Reviews

Average User Rating
4.8/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 400
  • 4 star 52
  • 3 star 12
  • 2 star 7
  • 1 star 14

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 485 Reviews
Tania   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2024 Reviewed: Jul 11, 2024

Email Tania  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The safari of a lifetime
5/5

We went on a 11 day Kenya and Tanzania safari. The accommodations were clean and nice but I wouldn’t call them luxury. The food was very good and no one in our group got any stomach issues. The safari vehicles on our first leg in Kenya were old and worn but the ones we used in Tanzania and the last part in Kenya were better. The guides were good at finding the best places to view wildlife but they were all very quiet and it was hard to get any information out of them on where we were going and what we were looking for. We saw an amazing amount of wildlife and even saw the wildebeest crossing the Mara river!
The one thing that we didn’t realize beforehand was that it would take so long to drive anywhere and how bumpy all the roads were. It was well worth it though and I would definitely recommend Wildebeest safaris.

Augusto   –  
Spain ES
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jul 10, 2024

Email Augusto  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent Safari, excellent driver
5/5

Our Safari was perfectly as planned. Our driver Mike was very professional and knew all the good hints to spot all the animals we wanted. He strived to guarantee the best captures. All the hotels we chose were amazing. Overall price is quite competitive in comparison with other providers. We chose this provider for our honeymoon.

Enrique Noriega   –  
Mexico MX
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: Jul 2, 2024

Email Enrique Noriega  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Best trip ever
5/5

I recently completed a 13-day safari tour through Kenya and Tanzania, and it was an unforgettable experience from start to finish, thanks to the exceptional service provided by the tour operator.

The drivers and guides were outstanding. They were not only knowledgeable about the wildlife and ecosystems but also incredibly friendly and accommodating. They ensured we had the best possible experience by positioning us perfectly for photography and providing fascinating insights into the behaviors and habitats of the animals. Their passion for wildlife conservation was evident and made the experience even more enriching.

The accommodations throughout the trip exceeded my expectations. Each lodge and camp was situated in a stunning location, offering breathtaking views and a close connection to nature. The rooms were comfortable, clean, and beautifully designed, providing a perfect retreat after a long day of exploration. The staff at each property were welcoming and attentive, always ready to assist with any needs.

The itinerary was well-planned, offering a perfect balance of adventure, relaxation, and cultural immersion. From the vast savannas of the Maasai Mara to the iconic Serengeti plains and the majestic Ngorongoro Crater, each destination offered unique experiences and photographic opportunities. The seamless transitions between locations ensured we made the most of our time, and the daily schedules allowed for ample wildlife viewing and downtime.

One of the highlights was the opportunity to witness the Great Migration, a truly awe-inspiring spectacle. Additionally, the cultural visits to Maasai villages provided a deep appreciation for the local traditions and way of life.

Overall, this 13-day safari adventure was beyond my expectations. The professionalism, expertise, and genuine care of the drivers, guides, and all staff involved made this trip truly special. I would highly recommend this tour operator to anyone looking to experience the wonders of Kenya and Tanzania in the most immersive and enjoyable way possible.

Thank you for an incredible journey!

Sakthi   –  
Qatar QA
Visited: June 2024 Reviewed: Jun 19, 2024

Email Sakthi  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent from stay to game ride all perfect and we really got very nice guide /driver who s th best
5/5

It’s really worth the money from stay to game ride and to coordination all are inch perfect .. special mention to our driver /guide who is very friendly and waited for hours to show the animal really close

Richard   –  
United States US
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: Jun 13, 2024

Email Richard  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Excellent itinerary with knowledgeable guides and good accommodations made for a rewarding safari.
4/5

The requested itinerary for an 18 day photographic safari by professional photographers through parks in both Kenya and Tanzania including the Maasai Mara and the Serengeti met most of our expectations and was very rewarding, due in large part to the expertise of the driver/guides Dennis and Hamza. They were excellent in locating game and getting us into position to best photograph the animals after a little coaching on how to position the vehicles. It appeared however, that they were not always adequately informed regarding the details of the trip that had been committed to us. Not everything was as advertised, for example, the first day two planned activities were not included, and a lunch on the last day was missed.

For the most part, the accommodations were as advertised with some camps better than others, however charging electronic devices was difficult in a couple of locations. The food was adequate to good and again the quality and variety varied by camp.

Optional additional activities, such as a photo safari on water at a lake and a visit to a Maasai village were offered and taken, which were very good, but the additional cost should have been advised before embarking on the adventures.

As there were some long and very difficult road transfers between parks, adequate rest and washroom stops were not sufficient on some legs. A six hour transfer with no bathroom break planned for senior citizens is not acceptable.

The largest complaint was the timing and execution of our departure at the Nairobi airport. Instead of departing our last camp at a time that would have allowed the proper travel time, with lunch included as advertised, and gotten us to the airport at a time coinciding with airport checkin, we departed the camp in the morning, did not stop for lunch and arrived at the airport at 3pm with a departure at midnight, and we were dropped without any guidance regarding the airport or facilities for waiting for a checkin at 7pm. We felt abandoned.

Given the few issues, we were satisfied with our trip and experience and would use Wildebeest again with a better understanding and agreement on some of the details mentioned above. We didn't expect anything beyond what we contracted for, but we did expect to receive what we contracted for.

Neha   –  
India IN
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: May 31, 2024

Email Neha  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Thrilling experiences with Wildebeest Safaris! Highly recommended 👍
5/5

We visited Kenya from 26th -30th May 2024 and our tour operators - Wildebeest Safaris made the trip an amazing and simply thrilling safari experience at Masai Mara National park and also Nairobi city tour with a superb guide Mr. Mike ! Thank you so much for putting all the efforts for making our trip a memorable one 🙏 .
The hotels were outstanding and good value for money ! Highly recommend the Wildebeest safaris👍😊

Kacy   –  
United States US
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Mar 1, 2024

Email Kacy  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Such a wonderful experience
5/5

Noah was easy to book with and very attentive and Mike, our guide was awesome! He found us the most beautiful animals and helped us to learn more Swahili! He drove us 7hrs from Nairobi to Masai Mara and waited for us when our plane was late leaving Mara. Overall great experience and I definitely recommend them!

Khanh   –  
Singapore SG
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 29, 2024

Email Khanh  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Perfect honeymoon safari trip w/ Wildebeest Safaris!
5/5

I wanna thank Noah Kuti and Titus, our guide/driver, for making our honeymoon such a wonderful experience. We really enjoyed every single game drive w Titus and managed to see almost all the Big 5 animals. Titus is such an experienced, courteous, and funny person -- we really couldn’t have asked for a better guide for our trip. All the lodging accommodations are great thank you my wife esp. loves the ones in Amboseli and Masai Mara with the tented camps. The food is great and has so much variety, esp. the one at the Sarova Lion Hill lodge (highly recommended) and we are a big fan of Kenyan cuisine now!

Myles Dworkin   –  
United States US
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 26, 2024

Email Myles Dworkin  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Incredible Kenya Adventure
5/5

My fiance and I went on a short 4-day safari through Nairobi and Masai Mara. We went with Wildebeest Safaris and had Jeff as our tour guide. While the organization of the company was not the best, Jeff more than made up for it with his in-depth knowledge of the area. He was an incredible tour guide who knew the parks like the back of his hand, was able to communicate effectively with others in the park to find animals, and customized our days to our preferences. In just 4 days we saw the big 5 plus much more. Jeff truly made the trip and I highly recommend asking for him if booking with Wildebeest. We left the experience feeling like we truly made a friend.

Dimitar   –  
Bulgaria BG
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 19, 2024

Email Dimitar  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Big five mission completed
5/5

Wildebeest Safaris orginezed our 5 day Safari in Amboseli, Nakuru lake and Masai Mara. The lodges we spent the nights were inside the parks (higly reccomended) Our driver Titus was one of the best expirienced guides and did everything possible to see the Big five and many other animals in close. Great thanks to Titus! Wildebeest safaris we following up our trip and were flexible to reorganize the schedule when we late because of the heavy trafic. We felt safe and supported through all the trip with Wildebeest safaris. We recomend Wildebeest safaris for your viyage to the wild nature.

Average User Rating
4.8/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 400
  • 4 star 52
  • 3 star 12
  • 2 star 7
  • 1 star 14
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Wildebeest Safaris , not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Wildebeest Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions