Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 58
  • 4 star 11
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 70 Reviews
Wanja Njuguna   –  
Namibia NA
Visited: December 2017 Reviewed: Mar 27, 2018

Email Wanja Njuguna  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

They were able to get me an affordabale tour at a peak season - impressive! Very professional too.
5/5

Unable to get an affordable trip to Dubai in time, Skywide Tours and Travel were recommended to me after I posted on my FB wall requesting for recommendations. I got 10 tour companies, including well known ones but there was something about the guy I was dealing with - David that was very impressive. First he sent me a list of recommendations in a table form that made it easy for me to view the different packages available. From then on, his communication with me was very professional and instant considering I was dealing with several other companies at the same time, many of whose response I had to keep cajoling. Eventually, though I had never used the company, I opted to give them a chance for a tour to the Maasai Mara, with a van all to ourselves, the first time for my 4 boys (son, 2 nephews and a grandson) and I have no regret. The boys aged 7, 14, 17, 18 enjoyed themselves thoroughly. We had a good driver too though he has room for improvement as I mentioned to them later on explaining about stuff - He seemed a quiet type but respected us, gave us tips and his language was civil even when speaking with other drivers. We enjoyed his company too. We would definitely use them again and are considering them for a trip to Dubai in December. I would recommend them to other people any day.

Patricia   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: December 2021 Reviewed: Jan 27, 2022

Email Patricia  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The best company and very professional.
5/5

Skywide has the best deals, best experience and the best customer service. I would highly recommend them.

Thomas   –  
France FR
Visited: October 2021 Reviewed: Nov 16, 2021

Email Thomas  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Very serious agency and very responsive to all our requests
5/5

Superb organization of our trip thanks to David. It was a fantastic experience, I would use Skywide again. Our driver Sami was the best to show us around this beautiful country. He is an amazing guide . You can also adjust your road trip as you wish, the Skywide team is very responsive.
We visited the Masai Mara, Lake Nakuru and Amboseli Park. Three must-see places .

Grace Nganga   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: August 2021 Reviewed: Sep 15, 2021

Email Grace Nganga  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

A reliable very involved tour company.
4/5

I first used Skywide in 2017 for a family trip abroad. Peter was very reliable and was always available in the event of a challenge. I have used the company several times after due to their excellent service delivery. Peter is also very good at planning an itinerary.. this helps especially when you are visiting a new area. I have loved all the trips I have booked through them. And looking forward to the coming October trip.
I highly recommend this company.

Wanja   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: December 2020 Reviewed: Dec 29, 2020

Email Wanja  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Always a pleasure
5/5

Skywide organised and coordinated one of my best trips yet. They were excellent with communication, payments and follow up. Further, their recommendation for accommodation was perfect as was the wonderful tour guide, Joseph Wangombe who they provided. Joseph made sure we enjoyed the full safari experience (leopard sighting included!) and went out of his way to accommodate our special requests. We couldn't have been happier.

This trip certainly exceeded expectation. Looking forward to working with them again.

Cliff Nyasing'a   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: August 2020 Reviewed: Aug 17, 2020

Email Cliff Nyasing'a  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

An immaculate tour operator who understands the ever changing needs of their clients. Wonderful.
5/5

Top notch. They are able to well articulate issues, effectively communicate and promptly respond to matters as and when required.

Amer Azaz   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: October 2019 Reviewed: Oct 23, 2019

Email Amer Azaz  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Skywide tours
4/5



We enjoyed our Safari very much. All team have been wonderful. It was very well organised. Things went very smooth all along right from booking the holiday safari to airport transport, hotel accommodation and most of all the safari trips.

Having our safari managed by Skytours was an enjoyable experience.

MEHMET SOLMAZ   –  
Turkey TR
Visited: August 2019 Reviewed: Sep 27, 2019

Email MEHMET SOLMAZ  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Awesome
5/5

I was awesome trip for me. Skywide team is very professional. I would like to thank you again.

Rose Thairu   –  
Canada CA
Visited: July 2019 Reviewed: Jul 28, 2019

Email Rose Thairu  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Performed beyond expectations in customer service
5/5

Excellent communication, great customer service, exceeded expectations.

Fredrick   –  
Qatar QA
Visited: May 2019 Reviewed: Jun 4, 2019

Email Fredrick  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Well organized beach holiday
4/5

Everything went as planned.
Their services were beyond our expectations.
Everything about Neptune beach was excellent.
We will do it again with skywide Tours.
Thanks Esther

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 58
  • 4 star 11
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Skywide Tours and Travel, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Skywide Tours and Travel are subject to their terms & conditions