Cookie Settings

By clicking ‘Accept’ you agree that we use Analytical cookies for gathering information about how our website is used, as well as Advertising and social media cookies (including cookies from trusted partners) to personalize our advertising campaigns and to allow you to share on social media. About our use of cookies

Manage Cookie Settings

Please select which cookies you would like to keep switched on. Open a list of all cookies

Below you can decide which type of cookies you would like to keep switched on. Open a list of all cookies


Functional cookies

Functional cookies are essential to using our website and cannot be switched off. These cookies do not contain personal information and are not used for analytical or advertising purposes. Show Hide description

Analytical cookies (anonymous)

Analytical cookies gather anonymous information about how our website is used. The information collected does not contain personal information, cannot be traced back to you, and is not used for advertising purposes. Show Hide description

Advertising and social media cookies

Advertising and social media cookies (including cookies from trusted partners) enable us to personalize our advertising campaigns, and enable you to share on social media. Show Hide description

Safari Reviews

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 71,739 Reviews
Pavle   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Sep 30, 2022

20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Friendly and helpful
5/5

I was on the 4 day hoyo hoyo safari.
It was a great experience can't wait to come again.

Prebin Babu   –  
Spain ES
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 30, 2022

35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Recommended
5/5

Ines was always there and helped us from the beginning. The lodges they chose and the tour plan made for us for short period of time with maximum things to cover was really good.
There are some lodges like Camp kipwe, Grootberg Lodge, Mushara bush Camp and Okukuejo Lodge (All in Namibia) are highly recommended in our opinion. But it all depends upon the type of trip someone wants to do.
Indigo safaris is recommended as they have custom tour packages with good prices according to the need of the traveller and thank you so much Ines.

Yvonne Morgan   –  
United States US
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 30, 2022

50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

A wonderful experience
5/5

We had Apollo for our driver and he was excellent at making sure we saw the best of everything at the Masai Mara. He also provided great information on the drive to and from Nairobi. I would highly recommend this company. We plan to use them again on future trips

Cedric Prammer   –  
Austria AT
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 30, 2022

20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

He was an exzellent operator wih much nolledge about animals and has a good personality
5/5

We had a good planed toure with an evan better gide.
Also the food and the hotels are grate.

Finn   –  
Australia AU
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Sep 30, 2022

20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

They did a really great job making an amazing tour for me.
5/5

Prisca was always very responsive every time I messaged him with a question before and during the trip. He was also able to adapt the trip really well when two others on my tour had to cancel at the last minute.

Christopher my driver and tour guide was an excellent driver and great at solving any problems around fitting activities in and working around what I wanted to prioritise.

The trip was also good value. The gorilla and chimpanzee permits are locked in prices so there’s not much they can do about that but everything else seemed very reasonable.

I thoroughly enjoyed the tour, but I would recommend more time at lake Bunyonyi. Also, the Chimpanzee trekking was a little disappointing as the chimps were up in the trees for the entire hour. Not much you can do about that though, and some other people said that the chimps had spent a lot more time on the ground when they were there. There might be other good (and cheaper) places to try chimp trekking. Just ask Prisca, he’s good at accommodating your needs!

All in all, I can recommend this tour and Christopher to anyone!

Lesley & Hugh Evans   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 30, 2022

50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing Holiday Experience
5/5

Matthew was very efficient and our amazing two weeks away passed seamlessly. He was very good at communicating everything that was going on and his suggestions were all great. The whole trip was of a high standard with good locations and his knowledge of everything to assist us was so helpful. All the transfers and accommodation bookings were of no trouble to us making our holiday seem effortless on our part and very relaxing.

Tracy   –  
United States US
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 30, 2022

50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Fabulous service & achieving bucket list - priceless
5/5

LOVED booking w/Wild Wings Safari group. Small group, excellent personalized service from the office, to the 5 day Safari in 2 parts of Kruger National Park. Nikki --- I would give her a 15 if I could...she was excellent, determined, fun, did her absolute best to help us see all there was to see...amazing! Highly recommend. Just back and still pinching myself for what a wonderful priceless experience. Do it!

Leanda Jane   –  
Ireland IE
Visited: January 2022 Reviewed: Sep 30, 2022

35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Excellent
5/5

Sabi Sands – the best
I took my family to the Umkumbe bush Lodge, it was amazing, the wildlife next to the open vehicle.
We are so happy we booked with the Wayne at the Kruger safari co he looked after us form the first email to even sending us whats app messages to make sure we were safe.
I will book with wayne and the Kruger safari company the next time I travel to South Africa.

Jodie   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 30, 2022

20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Fantastic from start to finish!
5/5

Suricata offered impeccable service from initial inquiry with Hillary, who gave quick and informative responses pre-arrival. Collection from the airport with Mr T was smooth and very safe, late at night. We were met at the hotel by Ally who gave a full and thorough briefing for our 5 day safari so we knew exactly what to pack and expect.

Ezekiel - our safari guide - met us the following morning and was just perfect throughout. He tailored the trip to our needs, took on board exactly what we wanted to see and gave us the space to explore and enjoy the safari to its full potential.
His knowledge was amazing; answering all question we gave to him relating to the animals and wildlife - and there were a lot! A really sound guy!
He was great at spotting all the animals and even found us a couple of rhinos on the last day so we could tick off the big 5.

Vehicle - our vehicle was by far the best we came across. It was a lot bigger than most with huge viewing windows. It was also a completely different colour to others so easy to find at mealtimes. The car had electric charging ports too so no fear of missing a photo opportunity.

Food - every lunch time we had a tasty, warm home cooked meal and evening meals were always 3 - 4 courses and great quality. Plenty of fresh juices and yummy coffee!

Accommodation - far exceeded expectations. Suricata provided accommodation pre and post safari in Arusha for no additional cost. The first 2 nights of safari we stayed in a lovely lodge with swimming pool, and option for a massage (which was nice after a long days travel). The last two nights we stayed in tented camps in the Serengeti and ngorongoro national parks. The rooms were huge with toilets, shower and electricity. In the Serengeti you could watch the sunrise from bed which was just incredible. The camps are in the parks so animals can and do come near your tent - but it’s very safe and the staff will escort you if leaving your tent at night.

There really isn’t anything I could suggest to improve the trip. Cannot recommend suricata and Ezekiel enough and just Thank-you for giving us the best experience.

Louise Thompson   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 30, 2022

20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Incredible value and organisation
5/5

Absolutely incredible experience with Suricata. We did the 5 day private Great Safari which was the perfect amount of time for us. Could not fault one element, from organising with Hilary who was super responsive on WhatsApp, Mr T and Ally who picked us up from the airport and gave us our briefing to our brilliant guide Ezekiel. The price vs the itinerary/accom/private tour option offered by other safari operators we spoke to was the best value by a mile and they delivered in all respects.

Our safari guide/driver Ezekiel was by far the highlight, brilliant driver, able to answer our 10000 questions about different species, listened to what we wanted to see, friendly, and most importantly so positive and happy. Incredible spotter too with the naked eye which meant we easily saw the big five and much more.

All accomodation was great, two nights in the Marera Valley Lodge (lovely pool and able to get a massage if you wanted!) then tented lodges for the second two nights (with hot water bottles on the final night which was a nice touch as the temperature had dropped off). The jeep itself was also better than a lot of other operators we saw, much bigger windows to see out from and very clean. Water was unlimited, food was always copious and delicious.

Highly highly recommend Suricata, thank you for such a great trip.

Average User Rating

  • 4.8/5

Rating Breakdown

Write a User Review