Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 39
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 39 Reviews
Peter   –  
Canada CA
Visited: January 2023 Reviewed: Jan 27, 2023

Email Peter  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Everything from start to finish was excellent!
5/5

We saw:
Jan 13; Elephants, Hippopotamus, Hyenas, Buffalos, Olive Baboons, Warthogs, Banded Mongoose, Kori Bustard (bird) and hundreds of Bushbucks and Zebras.

Jan 14; Lions, Hyena, Duikers (small antelope), Impalas (large antelope), Topi (social antelope), Mongooses, Ostriches, Hartebeest, Secretarybird, Guineafowls and Grey Kestrel.

Jan 15; Eland (largest antelope), Flamingos, Rhinoceros, Pelicans, Crowned Cranes, Water Bucks, Grants Gazelles, and lots of things we saw above too!

Angela   –  
United States US
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Jan 15, 2023

Email Angela  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Serengeti Smile may this trip unforgettable.
5/5

Serengeti Smile is a very professional tour operator. From the minute I book the tour, the communication was excellent. Frank kept us informed at all times and help us to find the best accommodations for our family of 5.
We decided on a private tour since our family is large. Ayub was our driver/ guide. He was excellent!! Professional and knowledgeable. A very friendly traveling companion that makes sure we get informed at all times. His knowledge of the area and eagle-eyed spotting game made our experience unique. We cant' wait to return to Tanzania with Serengeti Smiles.

Monika & James   –  
France FR
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Jan 14, 2023

Email Monika & James  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Search no further! Hands down the best safari operator out there-experience, professionalism, value!
5/5

After contacting over 20 safari companies, comparing their offers, Frank blew me away with his communication and service and put together an absolutely phenomenal package at a great price. From the beginning he listened to what we were looking for and gave us loads of great advice and suggestions, then built the perfect trip for us. We were concerned about doing a safari with our 3 year old daughter and he helped make it not just manageable but an unforgettable experience for the whole family. Serengeti Smile are a young company but the owner and staff have been in the safari business for years. Whereas many companies we contacted were quite pushy with their sales tactics and email communication Frank was polite and answered our queries professionally and in a timely manner. His WhatsApp response time is excellent! Once we agreed on a 5 day package to visit Tarangire, Ndutu, Serengeti and Ngorongoro, we received a contract and an invoice. Unlike many companies, Serengeti Smile are very flexible with their payment options: bank transfers, card payments and cash in 3 currencies (EUR for us).
They also found us the best accommodation options within our budget (Kon Tiki Serengeti Camp blew us away!)

Our driver and safari guide-Ayubu, was incredible! He met us with a huge smile and despite Tanzanian custom (pole, pole), he was punctual each day. He went the extra mile to make sure every day was perfect and went smoothly with our daughter who adored him from day one. It probably helped that he gave her all the chocolate from his lunchboxes ;-) Even now, back home several weeks later, she keeps asking about Ayubu and whether he will show us some more animals today. He is the perfect choice for a safari with children as he is a father himself and loves children. He is a skilled safari guide and is passionate about the wildlife and environment. He has definitely found his vocation. Throughout the trip he told us loads of interesting facts and information about the animals and landscape. This really added value for us as we learnt so much in addition to seeing so many beautiful animals in their natural habitat. Another thing, as well as being an excellent, safe and considerate driver, Ayubu was the first to stop and offer help to another stricken driver in a remote location.

We cannot thank SERENGETI SMILE enough for making our Christmas safari so magical, it was an experience that we will never forget!

Gustavo ferreira   –  
Brazil BR
Visited: January 2023 Reviewed: Jan 12, 2023

Email Gustavo ferreira  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Very good.
5/5

Good and reliable company, very good guides who try their best to please customers, very qualified Spanish guide and made the trip a lot easier.

(automatic translation from Spanish)

Karen   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Dec 31, 2022

Email Karen  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

They’re very precise.
5/5

Serengeti smile made everything possible for me. I never imagined that I will find a tour operator at that moment because it’s just a day before my flight to Arusha. And Serengeti smile made it possible for me to experience African safari which I’ve been dreaming of for years. I will never regret booking with them. Frank was very helpful and very clear with itinerary and informing me even with a small change . Very transparent. And for Champion as my tourist guide, he is very very good. Very professional driver, patient, very accommodating, always on time.. I can’t thank them enough for an awesome,great, incredible experience. You guys must try to experience safari with Serengeti smile

Kirstin   –  
United States US
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Dec 31, 2022

Email Kirstin  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Godwin our guide was very knowledgeable about the area and spoke great English.
5/5

We had a great experience with Serengeti Smile. From the first point of contact the communication was great, and leading up to the trip too.
The pick-up location and time was on time and professional.
We toured the Serengeti and Ngorongoro crater. Godwin our guide was very knowledgeable on the areas and communicated with other guides from different companies inside the parks. They all work together to see as many animals as possible.
Frank tailored our wish list specific to us and emailed multiple options for us to choose. I also then asked to change days and add a day trip to Kilimanjaro which was not an issue at all. We made contact with Frank about 2 months prior to our dates in Tanzania.
It was a fantastic trip and hassle free with Serengeti Smile.
I would absolutely recommend Serengeti Smile.

Maureen   –  
New Zealand NZ
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Dec 26, 2022

Email Maureen  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Exceeded expations in communication, organization and consideration
5/5

We are an elderly couple , first time on safari and Serengeti Smile made this an enjoyable, interesting and safe experience for us. We saw a huge variety of animals and learned a lot about their life and habits from our guide/ driver. He also went the extra mile to give us the best opportunities to view the animals. The accommodation highlight was staying in the bush camp. We strongly recommend this company for a safari.

Steinar Aalvik   –  
Norway NO
Visited: December 2022 Reviewed: Dec 16, 2022

Email Steinar Aalvik  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Serengeti Smile did more than expected, from start to end just perfekt
5/5

From the very first contact, Serengeti Smile wanted to secure a successful Safari. We got advice on what to do and they setup a Safari after some initial discussion. From the minute we met Ayubu we felt this was the man we needed to have a successful trip. With all his knowledge in Geography and Biology, we had a unique source to learn more. He found animals in all area and with good communication we got info. Saw all big 5

Sere Ioan   –  
Romania RO
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Dec 8, 2022

Email Sere Ioan  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great
5/5

Greatly nice tour, very good organized, really good guide, friendly and with lots of information, helping with everything. Really nice acomodation.

Stefano   –  
Italy IT
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Nov 30, 2022

Email Stefano  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Professional and fun
5/5

Our tour guide was professional, knowledgeable and fun. We managed to see all big 5 in Serengeti and Ngorongoro.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 39
  • 4 star 0
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Serengeti Smile, not SafariBookings