Reviews

Average User Rating
4.8/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 167
  • 4 star 13
  • 3 star 6
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 3

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-6 of 6 Reviews
Suetman   –  
Hong Kong HK
Visited: June 2023 Reviewed: Jun 30, 2023

Email Suetman  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The review below is the personal opinion of Suetman and not that of SafariBookings.
Image travel have a good tour guide John.
3/5

The company changed the schedule one day before the tour. I need to stay in different hotel or camp site with my friends. But John is a professional tour guide and driver. He give us a good experience to explore the Kenya life. He is so funny and informative. I am very recommended John as your tour guide on your safari trip in Kenya!

Wong   –  
Hong Kong HK
Visited: June 2023 Reviewed: Jun 30, 2023

Email Wong  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The review below is the personal opinion of Wong and not that of SafariBookings.
Image travel have good tour guide john
3/5

This company suddenly changed my hotel and route of my journal. However, thanks to our professional and funny tour guide john, i enjoyed this safari trip. He is very helpful and imformative. He also shared a lot during the long drive between parks. We would love to find him again for next game drive.

Yin Cheung   –  
Hong Kong HK
Visited: June 2023 Reviewed: Jun 30, 2023

Email Yin Cheung  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The review below is the personal opinion of Yin Cheung and not that of SafariBookings.
Under average accommodation arrangement
3/5

The company have some messy arrangement on accommodation, and change or cancel the accommodation on last minutes.
Actually I enjoy the safari tour with the excellent tourist guide - John, who is knowledgeable and funny guide, and the driving skill is excellent. During the whole trip, he is willing to share his information to us , I really enjoy with the tourist guide.

Sebastian   –  
Germany DE
Visited: January 2020 Reviewed: Jan 12, 2020

Email Sebastian  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

The review below is the personal opinion of Sebastian and not that of SafariBookings.
Agency responsive and flexible but guide far below expectations
3/5

We did an 8-day safari with Image Travel Limited. The agency was very responsive and flexible in designing a trip according to our preferences. The lodges were very good and met our expectations. We booked a safari van (not the Land Cruiser option), which was generally a good decision, although the particular vehicle was a little run-down.

On the negative side, we were not overly happy with the guide. The itinerary specified that the tour includes an "experienced guide", however, our guide turned out to be no more than a driver. For most parts he was friendly and also drove us everywhere as specified, but he was certainly not the type of guide you would expect on a safari. His knowledge of the parks and the animals was only rudimentary. It was also disturbing that he repeatedly provided incorrect information when he didn't know something we asked about, rather than simply saying that he doesn't know. We were also puzzled by some behaviors that we found inappropriate for a safari guide (e.g., phone often rang during the game drives, speeding in the parks, attempts to talk us into later starts in the morning). On our previous safaris (in different countries and with different operators), the guides were very skilled at spotting animals, shared our enthusiasm about the nature and had some interesting stories to tell. Unfortunately, this was not the case during this tour.

Reply from Image Travel
Reply from Image Travel
Posted on Apr 9, 2020

Dear Sebastian Uhrich,

Thank you for your summary observation of your driver / guide Jeffery during the 8 Days Safari.
We regret that your driver / guide did not meet your expected safari guiding standards.

Jeffery has 10 years of safari guiding experience and we have many positive 5* reviews on his safari service from our guests.

Our main disappointment was that you did not notify our office on your dissatisfaction with Jeffery,however much we kept in touch during your safari.
If you had notified us of this at whatever point on safari , we would have provided another driver / guide instead.
That you went for 8 full days without communicating to our office about it is regrettable.

Our company policy is that you communicate any dissatisfaction with our office immediately it occurs so that we can rectify it immediately...!

Loma Mier   –  
Philippines PH
Visited: August 2014 Reviewed: Sep 19, 2014

Email Loma Mier  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The review below is the personal opinion of Loma Mier and not that of SafariBookings.
Be detailed
3/5

Mwanje the owner is fast in answering query, we were able to agree on the price as early as November 2013 and the terms of payment, I send my deposit as a guarantee of my travel, but after a month he ask again for additional deposit which is not our agreement, nevertheless I sent the money. On the later months he said again that the price rise up due to additional park taxes which based in my research it was implemented Sept. of 2013 way behind before we agreed on the price, he add the price US$ 125.00 pr person which I don't have a choice since I already send 2 times partial payment. I also make clear that I want car with aircon and he agreed to give us a Land Cruiser car with aircon, but during our tour, the aircon is not functioning. So my advice before sending money is to have a contract that in case all your agreement be change, he will return the money or you have the option to cancel your tour.

Raph   –  
Australia AU
Visited: June 2014 Reviewed: Jun 18, 2014

The review below is the personal opinion of Raph and not that of SafariBookings.
Great communication and flexible operator, but guide could have been better
3/5

Mwanje did a great job arranging a safari to meet our requirements. He is a punctual with email communication and willing to go the extra mile.

Be sure to check how long it takes to get from on destination to another by car - especially if you need to traverse Nairobi!

Average User Rating
4.8/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 167
  • 4 star 13
  • 3 star 6
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 3
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Image Travel , not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Image Travel are subject to their terms & conditions