Safari Reviews

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 91,918 Reviews
EMMA LIAM   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Apr 19, 2024

20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

ADVENTUROUS
5/5

Hey! So, I had an amazing experience with Brian Home Stay Safari company on my tour to Serengeti. They truly know how to make a safari memorable. The guides were knowledgeable and passionate about wildlife, and they took us to the best spots to see the incredible animals in their natural habitat. The accommodations were comfortable and the food was delicious. I felt safe and well taken care of throughout the entire journey. If you're looking for an unforgettable safari experience, I highly recommend Brian Home Stay Safari company. They'll make sure you have the time of your life! 🦁🌿

Rani   –  
Italy IT
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: Apr 19, 2024

20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing!
5/5

Rose who managed our booking was very welcoming and flexible, she accepted to change our dates when our flight’s schedule was changed.

It was an experience one of a kind, all the staff were gentle and available.

The safari adventure was unforgettable!
The guide provided great information and responded to any question!
He also tried his best and gave it all, so we could have the best times and see all kind of animals including the big five(except the leopard which is rare to find in the wet season).

McKensey   –  
United States US
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: Apr 19, 2024

20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Well planned and executed.
5/5

We booked our safari with Axis Africa very last minute (about 2 weeks before the trip) and everything was amazing! Lennox was great with all of our questions and communications over email. Our guide was Kevin and he was amazing and so knowledgeable about the wildlife and parks. He ensured that everything ran smoothly and stuck to schedule, plus he is an amazing driver, which was great for navigating some of the bumpy roads both in and out of the parks. The camp, hotel, and lodge we stayed at were all great, especially for a budget safari. Would highly recommend booking your safari with Axis Africa!

Theo   –  
Zimbabwe ZW
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: Apr 19, 2024

20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

A memorable experience with my family
5/5

Mellivora African Travels offered us me and my husband a 5 days safari, we really enjoyed the safari and how everything was made easy for us from communication to the booking. Fransisca was fast and easy to get to anytime we emailed and got in contact she would be there to respond. Our guide Efata was amazing he knew about nature and gave us a wonderful experience and we saw a lot of animals. Accommodation offered was amazing and everything about the tour was memorable we loved everything about it. Whenever Fransisca is there to serve you just be sure everything will be fine and hope for the great adventure. I recommend Mellivora African Travels for anyone hoping to get a great experience.

Ella   –  
United States US
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: Apr 19, 2024

20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Highly recommend!
5/5

Incredible value for the money! I and two friends booked a private budget 5-day safari, and were just so pleased and impressed. Our driver, Kevin, was absolutely wonderful and so knowledgable about all the animals we saw. All of the accommodations were great (they get nicer every night, with the last night being at a surprisingly luxurious lodge!), and every day was so well planned out -- even down to the bathroom breaks Kevin anticipated us needing. We opted to go during the low/rainy season because that was the only time that worked for us, but we still had a truly amazing experience. We saw tons of wildlife, and Kevin was always careful to get the car in good positions for animal viewing and photos. The whole experience from the initial booking process to the very end was extremely well thought-out and professional. I absolutely recommend this to others.

Roxana bBalabanF   –  
France FR
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: Apr 19, 2024

65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

An exceptionnaly team who offered us all we desired to see. Wanderful and skillful guides and place
5/5

Our family, 9 personnes, including me 84 old, (Didi in swahili= grand ma) and 2 young children, just return from this dream safari. We saw the Big Five, plus other 37 (yes, yes!) species of wild animals, we visited à splendid school for the Massai kids, amazing paysages and places. And at night, our lodges were very confortable, élégant even, situated in amazing places in the savane, with breath taking views. The various meals, delicious. And the whole organisation, gave us entire satisfaction. I strongly recommend this company which listen to your desideratas and fulfill all your wishes. Our discovery of Africa is a réal success. Thank you, the team!

Aleksandr Zubkov   –  
Russia RU
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: Apr 19, 2024

65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

The guide Eraste perfect men an best guide ever
5/5

We travel through Uganda, Kongo, Rwanda
There was some troubles: sometime dangerous, sometime funny, sometimes interesting but always a lot of humor and really
Good impression. Kindly promise to try trip likours with Eraste

Key   –  
Hong Kong HK
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: Apr 19, 2024

Good, knowledgeable
5/5

The itinerary is good for tourists, it is not rush and can visit all spots in one day. The guide is very knowledgable to tell us all the stories and information. He is very nice as well.

Connie Lam   –  
Hong Kong HK
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: Apr 19, 2024

20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Happy, the price is reasonable
5/5

The experience of Panorama tour is really amazing. The tour guide is happy and lots of stories to share. He is a happy guy. Love the tour so much.

Mo   –  
Canada CA
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: Apr 19, 2024

Kruger safari
5/5

The guide Lambs, was so knowledgeable and a great guy!

Average User Rating

  • 4.8/5

Rating Breakdown

Write a User Review