Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 91
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 92 Reviews
Santiago Kelly   –  
United States US
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 21, 2024

Email Santiago Kelly  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing tour with fantastic guide
5/5

It was our first time in Africa, and we booked a 7 Day Wildlife safari with Gilmag Safaris. Mary was great from booking the tour, being in contact with us and our guide through-out our safari.
We saw lots of animals and loved the Open safari jeep. It was truly a great experience. What made the package even better was the luxury accommodations and our guide, Gilbert. The drives were spectacular and we got to see all the Big 5. We also got to spot a wild dog, which is apparently extremely rare. This made our safari even more special.

Honestly, I could not recommend Gilmag Safaris enough. The customer experience was outstanding. We had an unforgettable trip.

Lil   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Mar 17, 2024

Email Lil

Memorable Tanzania Safari For A Solo Traveller
5/5


From the very early stages of our communication, Mary from Gilmag Safaris was a professional tour consultant who understood what I wanted and designed a few packages for me to choose from. Frequent contact and continuous feedback in order to deliver the best possible itinerary was the reason I trusted Gilmag Safaris for my safari experience.

Not only did Mary provide an excellent and comfortable trip, but she also stayed in touch with me in order to make sure that everything went as planned.
The guide, Prosper, who picked me up on arrival was incredibly knowledgeable and gave an amazing start even prior to entering the park. I was given vast knowledge about the area, the animals, and the experience that fueled my imagination.
The three accommodations (Moivaro, Maramboi and Kubu Kubu) that Gilmag Safaris arranged for me were fantastic. The staff were wonderful and attentive. I had the same tour guide each time - who was extremely knowledgeable and very nice. Everyone I met went the extra mile to attend to me.
By the end of the trip I was already planning on returning to Tanzania! I highly recommend Gilmag Safaris no matter what your trip purpose is. I will definitely use them for my next adventure!

Sara   –  
United States US
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 3, 2024

Email Sara  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Safari of a Lifetime!
5/5

My husband and I booked our first ever Safari for our honeymoon and we’re so excited for the trip! We had high expectations but Gilmag Safari blew them away! We had the honeymoon / trip of a lifetime. We went to Tanzania - Southern Serengeti in January 2024 and got to see all of the big 5 animals! Our tour driver Nickson was so knowledgeable and made our trip so much fun. Each night we stayed at amazing lodges. I couldn’t believe all the animals we got to see! If you are considering doing a safari, we highly recommend the Gilmag Group. They were the best!

Gary T.   –  
United States US
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 31, 2024

Email Gary T.  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Memorable Northern Circuit trip
5/5

Being based in Arusha, Gilmag Safaris was easy to deal with and responsiveness by email or WhatsApp was faster than any other tour operator I approached for quotes on a 7-day trip on the Northern Circuit. Paid for the customized trip by credit card with a modest surcharge. I met the owners, Gilbert and Mary. They were friendly and helpful, making sure I got to Arusha Airport for a flight to Seronera airstrip. An email miscommunication about what I wanted in the itinerary was quickly corrected. Everything promised in Gilmag Safari’s proposal was delivered. Praise for my guide Mbasha cannot be lavish enough. Mbasha is knowledgeable about the wildlife, an expert driver on roads others were not handling well, and a great traveling companion for my solo trip.

Graham Stone   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 7, 2024

Email Graham Stone  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Unforgettable Luxury Safari
5/5

We had an amazing safari in Tanzania with Gilmag Safaris. Mary communicated so readily and easily with us during the planning process and was very helpful and accommodating as we kept changing the plans. The organization was excellent, Mary was always available to answer any request and she was reliable.
Our guide, Mbasha was really passionate about his role and did a great job giving us lots of information and making our experience the best one possible. We visited Manyara, Tarangire, Ngorongoro and Serengeti. The tour was a great experience. The Tanzania landscapes were sensational. I can’t express how grateful we are for the amazing experience that Gilmag Safaris provided.
Zanzibar part of the trip was incredible – excellent accommodation. Qambani Luxury Resort blew our mind. If you are planning a luxury trip to Zanzibar, then this is the place to stay. We can’t thank Gilmag enough to recommending this resort.
I highly recommend Gilmag Safaris. We felt so well taken care of throughout the vacation.

Innessa Ingrid   –  
Russia RU
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Dec 10, 2023

Email Innessa Ingrid  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Perfect Tanzania Safari
5/5

We found Gilmag Safaris randomly on Google Search and contacted them. Every question was answered quickly and the preparation information was spot on. The payment process was effortless with flexible payment plan.
Everything was perfect especially the warm welcome from our guide, Erick who was neat and perfect in everything with a clean and nice safari landcruiser. We visited Tarangire, Lake Manyara, Ngorongoro and Serengeti where we witnessed the Great Wildebeest Migration. Accommodation was well arranged according to our request and we had the best experience which exceeded our expectations. The Plantation Lodge – was the icing on the cake! The gardens, the rooms, the restaurant - fabulous!
We had the best vacation ever! I recommend Gilmag Safaris 100%.

Gianni   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Nov 12, 2023

Email Gianni  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent
5/5

Our request was a few days personalized safari. Already by the booking we noticed the professional and reliable way of working. The communication with Mary was very uncomplicated and all of our requests could be organized.
Nickson was our guide on the safari. We couldn't imagine anyone better. He organized the daily routine according to our wishes, was very reliable, had a lot of knowledge and did everything he could to show us as many animals as possible. We even saw the Big 5.
Thank you Gilmag, anytime again!

Giuseppe Cosimo   –  
Italy IT
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Oct 27, 2023

Email Giuseppe Cosimo  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent Big 5 Safari
5/5

We booked our trip in August 2022 and travelled in October 2024. We had always wanted to experience Tanzania and do "The Big 5" game park stay. I like to give Gilmag Safaris full marks for their professional arrangements and choice of accommodations
This was a trip of a lifetime. Lions were everywhere! Each day we saw something new and unexpected including a pack of wild dogs and hundreds of Cape buffalo in one spot. Thanks to our guide, Erick. . All in all many thanks for your arrangements.
If you are fortunate enough to be considering a trip to this wonderful country, we don't believe you could do any better than working with Gilmag Safaris and Mary. The trip was definitely worth my money and I would recommend Gilmag Safaris.

Grifiths Jenkins   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Oct 8, 2023

Email Grifiths Jenkins  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Simply amazing company – amazing service!
5/5

We were very pleased with Gilmag Safaris and Mary in particular who has been amazing! She was so patient with us while going through all the various options in order to plan our trip. Her insights were invaluable in making the right choices of where to stay and things to do. Mary was always available even after working hours or weekends to help with everything we needed! She was truly fantastic.
Everything went smoothly and Mary was there to help with changes when needed. The attention and service was excellent at all times, from the planning of the trip to the return home. We had an amazing time throughout the whole trip with our tour guide, Erick. He was relatively young, but so knowledgeable and we could tell that he loves what he does.
At every accommodation that we stayed, the food was wonderful and we were served like royalty.
The payment process was easy and I appreciated the option of paying online by credit card instead of having to wire funds. We strongly recommended Gilmag Safaris. We are going to be back very soon!

Santiago Moritz   –  
Spain ES
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Sep 19, 2023

Email Santiago Moritz  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing Tanzania Safari
5/5

Not knowing what to expect on this trip, I found it a great experience. Traveling of any sort, but especially international travel comes with its own headaches. In my experience, it's simply an unavoidable part of the whole package. Traveling with Gimag Safaris however, defied that assumption from day one. Working with Mary and Gilbert, the operators of Gilmag Safaris was a joy. They were quick to respond to any questions we had regarding our trip and were able to put together an outstanding itinerary, which made for a most memorable trip.
The tour covered Tarangire, Manyara, Ngorongoro, Serengeti and Lake Eyasi. A great wealth of animals during the tour was a highlight. The overall tour was made enjoyable by tour guide, Erick. We always knew what was happening and what was going to happen. A good choice of scenic areas!!!
Gilmag also recommended a short stay in Arusha after the tour, and this helped us a lot.
5* for Gilmag Safaris!!!

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 91
  • 4 star 1
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Gilmag Safaris , not SafariBookings