Reviews

Average User Rating
4.7/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 90
  • 4 star 8
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 2

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 101 Reviews
Imad Taleb   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 19, 2024

Email Imad Taleb  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing experience!
5/5

Everything was amazing from communication with Ibrahim that was super quick and smooth to the safari itself.
Everything was arranged for us and well communicated (pick up/drop off from hotels, flights, safari).

We really liked Allan as a guide, he was kind and explained everything well and provided with binoculars and had home cooked meals for us to enjoy during the Safari.
The hotel was very nice and offered nice amenities (it was outside the natural reserves as we did two different parks in two days).
I highly recommend this tour!

Theo   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 12, 2024

Email Theo  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The review below is the personal opinion of Theo and not that of SafariBookings.
I would recommend you avoid at all costs
1/5

We had a terrible experience with them. The driver/guide showed little interest in providing us with a satisfactory experience. He barely spoke to us during the 8-day safari and made no effort to establish any sort of rapport. We had to initiate conversations and invite him to join us for dinners. Despite having chairs and tables in the car, he didn't attempt to find pleasant spots for us to enjoy lunch with a view. Instead, he suggested having lunch in the car on several occasions, even after spending the entire morning there.

We opted for a mid-tier safari, but the packed food was atrocious, especially lunches. (Dinners, especially at Nyerere Camp and Ruaha were excellent)

We understand that box lunches are typically simple, but in this case, they were inedible. The chicken was so dry it might as well have been a rock, and despite my partner being vegetarian, they got the order wrong three times. After informing our driver of the mistake the first time, he neglected to double-check the following day, forcing us to inspect the lunch box ourselves.

The car got also stuck once, which of course can happen as its part of the experience but the guide/driver did not even say sorry, he just silenced himself and we did not know what was happening or how long that might have taken.

Additionally, at one of the camps, the food was excessively chewy to the point where I experienced gum inflammation. After reporting this to Ibrahim, the safari organizer at LuiTours, he changed our accommodations. However, he then proceeded to ignore us, failing to respond to any further communication. This level of unprofessionalism is unacceptable. Avoid LuiTours at all costs.

Reply from Luitours and Safaris
Reply from Luitours and Safaris
Posted on Feb 21, 2024

Thank you for your review; we apologize for disappointing you.

First, there was a lot of rain in January this year, and during the game drive, the jeep became stuck in the mud, which our driver managed to overcome.

Yes, we generally serve exceptional picnic lunch during game drives, but this time due to horrible weather conditions, as it was pouring most of the time, we were unable to find the appropriate site for picnic lunch, so customers enjoyed their meals inside the car.

Yes, you are correct about the lunch boxes. Theo informed me about the lunch boxes from Bastian Camp that were not acceptable, and he requested that I alter the accommodations since they do not want to return to Camp Bastian Mikumi and I booked them Camp Atupele at no extra cost and there was no refund from Camp Bastian as it was last minute cancellation

Last day, when they drove from Ruaha to Mikumi, he emailed me regarding the lunch boxes, mentioning that the lodges had forgotten to provide one vegetarian dish. We attempted to find a restaurant in the park where we could purchase them a hot lunch, but we couldn't find one. We even went to other lodges to buy them a vegetarian meal, and they understood the situation; he even said he'd wait till evening. I apologize again for disappointing you.

Sorry for what happened, and I assure you that it will never happen again, because we have already raised these issues with the lodges, and we will also continuously reminding our guides of their duty.

Thank you for understanding

Zhengjie Wu   –  
China CN
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Feb 3, 2024

Email Zhengjie Wu  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

A very good travel agency with high communication efficiency
5/5

I came to Tanzania for first time, I consulted many travel agencies. Luitours is the most efficient among all travel agencies, and I have communicated several versions of the plan according to my itinerary. The actual travel experience is very good , the guide kahalif is very nice, the vehicle is also very new , An unforgettable journey!

Max Teena   –  
Serbia RS
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 23, 2024

Email Max Teena  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Everything was great!
5/5

We were Tarangire/ Ngorongoro crater/ Manayara, we also visited Masai village with our kind guide Oculi.

con   –  
Hong Kong HK
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Dec 19, 2023

Email con  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

excellent
5/5

We would like to express our heartfelt appreciation for the exceptional guidance and support you provided during our recent trip to the northern part of Tanzania. As visitors from Hong Kong, traveling with our elderly parents, we were fortunate to have you as our guide.

Your extensive knowledge of the region, coupled with your warm and friendly demeanor, made our experience truly unforgettable. From the moment we arrived, you ensured our safety and comfort, going above and beyond to accommodate our needs. Your attention to detail and meticulous planning allowed us to make the most of our eight-day adventure.

Your expertise in showcasing the breathtaking landscapes, wildlife, and cultural heritage of Tanzania was truly remarkable. Your passion for the country's rich history and diverse wildlife was infectious, and we found ourselves captivated by every story and fact you shared.

Moreover, your patience and understanding towards our elderly parents were commendable. You took the time to ensure their comfort and made sure they were able to fully enjoy the trip. Your kindness and compassion will forever be cherished.

Okuli, you are not just a guide but a true ambassador for Tanzania. Your professionalism, knowledge, and genuine care for your guests have left an indelible mark on our hearts. We are immensely grateful for the memories you helped create and the experiences you shared with us.

Thank you once again for being an exceptional guide. We wholeheartedly recommend you to anyone planning a trip to Tanzania, as they would be fortunate to have you by their side.

Susan   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Nov 17, 2023

Email Susan  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

This tour operator was very efficient and responsive from the outset.
5/5

We organized our seven-day safari to the Ngorongoro Crater and Serengeti by email with Ibrahim. Communication was perfect and after very few exchanges, the itinerary was confirmed. Our driver, Ocul was absolutely charming throughout the whole trip, very punctual at our early-morning meeting points and taking care of us extremely diligently. He is a real power house of knowledge, and we learned so much from him about the animals, the landscape, the culture. He went out of his way on sometimes quite difficult roads to show us, for example, the savannah. We saw cheetahs, leopards, lions and their cubs, hippos, elephants, giraffe, rhinos, and so much more. Ocul was always careful to position our jeep in such a way as to allow us to get the best photos. and videos. We have quite a collection. A truly wonderful and life-changing experience! All of our lodges were clean, comfortable, provided excellent food at breakfast, dinner and for our lunchtime picnics in the bush, and their staff were lovely. We considered it good value for money. Thank you so very much.

Rens   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Nov 10, 2023

Email Rens  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

We had an awesome and very well organised with LuiTours, who really know what they are doing
5/5

We went on a wonderful private Safari with LuiTours for 2 days, to Tarangire & Ngorongoro crater, departing from our holiday on Zanzibar and returning to Zanzibar afterwards. Everything was very well arranged, and we had a very kind and knowledgeable driver/guide with us.

We had good contact via email beforehand, they booked our domestic flights, our driver was waiting for us at the airport in Arusha at our time of arrival. After the day in Tarangire we spent the night at a small lodge (Ngare Lodge) between Tarangire and Ngorongoro, which was very much up to modern standards & with a good meal +breakfast included. The lunches during the safari days were okay, nothing special but prepared beforehand. After visiting Ngorongoro from the moring until the afternoon (~4 pm) we returned to the airport and took our flight back to Zanzibar.

All in all we had a wonderful safari, where we saw almost every type of animal we could have seen (except cheetahs and leopards); thank you LuiTours!

Jean   –  
Germany DE
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Oct 23, 2023

Email Jean  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Great Safari Experience!
5/5



It was easy booking the tour with this company, Ibrahim was very supportive and arranged everything to our plan. We booked 6 days safari to the Northern part of Tanzania and it was the best choice ever!

We thank our driver Mr. Okuli who shared his knowledge with us and gave us all the information we needed during our stay in Tanzania. The accommodation was good except the one in Ngorongoro which was simple and old

I will recommend Luitours and Safaris for anyone looking for safari in Tanzania

Jim   –  
Canada CA
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Oct 21, 2023

Email Jim  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing experience
4/5

The 4 day/ 3 night Safari was amazing. Luitours were very easy to deal with and always available to answer questions. I would highly recommend using them. Our guide was great. We enjoyed his company during the days and even at supper in the evenings.
You will not be disappointed with the Safari or this company.

F und M   –  
Germany DE
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Oct 3, 2023

Email F und M  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing All in Safari Experience!
5/5

The tour was amazing!!
We saw all the animals that we want to see (including the Big 5). Our guide was so kind and patient to get the best experience for us. Also the Organisation (flights, taxi drives, Food, Water) was so great. And they stayed always in contact with us (WhatsApp, Mail).
We are more than happy that we booked LuiTours for our Safari!

Average User Rating
4.7/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 90
  • 4 star 8
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 2
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Luitours and Safaris, not SafariBookings