Cookie Settings

By clicking ‘Accept’ you agree that we use Analytical cookies for gathering information about how our website is used, as well as Advertising and social media cookies (including cookies from trusted partners) to personalize our advertising campaigns and to allow you to share on social media. About our use of cookies

Manage Cookie Settings

Please select which cookies you would like to keep switched on. Open a list of all cookies

Below you can decide which type of cookies you would like to keep switched on. Open a list of all cookies


Functional cookies

Functional cookies are essential to using our website and cannot be switched off. These cookies do not contain personal information and are not used for analytical or advertising purposes. Show Hide description

Analytical cookies (anonymous)

Analytical cookies gather anonymous information about how our website is used. The information collected does not contain personal information, cannot be traced back to you, and is not used for advertising purposes. Show Hide description

Advertising and social media cookies

Advertising and social media cookies (including cookies from trusted partners) enable us to personalize our advertising campaigns, and enable you to share on social media. Show Hide description

Safari Reviews

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 5,887 Reviews
Sudhir Saxena   –  
India IN
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 30, 2022

65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Helpful and friendly
4/5

Travel agency is very Co operative and friendly.
From airport to airport drop they provided services.
Nairobi hotel stay in Best Western Meridian was very good. Local Travel and local guide were ok.
Travel in Land Cruiser to Masai Mara was very good. Stay in Simba lodge there was good, rooms were very good, vegetarian food there was good, but they don't provide drinking water in breakfast lunch and dinner and you have to buy drinking water, that's bad. In rooms also they provide half litre bottle per person per day, additional you have to buy. Hotel staff and driver were friendly and helpful.

Miriane Barros   –  
Brazil BR
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 30, 2022

20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Doing a Safari with Suricata was an amazing experience. They take care of everything so you can focu
4/5

Doing a Safari with Suricata was an amazing experience. They take care of everything so you can focus exclusively on the tour. Tha guide and tha cook man were so friendly and helpful. Me and my husband decided to do the camping and it was amazing. A great time to meet different people around the world and even see animals (elephant!!) on the camps. If you are not that adventure there are also lodge options with more structure. After doing a lot of research, because this is not a cheap trip, Suricata was the best cost-benefit agency.

Collins Omondi   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: May 2022 Reviewed: Sep 29, 2022

20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Highly-qualified and humble
4/5

I definitely enjoyed my visit in Nakuru National Park since I got the best services offered, there communication skills are on another level, they listen to you and do exactly what is good for you. Can't wait for another tour with them

Nassir   –  
Italy IT
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 27, 2022

20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Nice simple 3 day tour
4/5

Beautiful green vegetation of one of the best East African countries. Lovely warm weather .
Lovely experience with amazing scenery

Faith   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Sep 27, 2022

20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Everything was great
4/5

Took 8 Days Masai Mara and some downtime in Zanzibar, The planning and Communication really impressed me. Ernest Came to meet us at the airport upon arrival and made us feel at home. I would recommend them to you.

Maria   –  
Spain ES
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Sep 26, 2022

20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing
4/5

It was a great experience to visit Uganda together with EBS TOURS. Our guide and the manager were amazing helping us from the very beginning until the end of the trip. Really recommend them to visit the pearl of Africa!!

Halima   –  
France FR
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Sep 26, 2022

35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

About: Tanzania
Wonderful
Overall rating
4/5

We had spent à very trip at Nyerere camp. It was wonderful. The guide and the driver were very kind.

Jiri Machacek   –  
Czech Republic CZ
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Sep 26, 2022

50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

About: Uganda
Uganda is an interesting safari destination but its wildlife is obviously under a great pressure
Overall rating
4/5

I think Uganda is not for someone who suppose to have just one East Africa safari tour in his/her life.
For such people Kenya/Tanzania are better options.
Uganda is about some special animal (shoebill, chimps, gorillas, other primates, birds) and special landscape (lakes, Virunga, Ruwenzori, a margin of Congo rainforest basin) targets.

We knew that, we are strongly oriented to wildlife but anyway - Uganda was a partial (with the focus on PARTIAL) disappointment.
When I was a child the classical Ugandan national parks like Murchison Falls and Queen Elisabeth were symbols of the African wildlife beauty. They are still here but obviously under a great poaching pressure and some parts of QE (esp. Ishasha sector) are simply dying ecosystems. Without any change in NP management Uganda can expect even further decrease of safari visitors.

There were also 2 and 1/2 disappointments with the activities which were expected to be the Uganda safari highlights:

* Disappointment 1 : chimpanzee trekking in Kibale - IMO this is a cheat from definition - this is no trekking but cca an hour of standing in a dark forest and staring at a chimpanzee back high and far in the trees. I can understand it is made as it is possible but with all the marketing and for the price (a half of the gorilla permit) ... ? But I do believe that for chimps is Kibale a good place to live. Which is a good message.

* Disappointment 2 : tree-climbing lions in Ishasha/QENP - we saw just one older cub which was seriously and repeatedly injured (the older injury from poacher snares, the fresh new injury - as we were told - made by an aggressive male lion ). Add the evening/night shooting at elephants (to keep them out of the crop fields) and the fact that one half (really) of Ishasha sector is completely burnt down. A depressive place.

* 1/2 of Disappointment : gorilla trekking in Bwindi - this is no cheat (compared with chimps trekking in Kibale), it is a real rainforest trekking crowned with gorillas observation from a close distance - we spent a half an hour with a female and cca 10-month-old baby (nice) and we could hear other group members (incl. silverback) in the undergrowth nearby. But when the female with her baby was leaving we were told by our leader guide we could not to continue in observation because of a wasp nest (it was really there but it was there all the time and could be easily bypassed when trying to follow gorillas which were apparently nearby). So we finished our session after a half an hour and returned to the base where we were waiting another half an hour until the "easy group" returned (we were the "medium group"). I suppose the gorilla trekking is no cheat from definition (as I suppose the chimps trekking in Kibale is) but we simply had a hard luck with our leader guide. You didn't travel so long distance and didn't spend so much money to skip a half of the activity for such a vague reason.

But there were also very good points in our Uganda safari tour :

* shoebill in Mabamba swamps
* rhinos trekking in Ziwa RS
* Nile delta boat cruise (private small boat)
* giant forest hogs close to Buffalo lodge/QE
* Kazinga channel boat cruise (private small boat)
* Golden monkey trekking in Mgahinga NP (by far best of the primate trekking)
* Lake Mulehe birding (private small boat)
* Lake Bunyonyi birding (private small boat)
* birding !!!

And the trip organization by Africa Adventure Vacations was excellent. The tour was discussed and planned with Robert and we were guided with Ceasar and Daphne. I can highly recommend all of them, the tour organization was simply great and we would like to thank them once more at this place.

To sum up - I'm far from being sure to visit Uganda again but if we do that we'll ask Africa Adventure Vacations (Robert, Ceasar, Daphne) to organize our trip again.

suj   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 25, 2022

20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Review about Mikumi National Park by suj
Overall rating
4/5

it is a good size park which is evenley balanced to see the various animals in there naturally habitat without binoculars

suj   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 25, 2022

20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

About: Tanzania
very friendly and welcoming
Overall rating
4/5

country which is freindly and welcoming you feel safe travelling around

Average User Rating

  • 4.8/5

Rating Breakdown

Write a User Review