee next to a lake, where again there was so many birds and animals to view. Lunch was in an area with baobab trees (also toilets) where again there were loads of birds to watch while you ate a delicious offering of vegetable stew, chicken and rice.

We spent a total of about nearly 9 hours in the park and it was amazing. This is an absolute must do from Zanzibar if you are able.

Ibrahim was great all the way before, during and after the booking process and would absolutely have no hesitation in recommending Luitours.

Average User Rating
4.7/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 91
  • 4 star 8
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 2
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Luitours and Safaris, not SafariBookings