Average User Rating

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 124
  • 4 star 10
  • 3 star 3
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 2

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 139 Reviews
Anja   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Dec 29, 2022

Email Anja  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Excellent support of our trip.

Image travel replied to every question within few hours by mail and even faster via WhatsApp or phone. The tour was very well organized and everything went very well. I would highly recommend image travel to friends and family.

clint   –  
Australia AU
Visited: September 2014 Reviewed: Jan 23, 2015

20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

dodgiest tour operator ever, do not book under any circumstances!!!!!

We were in a group of 7 so my review is the same as the other you will see posted here. Do not book with this man, he will ruin your African Safari Experience. We booked with Image Travel in March 2014 for a 10 day Masai/Serengeti Safari commencing Sep 2014. Paid for the tour in full prior to arriving. Mwanje, the owner, was great to deal with when booking but it all went horribly wrong on arrival. Our driver wasn't paid and we were stranded on the side of the road for 3 hours on the first day. We missed our afternoon game drive and lunch. We went for the 5 star option so for our group we paid over $30k USD for the whole trip. Our first night of accommodation was paid for but after that the next 9 nights had not been paid. The deposit was paid but the remaining amounts were all outstanding. We ended up having to report the matter to police and found that over $20k of the trip had to be paid for again. Our once in a lifetime trip was turned into an absolute nightmare by Mwanje and Image Travel. Mwanje would not respond to our calls or emails. Take my advice and go with another company.

Pauline Fofana   –  
Ivory Coast CI
Visited: February 2013 Reviewed: Mar 16, 2013

50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Professional, flexible, customer centered service.

Kenya offers a diverse wildllife experience, the scenery was fabulous in all 4 locations we visited (Samburu, Mt. Kenya, Lake Nakuru and Masai Mara). The accomodation and the food were very satisfaying, the service everywhere was excellent.
We were particularly lucky to have a fabulous guide and driver (Ben) who made us enjoy our trip beyond our expectations!

Marc   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Dec 22, 2022

Email Marc  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Perfect service

We booked very shortly in advance. Everything went perfect and exaxtly as described. Thank you!

Kristen   –  
United States US
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Dec 19, 2022

Email Kristen  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Incredible experience with an amazing company

Where to begin? We had the most incredible safari with Image. From the start Mwanje was super responsive, communicative and detailed when we were looking for safari options months in advance. We were given a detailed itinerary that was followed completely. Mwanje kept in contact and answered all of our questions promptly.

When the time finally came everything was so smooth. We were picked up in Nairobi by our guide Jasan- I cannot say enough good things about him! He is an excellent guide - extremely knowledgeable and friendly, easy to talk to and also gives you a good amount of privacy. We loved getting to know him during our trip and becoming friends. On safari he could not have been better - that man works hard! There were times where we wondered how he does it! He would drive for hours and then somehow still have energy to spot animals and answer all of our questions. He found us all of the Big 5, and then some! Picture yourself watching the sunrise over the plains, standing up in your safari vehicle with the wind in your hair while a Serval jumps out of its hiding place and prances away, elephants graze in the background and you can hear lions roar. We had an absolute blast and I loved every minute.

We stuck with the minivan, and it was perfect for us (a couple).

The accommodation and food were all amazing too! I’m a vegetarian and I ate VERY well. The Serena hotel in Masai Mara was one of the coolest hotels I’ve ever been to.

If you’re considering booking a safari with image DO IT! It’s one of the most amazing things I’ve ever experienced and I’ve been all over the world. I hope to do it again one day!

Asante sana to Image for giving us memories we will keep for the rest of our lives!

Princess Ann   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Dec 12, 2022

Email Princess Ann  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari


Mwanje was truly a super-B agent, he was there for us from the start of our trip (months before) until we finished our travel and reached home safely. He was there to guide us and assist us 24/7. Hands-off to you

Jude   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Nov 13, 2022

Email Jude  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Extremely reliable and helpful service

Absolutely brilliant communication and advice throughout. Would 100% recommend. We had the experience of a lifetime!

Caroline   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Oct 31, 2022

Email Caroline  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Competent, communicative, professional

We did a 4-day Safari combining lake Nakuru and Masai Mara with Image travel. We are overly satisfied. Everything was well organised and communication was transparent and professional from the beginning. Kudos to our Guide/ Driver Jasan who made the whole trip with his knowledge and expertise even more memorable. We can highly recommend!

Charlotte   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Oct 23, 2022

Email Charlotte  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Big 5 stars

Fantastic trip with Image travel for our honeymoon. From start to finish, everything was organised for us and planned well based on what we were looking for (location/activity/price etc). We spent 8 days across various safari locations and 5 days in Mombasa at the end.
Mwanje helped us to plan and organise everything and was contactable at all times, helping to update or change plans.
Anthony met us at the airport and provided private transport for the whole trip, including all transfers and game drives. He was very knowledgable, always ‘lucky’ with finding the animals, and good fun.
We saw all of the big 5, most of them close up, and the different locations provided a very varied experience. We hot air ballooned at sunrise over the Masai Mara, had a picnic out ‘in the bush’, a great view from the room over watering holes in Tsavo and visited a Masai village in Amboseli.
Would definitely recommend - a great experience all round.

Sebastian   –  
Germany DE
Visited: January 2020 Reviewed: Jan 12, 2020

Email Sebastian  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Agency responsive and flexible but guide far below expectations

We did an 8-day safari with Image Travel Limited. The agency was very responsive and flexible in designing a trip according to our preferences. The lodges were very good and met our expectations. We booked a safari van (not the Land Cruiser option), which was generally a good decision, although the particular vehicle was a little run-down.

On the negative side, we were not overly happy with the guide. The itinerary specified that the tour includes an "experienced guide", however, our guide turned out to be no more than a driver. For most parts he was friendly and also drove us everywhere as specified, but he was certainly not the type of guide you would expect on a safari. His knowledge of the parks and the animals was only rudimentary. It was also disturbing that he repeatedly provided incorrect information when he didn't know something we asked about, rather than simply saying that he doesn't know. We were also puzzled by some behaviors that we found inappropriate for a safari guide (e.g., phone often rang during the game drives, speeding in the parks, attempts to talk us into later starts in the morning). On our previous safaris (in different countries and with different operators), the guides were very skilled at spotting animals, shared our enthusiasm about the nature and had some interesting stories to tell. Unfortunately, this was not the case during this tour.

Reply from Image Travel
Reply from Image Travel
Posted on Apr 9, 2020

Dear Sebastian Uhrich,

Thank you for your summary observation of your driver / guide Jeffery during the 8 Days Safari.
We regret that your driver / guide did not meet your expected safari guiding standards.

Jeffery has 10 years of safari guiding experience and we have many positive 5* reviews on his safari service from our guests.

Our main disappointment was that you did not notify our office on your dissatisfaction with Jeffery,however much we kept in touch during your safari.
If you had notified us of this at whatever point on safari , we would have provided another driver / guide instead.
That you went for 8 full days without communicating to our office about it is regrettable.

Our company policy is that you communicate any dissatisfaction with our office immediately it occurs so that we can rectify it immediately...!

Average User Rating
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 124
  • 4 star 10
  • 3 star 3
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 2
Write a Review


  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Image Travel , not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Image Travel are subject to their terms & conditions