Cookie Settings

By clicking ‘Accept’ you agree that we use Analytical cookies for gathering information about how our website is used, as well as Advertising and social media cookies (including cookies from trusted partners) to personalize our advertising campaigns and to allow you to share on social media. About our use of cookies

Manage Cookie Settings

Please select which cookies you would like to keep switched on. Open a list of all cookies

Below you can decide which type of cookies you would like to keep switched on. Open a list of all cookies


Functional cookies

Functional cookies are essential to using our website and cannot be switched off. These cookies do not contain personal information and are not used for analytical or advertising purposes. Show Hide description

Analytical cookies (anonymous)

Analytical cookies gather anonymous information about how our website is used. The information collected does not contain personal information, cannot be traced back to you, and is not used for advertising purposes. Show Hide description

Advertising and social media cookies

Advertising and social media cookies (including cookies from trusted partners) enable us to personalize our advertising campaigns, and enable you to share on social media. Show Hide description

Safari Reviews

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 77,434 Reviews
Pete   –  
United States US
Visited: February 2023 Reviewed: Feb 7, 2023

35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Best trip we have ever had!
5/5

We (husband/wife) just finished a 4-day safari with Lion King Adventures (Feb4-7). It was without a doubt the best vacation we have ever had. We cannot recommend this company and our guide Emil enough. The pre-tour communication, itinerary, spacious vehicle, lodging and most importantly our guide were all phenomenal! Emil was such a wealth of information, an expert driver/scouter and such a genuine person who was an absolute joy to be with. He really made the trip unforgettable.

We booked the midrange package and the accommodations exceeded our expectations. The "tent" in the Serengeti was more luxurious than most hotels and it was a highlight waking up surrounded by wildlife. We saw the Big 5 on countless occasions along with all the other wildlife, beautiful scenery, Masai people and Tanzanian culture which was just as spectacular.

If you are considering booking with Lion King Adventures, do not hesitate and make sure to request Emil!

Parks visited: Tarangire, Ngorongoro Crater, Serengeti, Lake Manyara

Dominik   –  
Austria AT
Visited: January 2023 Reviewed: Feb 7, 2023

20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Perfect
5/5

Great Driver, Pick up from Airport, Excellent Food, Beautiful Lodge, saw a lot of great animals. Would recommend.

Anastasia Makarevic   –  
Germany DE
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Feb 7, 2023

20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Great Safari with experienced guide
5/5

After Kenia and Namibia this was our third safari which we did as a family. Luckily, we got a very experienced and sympathetic guide (Donatus) who made this journey unforgettable for us. Philemon was flexible enough to adjust the safari based on our needs and wishes and helped us work out a wonderful 10-days route throughout the Northern part of Tanzania. I would recommend this company to anyone wanting to see as much of the country, it's people and animals as possible. All our accomodations worked out according to our prior plan and we're wonderful. Thanks a lot to Donatus, who spent these 10 days with us and let us make these safari so memorable to us! And thanks to Philemon for staying flexible and meeting our needs.

Dodo   –  
Germany DE
Visited: January 2023 Reviewed: Feb 7, 2023

20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Best Tour Guide ever - Daniel
5/5

We booked a Safari for mid of January 2023 just before Christmas in 2022, therefore short notice, however the communication, the planning and the money transfer went without any issues. Polly arranged everything perfectly from her office.

Our journey started in Nairobi, we were staying in Nairobi for two nights and one day, when we just came back to the hotel, our tour guide Daniel surprised us by welcoming us to Nairobi in the hotel. He was there in order to check how he could plan our pick up the next day best. (observing parking etc.) So very well organized. Finally on Monday, after two days in the busy city of Nairobi our Safari Tour started with Daniel. He picked us up at the hotel early in the morning in order to avoid the busy traffic jam during weekdays. We booked a safari starting in Nairobi ending in Mombasa, on the way to to Mombasa we went to two Nationalparks - Tsavo East + Tsavo West. The drive from Nairobi to the 1st lodge in the Nationalpark was abt 5 hrs, were we went on the autoroute to Mombasa, it was very interesting to get a view on how people live outside the cities. how they get to work and how they sell goods on the street. The drive did not feel like 5 hrs, as there was always something you could see and it was a good way to experience the african way of life. Once we got to the entrance of the first National park, Daniel explained to us that every Safari is called a "game drive". I was like, why "game drive" and he explained, because it is a game, sometimes you win, if you see a lot of animals and sometimes you loose if there are not a lot of animals around. Which in the end made total sense. Daniel also explained about the country, the people, the landscape and of course the animals while we were driving. Coming back to the game drive, it made total sense, the first nationalpark was insane in view of landscape, you get to all different landscape colours from red to green. However Kenya is lacking rain since a couple of months, therefore the bushes and trees are dry which also results in less animals in the parks because of no food. We were so excited the whole time during the game drive to try to spot animals, in the first park I think we lost the game on the first day, we saw a couple animals, however not even one elephant, but we were courious to see one and Daniel was trying to find one for us which he did on day 2. and we were super excited. Starting day two with Daniel, we were driving through the park and I saw big big grey elephant bumps, thought so, but in the end they turned out as big rocks - we were all laughing like crazy. Second and third day in the second nationalpark was totally different not only because of the landscape but also in view of the amount of animals, better to say of the elephants, we had tons of elephants crossing our way and one morning abiut 70 elephants walking to a waterhole and relaxing there together - that was insane. We were already more than happy with the Safari after seeing, elephants, many elephants, zebras, giraffes, antilopes, buffalos and an ostrich but then Daniel presented us something special. We were in the evening game drive, when all the other jeeps already went back to the hotel, I said to Daniel: hey you've missed the hotel, he was like, yes I know, I just wanted to look at something. &&&& there we go!!! LIONS!!! Six lions laying abt 500 meter from us, we were only able to see them through our binoculars (Daniel saw them without) but then something exciting happened, they got up and walked towards our Jeep, we were so excited. That was the best experience ever! Daniel really has the eye to spot the animals - it was insane to notice how he looks at things - I can only recommend Daniel as your guide. When I will come back, I will definetly request Daniel as my guide. It was such a great experience - thank you again - Daniel !!! :-)


nick   –  
United States US
Visited: January 2023 Reviewed: Feb 7, 2023

Fantastic guide!
5/5

Had a great time with Peter at Nairobi national park. Saw lions, rhinos, and other amazing animals.

Afnan   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: January 2023 Reviewed: Feb 7, 2023

A perfect 6 night safari trip!
5/5

We had a fantastic experience booking our dream safari trip with this company. Just for reference, we booked the 6 night safari tour in a private safari van and chose mid-range-luxury accommodation.

Communication with Johann, the tour operator was easy through WhatsApp and he was responsive. He was helpful with changing the itinerary to suite our trip plans and offered the best alternatives when I wanted to upgrade one of the lodges.

Our driver, Joseff, was really great. He was calm and accommodating; for example when I got food poisoning and was unable to do the planned afternoon boat safari, he kindly drove my husband to the nearest pharmacy for supplies and adjusted our itinerary so that we could still do the activity the next morning. He was in close communication with the rangers in the parks so helped get very close to the Big 5 multiple times!

The itinerary we were provided was very accurate, and there were no unexpected changes or surprises during our trip.

I would highly recommend booking with explorers wild adventures if you are planning a safari trip.

**As a tip, the safari van was very comfortable for the 2 of us and the van is well equipped for some of the more difficult roads. If you are travelling as group larger than 4, consider requesting the jeep as this will be more comfortable

Ute U.   –  
Germany DE
Visited: January 2023 Reviewed: Feb 7, 2023

50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Wonderful experience that we will never forget
5/5

We had 7 days safari with Tales of Tanzania and everything was beautiful. From the first contact in August till the departure in Arusha at the last day, we was very good maintained. We made an enquiry to 4 companies with our ideas for the safari and Pendo was the only one, who gives us the quote that custom-made for us. The answers to all our questions comes shortly afterwards and everything was like we had discussed. We had a very good german speaking guide. We was in Tarangire - Serengeti- Ngorongoro and all of this NP are absolutely unique. We saw a lot of elephants in Tarangire, thousand of Zebras in Serengeti, we saw lions there and the fantastic Retima hippopool. And at last the unbelievably Ngorongoro Crater with so many animals all over the area. We had such a luck to see a group of lions with the hunted zebra of the last night. All lodges were good but the nights and days in Suenos de Africa Camp will be unforgettable. Buffalos and elephants next to us. Wonderful. Another fantastic place isRhino lodge on Ngorongoro rim.
We will never forget this absolutely wonderful journey and say Thanks again toPendo and to the best guide of Tanzania: Baracka

Dave G   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Feb 7, 2023

50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

A well equipped company who enjoy their work and deliver great experiences and customer services
5/5

I've used this company for 2 group trips in recent years to Botswana and nothing is too much trouble for them. They arranged cross border airport pick ups and transfers and even followed up on our behalf for delayed luggage! Their vehicles and equipment are up to date and their local knowledge to guide the river trips and safaris is excellent. Cheerful and helpful staff. Always on time and flexible with their programme to meet our needs I highly recommend this company.

Lisa Cozza   –  
United States US
Visited: February 2023 Reviewed: Feb 7, 2023

50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

I felt like part of a family and we loved the experience.
5/5

We saw sooooo much in just a two night stay it was mind blowing. The courtesy and professionalism of the staff, all levels, was superb.
Highly recommend Ku Sungula! It was a long journey from USA, but we hope to come back!

Ha Nguyen   –  
Vietnam VN
Visited: January 2022 Reviewed: Feb 7, 2023

35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Value tour but very good
5/5

This is one of the cheapest safari tours I found out. But the service quality is very good. If you are someone who is not interested in too many comfortable rooms and instead focuses on exploring the wild, this is a great choice.

Average User Rating

  • 4.8/5

Rating Breakdown

Write a User Review