Reviews

Average User Rating
4.6/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 118
  • 4 star 20
  • 3 star 4
  • 2 star 3
  • 1 star 4

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 149 Reviews
Carla   –  
Canada CA
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Feb 15, 2024

Email Carla  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

An exceptional tour with people who care about you every step of the trip.
5/5

My 1st trip with Go Touchdown was in April, 2019. I had a fantastic time. Accommodations, food & the people who work there were fantastic. My 2nd trip, Oct., 2023 was even better. I couldn't ask for a more informative & knowledgeable group of people who work for Go Touchdown for both of my trips. I did a 10 day safari for the 1st trip & then decided to do a 5 day safari & 5 days in Cape Town for my 2nd trip. We were able to get much closer (safely) to the wildlife on my 2nd trip. I would highly recommend Go Touchdown to anyone wanting a "safari" experience plus the "city" experience of Cape Town. I've read books on S. Africa, but the experience this company brings to you is by far so personable. I can't recommend this company enough for bringing a once in a lifetime (twice for me) experience you'll get when you go & see for yourself.

Bruce Murphy   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2023 Reviewed: Feb 12, 2024

Email Bruce Murphy  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The Big Five--And Much More!
5/5

I had booked my photo safari in 2019 for the following year but the COVID-19 pandemic pushed my plans back and back and back. My wife was killed in January 2023 and I was going to cancel my trip--Go Touchdown was very understanding. But friends told me to go ahead and take the trip in my wife's memory. I had lots of questions and apprehensions about the trip and the Go Touchdown folks (mainly Lucia) patiently addressed all of them.

The trip itself was wonderful. I wanted to take photos of the African animals and was not disappointed. Of course, I had a focus on the “Big Five” and I was able to get outstanding photos of all of them. Even though it was not "bird season" there was sufficient quantities and variety of birds to photograph. The free-roaming animals were almost close enough to touch from the safety of our jeeps. The guides were phenomenal--very knowledgeable without being "academic." I thought I knew a lot about animals before the trip but I learned so much more on the safari. (Do you know that hyena poop is white because of their diet of bones?) Accommodations were very good everywhere we went and the food was fantastic.

Our small group (9 guests plus drivers/guides in 2 vans) was perfect--great personalities, interesting people, funny, friendly. One couple had visited Chobe National Park before the start of our trip and recommended it highly because of the large variety and numbers of animals. Thanks to the flexibility and responsiveness of the Go Touchdown team I was able to change my tour to include Chobe and still go to Victoria Falls. Overall, I couldn't have been more pleased with the Go Touchdown Safari experience.

Gillian   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 21, 2024

Email Gillian  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Very helpful
5/5

It was very well organised. All food provided was excellent and there was plenty of it. There was so much to see. I think that an overnight stay in Kruger would have been beneficial so that we could see the wild life in the early morning as well. There was again so much to see and very little time when we were only there for the day. The tour guides were very informative. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. It is unfortunate that we were unable to walk outside of the reserve itself because they do not have a gun licence. The scenery and wild life were breathtaking.

Cynthia   –  
United States US
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Dec 15, 2023

Email Cynthia  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Diligent, accommodating, friendly, professional, best travel agent ever
5/5

I thank Go Touch Down travel for providing me with the most exhilarating journey of a lifetime. Go Touchdown was flexible with my payment plan & helped me to meet my travel goals. Angie & the Go Touch Down team took care of ALL the details. Everything I needed was provided in a timely manner. Angie, my travel agent was available to answer questions and take care of all of my needs before and during my journey. The hotel arrangements were exceptional. All tours & excursions helped me to discover and learn the beauty of South Africa, Capetown, & Zimbabwe. I highly recommend Go Touch Down to everyone I talk to about my trip and to anyone consider the journey. Go Touch Down is definitely a highly professional travel company and I will call on them again for more trips to Africa.

Janie   –  
United States US
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Dec 11, 2023

Email Janie  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Excellent Planning and Delivery of Extraordinary Adventures in South Africa!
5/5

My trip in November, 2023 was my second trip to South Africa with Go Touch Down Travel - I loved it so much the first time when I went six years ago that I decided to go back! We started with a week on safari, staying at two amazing lodges in private game reserves, with first class accommodations and delicious food. Our safari guides at both resorts were excellent spotters and made the morning and afternoon safari excursions fun and very informative.
The second week, we traveled to Cape Town and stayed at three different top notch lodges in very different locations. The excursions each day were well planned and interesting and our guide managed the schedule to get the optimum experience at each site, avoiding lines and traffic to make our days run smoothly. I always felt safe and was comfortable going out for morning walks at each of the three places we stayed.
I love the model which Go Touch Down uses: having 6 or fewer guests to a guide and providing meals and inclusive of entrance fees at various venues visited. When inclement weather dictated a change in plans, our guide was flexible and accommodated our group's choice of an alternative activity.
I would highly recommend Go Touch Down for travel to South Africa - they pay attention to all of the planning details so that I could simply enjoy being in the amazingly beautiful country!

Kelly   –  
United States US
Visited: November 2023 Reviewed: Dec 3, 2023

Email Kelly  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very knowledge and helpful
5/5

This was the most phenomenal trip I have ever taken I was given all options of different safaris, prices and all the information on all of them I was very happy with the help I was given in choosing my trip. I felt the price was great considering the trip and all that was included. The accommodations were great, the food was great and the game drives were out of this world. I would recommend go travel and this trip to everyone and I would go again in a heartbeat!

Keith, Debbie, Trevor &Mandy   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Nov 1, 2023

Email Keith, Debbie, Trevor &Mandy  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The Go Touch Down team certainly know how to showcase South Africa.
5/5

The whole Touch Down team made our recent trip to South Africa so perfect.
Everything ran like clockwork, there were no hidden costs and the signature safari package proved to be great value for money.

When we booked the holiday at the Travel Show in London, the team assured us it would be the holiday of a lifetime and it certainly did not disappoint. We enjoyed every minute.

Lashan H.   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Oct 31, 2023

Email Lashan H.  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Fantastic Tour
5/5

My husband and I took the 10 Day Signature Adventure Tour. We were celebrating our 19th wedding anniversary. The Go Touch Down team acknowledge our special day at every accommodation. This company was so organized, I was really impressed with the level of detail and access to our trip itinerary. Everything went as planned and adjustments were communicated. Very reliable. The accommodations were great, and all of the activities planned maximized your visit.

The guides, drivers and other staff were extremely knowledgeable, friendly and accommodating. The food was also very good! The value for the money matched the tour expectations. I would highly recommend this tour and Go Touch Down.

Brenda   –  
United States US
Visited: September 2023 Reviewed: Oct 29, 2023

Email Brenda  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great to work with, I appreciate all she did.
5/5

We had a wonderful time. James was a great tour guide. Tyler made our Safari experiences really enjoyable. Chris was a wonderful guide in Cape Town. Rachel at Stillwater was such a joy. The meals were excellent. Our tour group was small but we were treated royally. I really enjoyed this trip.

Therese Coutre Schaller   –  
United States US
Visited: October 2023 Reviewed: Oct 25, 2023

Email Therese Coutre Schaller  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very knowledgeable, courtesy, personable and always on time following up on all activities.
5/5

Our tour to South Africa (10 day signature tour) was nothing but awesome. The accommodations for our safari at the private game lodge, Tshukudu were beautiful. The game drives were surreal and our game driver was so amazingly knowledgeable about the animals and their habitat. We were truly blown away and astonished. The food and service was great and the lodge personnel were so very polite and attentive.
The optional excursions were well worth the time and money. We especially enjoyed Robben Island and the Bo-Kaap Museum. I can't say
enough about how enjoyable this trip was. All of our tour guides ( Cape Town, Johannesburg and Victoria Falls) went out of their way to make our tour so meaningful and fun! Also providing us with an app to view our daily itinerary was a God-send. This is by far the best tour we've ever taken. It will be a cherished memory forever. I highly reccommend Go Touch Down.
Thank you "GO TOUCH DOWN.""

Average User Rating
4.6/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 118
  • 4 star 20
  • 3 star 4
  • 2 star 3
  • 1 star 4
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Go Touch Down Travel & Tours, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Go Touch Down Travel & Tours are subject to their terms & conditions