Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 158
  • 4 star 6
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 1

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 166 Reviews
bogdan   –  
Canada CA
Visited: July 2019 Reviewed: Aug 12, 2019

Email bogdan

Big adventure with small company...
5/5

I was contacted by Almighty representatives from the moment I landed in Kilimanjaro to my final departure. All activities which I booked and paid for were delivered as promised and exceeded my expectations.
The Kilimanjaro trek was excellent, well organised and will remain in my memories forever.
My guide devoted a lot of his private time to introduce me to his family which was definitely worth every moment.
Thank you all...

J Bennett   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: August 2019 Reviewed: Aug 30, 2019

Email J Bennett  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Fantastic
5/5

We had a truly memorable trip with Almighty Kilimanjaro. Eric, our guide and Anton, our cook looked after us very well. Eric had an amazing eye for spotting the animals and the food Anton made was delicious. We were a bit sceptical at the beginning about camping in pitched tents but when we were we loved it and wouldn't have had it any other way. I wish i could go back and do it all again.

jacob mwata   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: July 2019 Reviewed: Sep 4, 2019

Email jacob mwata  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Eye Opener
5/5

The tour was simply amazing. It did not only enable me to reconnect with nature, but it also helped me to learn a lot. So it was a funducation I.e fun and educating. At the end of it, I felt like there was more I could have done, so I can't wait to have another go at it some other time.

David   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: February 2006 Reviewed: Sep 4, 2019

Email David  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Outstanding and caring, they got me and my 16-year-old daughter to the top!
5/5

This was a five star service with brilliant assessment and support throughout and without which we would never have made it to the top. We took the Whiskey route, which was more scenic, and we had the most memorable extraordinary trip. Food was great, support was outstanding, I can't recommend highly enough.

Jon   –  
Spain ES
Visited: August 2018 Reviewed: Sep 4, 2019

Email Jon  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Had an unforgettable experience, the guides and sherpas are very professional, close and attentive.
5/5

Everything in order very well. They are professionals and they dedicate themselves in body and soul so that you spend a few days of dreams.

Sophie   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: August 2019 Reviewed: Sep 4, 2019

Email Sophie  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing animals, wonderful guide
5/5

Great communication, everything went smoothly and to plan. We were contacted regularly and someone came to our hotel the day before to talk to us

Peter Roche   –  
New Zealand NZ
Visited: August 2019 Reviewed: Sep 4, 2019

Email Peter Roche

Spectacular tour through 3 of Tanzania’s amazing national parks with a knowledgeable guide.
5/5

From start to finish was an amazing adventure made all the better by guide Francis who was knowledgeable and friendly and immediately on meeting put everyone at ease. He was endlessly patient when asked to stop all the time for photos and enquired all the time we were happy and enjoying our tour. It was my first trip to Africa and first Safari but very pleased I had booked the tour it was everything and more that I was hoping to see and Francis was an amazing guide.

Dominic   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: August 2019 Reviewed: Sep 6, 2019

Email Dominic  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Phenomenal Experience
5/5

My family and I (6 people ranging from 52yr-14yr) all recently climbed, and summited, the Uhuru peak with our incredible Almighty Kilimanjaro team following the Machame trail. This was our first adventure of this sort, with little altitude or trekking experience however with the help of the Almighty Kilimanjaro team we all thoroughly enjoyed the hike.

I seldom write reviews however I felt that this company is truly worth the recommendation. This company, based and operating out of Moshi, truly encompass everything that we were looking for. As part of the KPAP group, they insured that all porters are fairly paid and do not carry excessive loads. Furthermore, as most of their porters and guides were from Moshi or the surrounding areas, each and every one cared immensely about their home country.

Without the help of our guides/co-guides Nick, Innocent and Godfrey I guarantee that the trip would not have been the same. From maintaining moral during our 2am night or helping to carry our bags when we struggled, they were incredible from start to finish. A special shoutout to Innocent who help me on the summit night and ensured I made it to the top!

Each and every night was different, from amazing food cooked by the legend Stephen to the group dances with the porters, if you embrace each opportunity with open arms, it will be an experience you will never forget.

After climbing Kilimanjaro we also went on a 6-day safari. This was an equally-incredible, yet a different experience entirely. We were fortunate (huge credit to our guide Johnson for creating that fortune though!) enough to see some spectacular animals such as leopards, giraffes, elephants, cheetah and even hunting lions. Again the experience would have been completely different if I had not had such an experienced, knowledgable and kind guide.

Thanks to everyone at Almighty kilimanjaro for making the experience both enjoyable and one to remember for a lifetime.

TEAM CHAMPION!

Jess   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: May 2005 Reviewed: Sep 6, 2019

Email Jess  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Unforgettable
5/5

Everything was outstanding - Godfrey is experienced, knowledgable and friendly. Top food and comfort

Javi   –  
Spain ES
Visited: August 2018 Reviewed: Sep 22, 2019

Email Javi  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing!! The best tour operator with the best guide for climbing kilimanjaro!
5/5

The communication with all the workers (guide,chief, porters...) is the best. All of them know a perfect english and they take care of you all the time. The service is like a hotel but in the mountain, simply perfect!! They helped us all the time making the lunch, the campaments and so on. The best thing is the guide, with him you have the highest chance to achieve the top of the mountain. The last thing, it’s not expensive in comparison with other companies. It well worth it!! I recommend it 100%!!

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 158
  • 4 star 6
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 1
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Almighty Kilimanjaro, not SafariBookings