Safari Reviews

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 98,849 Reviews
Alberto Mastro   –  
Italy IT
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 29, 2024

35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very good!
5/5

We did a 3 days safari with 2 adults and a child of 3 years old.
Our guide Wilson take care for us with everything! He took care of the child and was very knowledgeable about animals and the environment.
Thanks Wilson and Inno Africa Safaris

Wali   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 29, 2024

20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Big 5 guaranteed
5/5

Overall, the experience was amazing. Our guide Emmanuel (Manu) has the sight of an eagle to spot most of the animals including Rhino, Lions, Hyenas. Pick and Drop was on time. The overnight accommodation was really good for budget friendly people. Our guide had great knowledge about the jungle and animals.

A must recommended!

Michelle   –  
United States US
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 29, 2024

35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great experience with a great tour guide!
5/5

This was my first trip to Africa and I wanted to go on safari...after much research, we decided on Jocky Tours. They were very responsive and answered all of my questions in a reasonable time frame given the time differences.
On day #1, we were picked up from the hotel and taken to the office where we met our guide Johny and our 4 travel mates for the next 4 days - Masai Mara, Lake Naivasha & Lake Nakuru.
Johny was so friendly, knowledgeable, and able to answer all of our endless questions. He was always able to get us to where we needed to be quickly and get us in the best positions to see the animals. Johny also made sure our 4x4 didn't get stuck even after the heavy rains.
Although we only saw 4 out of 5 of the Big 5, we saw sooo many more animals including all of the ugly 5.
If you are looking for a tour company, consider Jocky Tours and ask for Johny!
PS...go with a 4x4!

Juana   –  
Mexico MX
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 29, 2024

20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Superb Experience
5/5

This trip was totally amazing. It was filled with lots of adventures, beautiful sceneries, variety of wildlife, amazing food and accommodation. Wonderful and very gifted guide, he had an encyclopedic knowledge of everything. I would really recommend Bison Safaris.

Samia Baig   –  
United States US
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 29, 2024

35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great guy!
5/5

Johny was an amazing tour guide, he went above and beyond to accommodate my son and I. Though he has been on 100s of safaris he still showed excitement when we spotted any animal, he was also very respectful of the animals, their surroundings & alert. Johny was ALWAYS on time for picks and drop offs & knew the Mara like the back of his hand. My son loved him. Helen from Jocky tours was very prompt with her responses through email and WhatsApp and whatever information they had given to me were exactly like they said they were going to be like. I would definitely book with them again and recommend them to friends and family. Ps: If you are debating between a 4x4 or a mini van pick the 4x4! Best decision ever.

Jibreel   –  
United States US
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 29, 2024

under20 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

We had Jony as our tour operator and he amazing he would tell us what animal we were looking at
5/5

I would recommend asking for a 4x4 (not a van) and also ask for Jony. They were great they responded very fast.

Elisa   –  
Italy IT
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 29, 2024

20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Jocky Tour is the best!
5/5

Everything was just perfect!
Johnny, our guide, was great!
We had the best safari ever, we spotted so much animals, and I can’t complain about anything at all!
He was an eccellente driver and he always tried to help us getting the best photos, getting closer to the animals (but trying not to bother them).
The accomodations were really cool and enjoyed both of them.
I recommend Jocky and the four days Safari with them!
Everyone should visit Masai Mara and Lake Nakuru with Johnny!

Guglielmo   –  
Italy IT
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 29, 2024

20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing, I hope to do it again!
5/5

Everythings was perfect.
Our guide Johnny was great and the Safari was amazing.
He is an excelent driver and knows where to spot the animals in the park.
We saw a lot of animals very close.
The camp and the hotel where we were staying are pretty and the food is good too.

Briana   –  
United States US
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 29, 2024

20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Johny the awesome tour guide!
5/5

Johny was our tour guide for 3 nights and 4 days. He was very nice and knew a lot of the information about wildlife including birds! He always made sure we got the best possible views while being respectful to the animals. Highly recommend this safari with Johny!

Anthony   –  
Spain ES
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 29, 2024

35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Jimmy is world-class
5/5

We had a great time. The food and safaris were awesome. The camps were basic, but all of them had really nice staff. Our safari guide, Jimmy, was world-class. His knowledge of the animals/birds was incredible and his driving skills were even better. You could see he is truly one of the most respected leaders amongst the guides and parks. Thank you for a great experience!!

Average User Rating

  • 4.8/5

Rating Breakdown

Write a User Review