​User Reviews – Kenya

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 776 Reviews
David Michael Grant   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Nov 29, 2022

Email David Michael Grant  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Kenya is my second home , I have family and land there
Overall rating
5/5

Kenya has everything to offer from busy cities to the mountains and seaside delights , Kenya should be on everyone's bucket list and the Village Market in Nairobi is my favorite shopping place

Joseph L. Stewart   –  
United States US
Visited: November 2021 Reviewed: Nov 21, 2022

Email Joseph L. Stewart  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing !!!
Overall rating
5/5

never seen so much open land in my life, just beautiful !!!

Briana   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Nov 18, 2022

Email Briana  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

It felt like we were in an animal documentary- seeing God's creation that close is indescribable.
Overall rating
5/5

We went to four different national parks- Samburu, Aberdere, Lake Nakuru, and Masai Mara. Each one was unique and incredible. Samburu has a lot of species that you can only see at that park. It was very far away, but the resort we stayed at was absolutely beautiful even though we were out in the middle of nowhere. At Aberdere we stayed at a hotel that was right in front of a watering hole so in the morning we got up early and had coffee and watched the African sunrise and the animals start to come to the watering hole. Lake Nakuru is where we saw a rhino! It was also our favorite accommodation. Masai Mara is where we saw the most variety of animals and saw animals attacking their prey! Every park was incredible. Spirit of Kenya made this trip so easy and amazing.

Maud   –  
France FR
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Nov 18, 2022

Email Maud  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Best trip ever
Overall rating
5/5

Incredible trip, would recommend 100%.
The communication was easy ever since the reservation, with Anthony replying quickly and making arrangements for us.
Then the safari itself was awesome, Moses was the best guide ever!
He taught us a little bit of swahili and a lot about Kenya, Kenyan people and culture during the roads between the differents parks. We took the mini van option, very convenient.
During game drive, he taught us a lot about animals and he was the best to spot them (20/20 vision!) and allow us to take the best pictures, with respect for the animal (safe distance, not harassing them). He was also so nice and funny with a communicating good mood!
We saw so many animals during the trip, including one magnificent lion in the sunset under the rain, magical!
The places where we sleep (Sarova Lion Hill Lodge in Nakuru Park and Sarova Mara Camp in Maasai Mara) were incredible as well, rooms were clean, beds confortable, food for all taste and delicious. People working there were all very welcoming and nice to us.
I think the itinerary was very good, beginning with lake Nakuru and ending with the Maasai Mara, it was a crescendo of wonder!
We had enough time to really enjoy the game drive, with also some calm moments when we could enjoy the swimming pool, making this trip not tiring at all.
In conclusion, we would recommend this trip to anyone, and another word for the best of the best guide ever, Moses!

Charlie   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Nov 14, 2022

Email Charlie  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

We found Kenya a friendly welcoming country with incredible geographical diversity.
Overall rating
5/5

Our experience was incredible, we went from a vibrant cosmopolitan city to plains ravaged by drought to lush mountains and brilliant lakes. The people we encountered were very friendly and welcoming.

Ben Krug   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Nov 14, 2022

Email Ben Krug  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Significant variety of animals and birds
Overall rating
5/5

I'd always associated Kenya with African Safari's, and Kenya did not disappoint. This was my first Safari, so I used SafariBookings.com to filter through the hundreds of options and safari companies. The organization and detail made it significantly easier to research than had I just searched for safari companies in Kenya. Ended up in Amboseli National Park using Beacon Safaris. What amazed me was the number of animals visible at almost any time. The park is small, by Kenya standards, which may have helped the concentration. But for folks like me, it was great. Some of the roads and traffic around Nairobi were not the best, but I wasn't there to inspect the transportation system. For viewing animals, it was great. The trip did nothing to change my opinion that Kenya is a great place for a successful safari!

William Winton   –  
Canada CA
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Nov 14, 2022

Email William Winton  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

The staff is amazing and the food is very good.
Overall rating
5/5

I have been to this destination on a Royal African safari, we spent six days in Kenya and in addition to the Masai Mara and Amboseli we also spent two days at Lake Naivasha and the Naivasha House which is a wonderful place to relax before or after your safari. We stayed in the Amboseli Serena Hotel and found it to be an excellent place to stay. The staff is amazing and the food is very good.

Whitney van Arsdale   –  
United States US
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Nov 14, 2022

Email Whitney van Arsdale  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Kenya is everything you thought it was and more
Overall rating
5/5

Kenya Safari Tour Info:
First off, YES! This is your sign to book that trip you have been hesitating on. I was originally doing this trip solo but my bestie came through and provided some peace of mind. This was my 6thcontinent (Antarctica 2023, I’m comin for ya!) so I have quite a bit travel experience under my belt.
Food: AMAZING. It was all like home cooking, but by that friends mom that makes the best food! Also, very vegan friendly.
Accommodations: I expected to literally be camping in the dirt, so our “tent” had a full bathroom in it and I was not disappointed.
Weather: Went in last October. 75°F for the high, mid-50°F for the low, almost no humidity. I live in South Florida and this weather was heaven. I saw a total of one mosquito – but trust me, take your malaria prophylaxis, malaria is no joke! [epidemiologist here so I know what I’m talking about].
Our Safari: We did a 6 day safari with Lenchada Safaris, a locally owned and operator tour company. And from start to finish, this was the trip of a lifetime. We did the 6 day private tour of Amboseli NP, Nakuru NP, and Masai Mara. Everything was above and beyond anything I expected. I thought, surely there is no way this was a private tour for the price being so much lower than other companies I looked at, but it was! I thought surely we will get the most basic of accommodations, but we didn't! Surely we won't see all of the animals, but we most definitely did! Okay, that last one really isn't 100% in the tour guide's control, but Joshua's 20+ years of tour guide experience allowed him to help put us in the right place at the right time. Joshua was keen enough to pick up on subtle things too, like a growing interest in birding and was able to help me grow and develop in that field. We never felt once felt unsafe or uncomfortable or like we were being fed into the tourist souvenir traps at the rest stop.
Final Tip(s): Invest in a good camera (or borrow one from your photography friends) so you can fill your home with beautiful art when you get back from your real-life NatGeo experience.

Sigve Austheim   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Nov 11, 2022

Email Sigve Austheim  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing!
Overall rating
5/5

We visited Masai Mara for a weekend and used SafariBookings. We booked tent accommodation just outside the park, which was all in all very good. Our guide was fantastic and took us for some fantastic wildlife. Would absolutely recommend them. Very good value for money we thought.

Anil Kumar   –  
India IN
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Nov 9, 2022

Email Anil Kumar  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Magical and as always fascinating.
Overall rating
5/5

This was my fifth trip ( yes fifth) to Masai mara, and as always it never dissapoints you. Its full of animals ( the big four) as Rhino is only available in Lake Nakuru National Park. Pricing is quiet reasonable, the food, the ambiance, the sound of laughing hyenas and lions at night coming to your tents at night make it so adventurous. So its a highly recommended trip for nature lovers. As always I booked through safari bookings, the best online company which gives a huge choice to pick your tour operator.

Average User Rating

  • 4.8/5
  • Wildlife
  • Scenery
  • Bush Vibe
  • Birding

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star 776
  • 4 star 169
  • 3 star 18
  • 2 star 5
  • 1 star 4
Write a User Review