Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 57
  • 4 star 11
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 69 Reviews
Wanja Njuguna   –  
Namibia NA
Visited: December 2017 Reviewed: Mar 27, 2018

Email Wanja Njuguna  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

They were able to get me an affordabale tour at a peak season - impressive! Very professional too.
5/5

Unable to get an affordable trip to Dubai in time, Skywide Tours and Travel were recommended to me after I posted on my FB wall requesting for recommendations. I got 10 tour companies, including well known ones but there was something about the guy I was dealing with - David that was very impressive. First he sent me a list of recommendations in a table form that made it easy for me to view the different packages available. From then on, his communication with me was very professional and instant considering I was dealing with several other companies at the same time, many of whose response I had to keep cajoling. Eventually, though I had never used the company, I opted to give them a chance for a tour to the Maasai Mara, with a van all to ourselves, the first time for my 4 boys (son, 2 nephews and a grandson) and I have no regret. The boys aged 7, 14, 17, 18 enjoyed themselves thoroughly. We had a good driver too though he has room for improvement as I mentioned to them later on explaining about stuff - He seemed a quiet type but respected us, gave us tips and his language was civil even when speaking with other drivers. We enjoyed his company too. We would definitely use them again and are considering them for a trip to Dubai in December. I would recommend them to other people any day.

Maureen   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: March 2018 Reviewed: Mar 29, 2018

Email Maureen  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Professional from the planning stage till the execution of the tour
5/5

Well, they keep you updated all through the process from planning and booking to before and after travel informing you of the developments as well as checking whether all is well.

They exceed your expectations in service delivery, as they offer value added services that compliment what you had booked for.

The tour was awesome, the driver was patient even when there was traffic, he could keep calm and communicate to the leader of the group in a polite manner especially where we had to rush so that we could make to do the rest of the activities that were planned.

Timothy   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: June 2017 Reviewed: Apr 4, 2018

Email Timothy  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Very well organised, we were well briefed and constantly updated, very friendly staff
5/5

We organised a group safari over some 3 months, our funds were well accounted for, we were constantly updated,time and logistics meticulously planned.

Our expectations were met!

Nina Nkonge   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: July 2017 Reviewed: Apr 4, 2018

Email Nina Nkonge  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Everything was top notch - excellent customer service & personalised package=memorable experience.
5/5

SkyWide exceeded my expectations. I simply needed an holiday that would allow me to unwind. Apart from this, they ensured that it would be a very memorable experience for all of us. They ensured that they have communicated the travel plan and all logistics in time and also kept in touch during the travels.
I will definitely continue using them as my travel agency.

Mary   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: March 2018 Reviewed: Apr 19, 2018

Email Mary  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Great. Never disappoints.
5/5


They plan your holiday as you instruct them to do.

Luis Biscaia   –  
Portugal PT
Visited: March 2018 Reviewed: Apr 26, 2018

Email Luis Biscaia  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Very good! Dind't have to worry about anything.
5/5

All staff is very kind and focused on the customer. The hotels arranged were amazing. The suggested plan had in consideration the inputs given and the experience was very good.

Shiru   –  
United States US
Visited: April 2018 Reviewed: May 4, 2018

Email Shiru  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Reliable, easy to work with and
5/5

We had a complex vacation plan in Diani, Kenya that included a destination wedding and Skywide did a masterful job of helping us execute on it. They carried out an extensive search to help us find a suitable hotel. They were also open to exploring hotels that we suggested. Eventually, we vacationed on the Sands at Chale Island for three nights followed by two nights at the Sands at Nomad where we also held our wedding The entire stay at Chale was just magical. Skywide had done an excellent job of arranging travel to and from Diani for us and guests as well as communicating our preferences to the Sands at Nomad leading to a beautiful event and an evening reception whose memory we shall always treasure. We would recommend their services any time.

Dr. SIMON   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: March 2018 Reviewed: May 5, 2018

Email Dr. SIMON  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Excellent service and they never disappoint - they always exceed expectations.
5/5

straight, easy and exceeded expectation as always.

Chelsea Chen   –  
China CN
Visited: October 2017 Reviewed: May 14, 2018

Email Chelsea Chen  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing journey planned by a professional agency!
5/5

Communications: My contact Peter in Skywide Safari is very helpful and extremely patient! Thanks to his plan, our trip was a memorable one.

Service: Our guide/ driver Joseph is very experienced and knowledgeable. I had to thank him for all his effort!

Hotel: Exotic and comfortable. U cannot expect a 5-star hotel here to be as good as those in modern cities, but it was a very special experience. Tent hotel is strongly recommended!

Safari: We went for a 11 days trip, which I think could be reduced to 8-9 days. Maasai Mara and Lake Bogoria were my favorite!

Vera & Filipe   –  
Portugal PT
Visited: March 2018 Reviewed: May 20, 2018

Email Vera & Filipe  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Everything was Perfect!!
5/5

We had a fantastic journey to Massai Mara and will remember it for a life time.
The safari overall was more than we could have dreamed. Our driver worked very hard to place us in areas that were going to be the best for game viewing.
The Camp was perfect and we really felt the nature all around us.

We definitely want to go back to Kenya for another adventure with Skywide Tours and Travel.
Thank You David.

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 57
  • 4 star 11
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Skywide Tours and Travel, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Skywide Tours and Travel are subject to their terms & conditions