Reviews

Average User Rating
4.6/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 167
  • 4 star 14
  • 3 star 6
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 3

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 191 Reviews
Anja   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Dec 29, 2022

Email Anja  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Excellent support of our trip.
5/5

Image travel replied to every question within few hours by mail and even faster via WhatsApp or phone. The tour was very well organized and everything went very well. I would highly recommend image travel to friends and family.

clint   –  
Australia AU
Visited: September 2014 Reviewed: Jan 23, 2015

20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The review below is the personal opinion of clint and not that of SafariBookings.
dodgiest tour operator ever, do not book under any circumstances!!!!!
1/5

We were in a group of 7 so my review is the same as the other you will see posted here. Do not book with this man, he will ruin your African Safari Experience. We booked with Image Travel in March 2014 for a 10 day Masai/Serengeti Safari commencing Sep 2014. Paid for the tour in full prior to arriving. Mwanje, the owner, was great to deal with when booking but it all went horribly wrong on arrival. Our driver wasn't paid and we were stranded on the side of the road for 3 hours on the first day. We missed our afternoon game drive and lunch. We went for the 5 star option so for our group we paid over $30k USD for the whole trip. Our first night of accommodation was paid for but after that the next 9 nights had not been paid. The deposit was paid but the remaining amounts were all outstanding. We ended up having to report the matter to police and found that over $20k of the trip had to be paid for again. Our once in a lifetime trip was turned into an absolute nightmare by Mwanje and Image Travel. Mwanje would not respond to our calls or emails. Take my advice and go with another company.

Pauline Fofana   –  
Ivory Coast CI
Visited: February 2013 Reviewed: Mar 16, 2013

50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Professional, flexible, customer centered service.
5/5

Kenya offers a diverse wildllife experience, the scenery was fabulous in all 4 locations we visited (Samburu, Mt. Kenya, Lake Nakuru and Masai Mara). The accomodation and the food were very satisfaying, the service everywhere was excellent.
We were particularly lucky to have a fabulous guide and driver (Ben) who made us enjoy our trip beyond our expectations!

Khalid   –  
Kuwait KW
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 1, 2024

Email Khalid  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Wonderful Safari
5/5

We had an amazing time during the safari. Better than expected.
Jason, our safari guide, is such a great person. He made the trip even better.
Thanks to Mnwaje (image travel limited company) for organizing this wonderful memory.

Zirui   –  
United States US
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Sep 6, 2023

Email Zirui  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Wonderful tour - highly recommend!
5/5

My wife and I booked a 6-day private safari and had a great experience with Image Travel. Our tour guide John made our trip very enjoyable, and we highly recommend him!

We visited Amboseli (2 nights), Nakuru (1 night), and Masai Mara (2 nights). This felt like the perfect length. Each park has its own highlights. Our favorites were the many elephants (including baby ones) in Amboseli, the rhinos in Nakuru, and then seeing lions, cheetahs, and leopards up-close in Masai Mara. We also did a 1 hour optional boat ride in Naivasha, which was unique and relaxing.

John was an incredible tour guide and made sure we saw all the animals. He spotted several animals other tour guides didn’t see and enabled us to get up close to lions and leopards. John was familiar with all the parks and found the best driving routes and viewing angles. We were able to see elephants, giraffes, lions, cheetahs, leopards, hippos, crocodiles, and many more.

Picking good lodging is very important, as you eat all meals at the resort. We stayed at higher-end places such as Serena and Sarova and were thankful we did so. Rooms were clean, service was friendly, and having on-site animals was fun as well. Some of the walls are a bit thin, but we thought that was okay.

Pickup/dropped from/to the Nairobi airport was prompt and easy. We traveled in a minibus. Some roads in Kenya were fairly bumpy, but that’s to be expected - we took non-drowsy Dramamine to avoid motion sickness and didn’t have any issues. John was a great driver and safely maneuvered us through traffic jams and detours. It can get stuffy in the car, and we used our hand/neck fans quite a bit. John was friendly and knowledgeable, teaching us about Kenya, animals, and even his music.

Our only regret was not packing binoculars, as a few times animals were a bit further away and we couldn’t get the best view. Overall we had a wonderful trip and will be recommending Image Travel and John to anyone going on a Kenya safari.

Marc   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Dec 22, 2022

Email Marc  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Perfect service
5/5

We booked very shortly in advance. Everything went perfect and exaxtly as described. Thank you!

Kristen   –  
United States US
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Dec 19, 2022

Email Kristen  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Incredible experience with an amazing company
5/5

Where to begin? We had the most incredible safari with Image. From the start Mwanje was super responsive, communicative and detailed when we were looking for safari options months in advance. We were given a detailed itinerary that was followed completely. Mwanje kept in contact and answered all of our questions promptly.

When the time finally came everything was so smooth. We were picked up in Nairobi by our guide Jasan- I cannot say enough good things about him! He is an excellent guide - extremely knowledgeable and friendly, easy to talk to and also gives you a good amount of privacy. We loved getting to know him during our trip and becoming friends. On safari he could not have been better - that man works hard! There were times where we wondered how he does it! He would drive for hours and then somehow still have energy to spot animals and answer all of our questions. He found us all of the Big 5, and then some! Picture yourself watching the sunrise over the plains, standing up in your safari vehicle with the wind in your hair while a Serval jumps out of its hiding place and prances away, elephants graze in the background and you can hear lions roar. We had an absolute blast and I loved every minute.

We stuck with the minivan, and it was perfect for us (a couple).

The accommodation and food were all amazing too! I’m a vegetarian and I ate VERY well. The Serena hotel in Masai Mara was one of the coolest hotels I’ve ever been to.

If you’re considering booking a safari with image DO IT! It’s one of the most amazing things I’ve ever experienced and I’ve been all over the world. I hope to do it again one day!

Asante sana to Image for giving us memories we will keep for the rest of our lives!

Princess Ann   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Dec 12, 2022

Email Princess Ann  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

SuperB
5/5

Mwanje was truly a super-B agent, he was there for us from the start of our trip (months before) until we finished our travel and reached home safely. He was there to guide us and assist us 24/7. Hands-off to you

Jude   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Nov 13, 2022

Email Jude  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Extremely reliable and helpful service
5/5

Absolutely brilliant communication and advice throughout. Would 100% recommend. We had the experience of a lifetime!

Caroline   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Oct 31, 2022

Email Caroline  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Competent, communicative, professional
5/5

We did a 4-day Safari combining lake Nakuru and Masai Mara with Image travel. We are overly satisfied. Everything was well organised and communication was transparent and professional from the beginning. Kudos to our Guide/ Driver Jasan who made the whole trip with his knowledge and expertise even more memorable. We can highly recommend!

Average User Rating
4.6/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 167
  • 4 star 14
  • 3 star 6
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 3
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Image Travel , not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Image Travel are subject to their terms & conditions