Reviews

Average User Rating
4.8/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 400
  • 4 star 52
  • 3 star 12
  • 2 star 7
  • 1 star 14

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 485 Reviews
Garima   –  
India IN
Visited: January 2014 Reviewed: Mar 1, 2014

Email Garima  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

My wife and I returned yesterday. Thank you very much for arranging our trip. Services were great.
5/5

Kenya was great, i loved it. Thanks Mr. Noah for making it so comfortable for us, we have been spreading a nice word about Kenyan safari to all our friends and of course once they plan we shall suggest ur company to them.

Francisco Alanis   –  
Mexico MX
Visited: August 2012 Reviewed: Mar 14, 2014

Email Francisco Alanis  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Worth the money
5/5

I never thought it would be so difficult to choose a safari company for travel in Africa. You can literally find hundreds of options for companies offering you their services in Kenya and Tanzania, most of them on the high budget range. If you think airfares are the most expensive part of your trip you better think it again.

After weeks of research I came across Wildebeest Safaris Ltd (based in Nairobi, Kanya ) and asked for some more info about a private 5-day Northern Tanzania Safari package. They can always customize packages according to your needs but this safari thing was completely new to me so I found it easier to go with this suggestion, so we choose them for our Tanzania holidays.

The owner gave me a prompt reply and after exchanging some emails it was all clear to me and the price was the best I could find for an established company.

What I know is that you can decide how much luxury you want and it will be reflected on higher prices. For a safari I only needed a good car, a great driver and a decent camp or lodge. We had a good LandCruiser, a nice, knowledgeable Tanzanian driver and decent and beautiful clean lodges/camps in Lake Manyara, the Serengeti and Ngorongoro Crater.

So, if you go for Wildebeest Safaris ask for a private car, for what we saw and heard there’s nothing worse than being packed on a pop-up roof car for 5 (or more) hours a day going around circles with a grumpy driver and seeing nothing at the end.

This is a good company and it looks like the owner is working all the time to give a good service; I definitely recommend you to contact him.

Anne Saarna   –  
Estonia EE
Visited: February 2012 Reviewed: Mar 22, 2014

Email Anne Saarna  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Wildebeest Safaris is reliable company with experienced guides who make you memorable safari
5/5

We visited many nature parks in Kenya and Tansania and spent most nights in tents. Our cook made us very delicious food and guides Dennis and Mike filled all our wishes. We met big five and many other birds and animals and made fantastic photos. Mike told so many interesting facts and stories about animals. It was interesting to visit local tribes and to communicate with local people. I recommend to choose Wildebeest Safaris and they make you the best safari.

Santiago Visited: March 2011 Reviewed: Apr 8, 2014

12 Days Tour - Kenya + Tanzania
5/5

Out East Africa experience was a total success, mostly due to the time spent in open conversations - before, during and after - with the experts of Wildebeest.

The distance at some point (Colombia and Kenya) was not an issue to get all the answers, tips and arrangements.

We always received in timely manner the explanations before our trip. This was our fist sign of total confidence and trust from Noah and his team that were real all along the Kenya+Tanzania journeys

During the time spent in our 12 days trip we always made good interactions with our excellent and always smiley guide Mike.

His conversations, his insights, his knowledge, the details shared, his instructions were always present during day and night. Lack of information was never an issue.

Diversity, good food, excellent accomodation and a little bit of adventure here and there made our best trip ever

I truly and sincere recommend both Kenya+Tanzani trip and Wildeebeest Safaris Company

Julia mamaAfrica   –  
Kazakhstan KZ
Visited: August 2009 Reviewed: May 11, 2014

Email Julia mamaAfrica  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The best and unforgettable holiday ever!
5/5

We used Wildebeest Safaris in 2009 to arrange our trip to Kenya and Tanzania for climbing Mount Kilimanjaro and to go on a safari in Lake Manyara, Ngorongoro and Serengeti Parks. Noah Kuti met us in Jomo Kenyatta International Airport, waited for us while we did vaccination against yellow fever on arrival directly in the airport, and transferred us to Arusha, where we spent one night in hotel before climbing Kilimanjaro. Wildebeest Safaris arranged our accommodation and provided us with guides both for Kilimanjaro and safari. Everything was ok. We recommended Wildebeest Safaris to our friends and can recommend it to you.

Kristine   –  
United States US
Visited: April 2014 Reviewed: May 27, 2014

Email Kristine  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Some issues but guides went above and beyond
4/5

It seems like Wildebeest could have prepared better for our tour. I still believe it was a great value for the price. There were several small issues but the guides were very nice and the accommodations great.

neha   –  
India IN
Visited: May 2014 Reviewed: Jul 7, 2014

Email neha  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

a last minute trip
4/5

All communication while planning the trip was prompt, very courteous and accommodating. Towards the end while we were finalizing it (the departure date was finalized very late), i believe the agent too was travelling and communication dropped, causing me a few tense moments. A mail saying my mails had been received and were being worked on would have been appreciated.
The safari vehicle itself wasn't in good repair (simple things like overhead handles to hang on to on the bumpy routes in the parks were missing).
That said.....the trip itself went off well. Our guide and driver Hamza was an absolute delight. Very helpful and very cheerful...he made the trip great fun.
I would use Wildebeest Safaris again as i believe the minor issues we faced were because of the late nature of the booking.
It was an enjoyable experience overall.

Alexandra Martynova   –  
Russia RU
Visited: July 2014 Reviewed: Jul 21, 2014

Email Alexandra Martynova  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent safari in Kenya & Tanzania
5/5

We did 11-days Nakuru/Naivasha/Masai Mara /Serengeti/Ngorongoro/Manyara/Tarangire/Amboseli tour. This safari in Kenya and Tanzania was our first, and it exceeded all our expectations. Noah Kuti and his team did a great job. We loved every aspect of our tour. Everything went very smoothly and was very well organized. The accommodation was wisely selected to cover variety of lodges, resorts and tented camps in both central (and crowded with fellow tourists) and more remote (quiet and exclusive) parts of the parks. We liked the diversity. The tour route was planned very well. Some of the parks we chose ourselves, but additional recommendations from Noah were spot on. And I just need to tell you about our guides. They were amazing. Especially our guide in Kenya Ronnie, very knowledgeable and sharing our passion for photography. We saw the Big 5 in first three days with him, numerous spotting of rhinos, cats hunting, kills, cats with cubs, etc. I have some 5000 photos from the trip. Thanks guys! I can definitely recommend the Wildebeest Safaris Ltd to everyone who is looking for an excellent safari experience.
And of course the parks themselves were truly beautiful. Exceptional scenic beauty and wildlife in abundance. We would love to come back someday!

Mikki   –  
Philippines PH
Visited: August 2014 Reviewed: Nov 13, 2014

Email Mikki  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Unforgettable East African Safari
5/5

Going on a safari was a very singular experience and unlike any trip we've ever done so far. We were very happy to have booked with Wildebeest Safaris. Noah, the proprietor, was very easy to talk to and, while planning for the trip, I had to make several changes in the itinerary and hotel bookings in consideration of the time and the chance to visit all the places in our very long list. Noah was very flexible and he made all the changes without complaint. Our focus on this trip was to be the Great Migration of wildebeest, and we weren't disappointed. Our guides took us to all the best places with the highest chances of witnessing this phenomenon. Our guides were Dennis and Hamza, both very friendly and easy to get along with, and very patient in answering all our questions about the animals and ecosystem in all the parks we visited. We were also very pleased with the accommodations, as they booked us in the best hotels suited to our budget. We were also able to spot all the Big 5, with the help of our very experienced tour guides.

Albert van den Berg   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: August 2014 Reviewed: Nov 19, 2014

50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

They made us have an unforgettable African mountaineering expedition experience!!!
5/5

If you accept that you're not in Europe or USA, are flexible with timing and can live the Hakuna Matata pace of African life, then this is an affordable, excellent, reliable organization. Our contact person was Noah Kuti, he was extremely friendly and flexible in his schedule (we had to (last minute) postpone our trip because one of our family members was sick-no problem!). Although we sometimes we worried whether it all worked out, he gave us his word to reimburse some money that we paid too much in advance, and he kept it! (albeit, as said, the Hakuna Matata way, several weeks later).
We went with a family of 5 up Kilimanjaro, whiskey route, so we got some 15 porters, 3 guides and one cook. They took really good care of us, two of us suffered altitude sickness at the last camp, and they made sure those two descended safe and sound. The other three made it to the top and were thrilled about reaching it. Just make sure you have enough dollars, you need all that cash, and we discovered you can virtually endlessly tap it in small portions (around 300 USD per take) from money machines, so you end up with a whole pile of bills, and probably a phone call from the credit card company who suspects that you have been robbed... Those bills come out fine when proparing the tip for the porters, we gave each indivudual an envelop with their tip, worked out very well. In hindsight...well, as this was one of the cheapest organisers don't expect bungalowtents, and actually for me (1.92 m tall) the small tent in the mud was sometimes a stretch, as was the cold wind that blew straight through it (invest in warm sleeping bags!!!) All in all, I would choose them again fir a next adventure!

Average User Rating
4.8/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 400
  • 4 star 52
  • 3 star 12
  • 2 star 7
  • 1 star 14
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Wildebeest Safaris , not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Wildebeest Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions