Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 64
  • 4 star 4
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 69 Reviews
Stefanie & Torsten   –  
Germany DE
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: Jun 21, 2024

Email Stefanie & Torsten  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing experience with Gorilla Tours
5/5

It was our first time in your beautiful country, and it was an awesome time for us. We are so impressed.
Thanks a lot for a perfect time in Uganda!
You and your team did a great job! Thanks! Everything was organized very well.
A special thank you to Fred, he was a great driver and guide!
We will definitely recommend your beautiful country to our friends and tell them about our trip.

Belén Orgeira   –  
Spain ES
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: May 27, 2024

Email Belén Orgeira  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

A perfect trip
5/5

My experience with them has been perfect. I contacted them because they are one of the first tourism companies in Uganda. From the first moment the attention was fast and efficient, resolving my doubts at all times.
They made me a 12-day itinerary around the country in which I was able to visit the most important national parks.
I have experience in going on safaris and I have been super happy with them. The hotels they chose for my mid-range budget were excellent.
The guide who accompanied me was 10 (Wilson) and by the way an ax looking for leopards.
I would repeat without a doubt.

(automatic translation from Spanish)

Magali   –  
Austria AT
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Dec 14, 2023

Email Magali  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Our expectations were exceeded!
5/5

An excellent company. 18 days full surprises. We had a lot of fun with Donah our driver. How can anything else be with the queen of road? We recommend this company 100%!!!

Veronika   –  
Germany DE
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Nov 28, 2023

Email Veronika  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Excellent tour operator - Amazing trip
5/5

We booked our trip in Uganda for eight days as a group of friends with Gorilla Tours. I contacted them approximately six months before the planned travel dates. I already had an itinerary in mind. Gorilla Tours organized a driver/guide, booked accommodation on a full board basis in comfortable and luxury lodges and booked activities in the national parks.

We were assigned a driver/guide named Moses. He picked us up in Entebbe and drove us through the country.

Our first stop was a rhino-tracking experience in Ziwa Sanctuary. Then, we continued to Murchison Falls NP, where we spent three nights in Fort Murchison. We had a morning game drive and a boat tour to Murchison Falls on day one. On day two, we had a beautiful early morning river safari with the sighting of the rare shoebill up to the Nile delta on Lake Albert. Then we drove to the Top of the Falls, where we had a short walk with a ranger. The next day, we continued to Kibale Forest NP, where we spent two nights in Kibale Forest Camp. We had a chimp tracking in the rainforest and a community tour afterwards. We finished with Bwindi Impenetrable Forest NP and stayed for two nights in Nkuringo Bwindi Gorilla Lodge on an all-inclusive basis. The drive to the Rushaga Park entrance took 1 hour. From there, we tracked a gorilla group through the rainforest. We opted for a flight from Kisoro airstrip for the journey back to Entebbe. Our accommodation the night after and before the international flight was Airport Guesthouse in Entebbe. Airport pick-up and drop-off were included.

Our driver/guide, Moses, stayed with us during the trip, took care of the paperwork at the entrance gates and shared his knowledge. He was very attentive and took good care of us. We felt very safe with him.

The activities were fabulous. The highlights was, of course, the primate tracking.

The accommodation facilities were unique and had attentive staff. The highlight here was the Nkuringo Lodge in Bwindi.

The booking went smoothly. I contacted the company approximately six months before the planned travel dates. Our tour consultant was Annette. A deposit (price for the gorilla and chimp permits) was needed immediately after booking to confirm the booking. We transferred the sum in USD using an international transfer. We transferred the rest of the payment about a week before the trip. Annette constantly updated us that she received the payment and sent us updated payment confirmations.

We had a fantastic trip and definitely recommend Uganda as a destination and Gorilla Tours as a tour provider. Thanks, Annette, Moses and the team, for the excellent experience.

José Angel   –  
United States US
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Oct 1, 2023

Email José Angel  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Fantastic experience! Value, safety, knowledge, kindness, experience, organization, all tops!
5/5

My wife and I booked a 13-day tour (offered by GT's sister agency Habari), and worked mainly with Annette in the Kampala office. Annette was very helpful, professional, providing complete and very informative answers to our questions (what to expect, what to bring, money, health, visas, etc). (This was our first trip to Africa - no clue. We have had many trips to SE Asia, Latin America, Eastern Europe, Middle East.)

We joined a group, made up of 3 single women, and two other family women members. The group dynamics do influence the trip and we had a fun group!

In our trip, we visited 5 national parks - our favorite was Murchison Falls, though all have a special flavor. Murchison had savannah, Nile River, lots of animals (elephants, buffalo, hippos, birds, lions, giraffe, etc) it does take a full day to get there from Entebbe, but you do have a stop over to see rhinos at reserve - amazing! Chimp tracking was a blast, they're so personable! The shoebill bird in Lake Mburo, a treat.

Our driver/guide was Isma, someone who we all grew to admire and really appreciate - conservationist, teacher, guide, all around great human being. He kept us informed, on schedule, safe, fed, and bio-braked. What's more, he inspired us.

We went at start of rainy season, which means fewer people but more risk of rainy days. It did not get in our way except for one day. There's no such thing as bad weather, just inappropriate clothing....

Lodges were our style - well located, comfortable, clean, very welcoming staff, with a bar, and not overbearingly luxurious or stuffy, great value. We reminisce about hearing the hippos in the evening, colobus monkeys just outside our door, the sunsets.

I would love to bring my adult kids and my parents. The 13 days does require some stamina for long vehicle drives, but what you see along the way is all new, sometimes funny, exciting. It always felt safe, was always full of wonder, excellent value, worthy of repeating and expanding. Gorilla Tours has my vote for a great tour company with excellent staff!

Mrs Otim.   –  
Uganda UG
Visited: August 2023 Reviewed: Aug 11, 2023

Email Mrs Otim.  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Caring, Generous, very hospitable with affordable rates and easy communication.
5/5

On booking they give you a clear breakdown of what to expect, all costs right from the cost of food, drinks & any in betweens. They're expertise in handling client bookings is exceptional!
They are very customer centered.
Their rates are unbeatable & unbelievable for the kind of service they offer. The food is well thought out, the staff are quick to serve you. The tents are very clean, towels beds are comfortable. Environment is very good. We had a wonderful time as a family of 6. I highly recommend them.

Renno   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: July 2023 Reviewed: Aug 8, 2023

Email Renno  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Well done
5/5

We did a tailor made trip in Uganda. All requests were done, and we had a great trip. Good lodges and best value for money.

Kana   –  
Japan JP
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Oct 10, 2022

Email Kana  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Highly recommended!!!
5/5

Gorilla tours helped us to take an amazing tours as our request. The driver guide, Ali was so kind and always tried to meet our difficult requests. Thanks to Ali, our trip become awesome one. I would like to ask him to drive me again the next time I come to Uganda for sightseeing!

LEAD   –  
Benin BJ
Visited: October 2021 Reviewed: Nov 10, 2021

Email LEAD  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Well informed, helpful our guide worked to make our tour an amazing adventure
5/5

The tour company helped take an existing tour and adapt it to our needs. They were helpful, responded quickly to our questions and worked to make our tour worry free. The guide was knowledgeable and helped us have a great trip.

Clemens   –  
Germany DE
Visited: September 2021 Reviewed: Sep 18, 2021

Email Clemens  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Life time experience
5/5

On our 12 days Uganda Utimate Safari we discovered the Pearl of Africa at its best. Ali Ssenkungu as a driver guide made this trip to a unique personalized experienced. Being a group of five Travellers he tried to meet all the interests of the various group members and did it in an exceptional way. Besides our highly qualified driver guide, we stayed in really nice accommodations (I can recommend the Comfortable Tour accommodations). Last but not least coming to Uganda itself.

The nickname Pearl of Africa is absolutely justified as it has such a diversity of nature and is blessed by water and thereby much green!

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 64
  • 4 star 4
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Gorilla Tours, not SafariBookings