Reviews

Average User Rating
4.8/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 63
  • 4 star 10
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 2

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 77 Reviews
Keith Diffey   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: October 2022 Reviewed: Jan 8, 2023

Email Keith Diffey  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Great value
5/5

Although we had booked our tour pre-pandemic Alan honoured our booking and communicated well throughout. Enkorok camp was a great choice for a safari base. George was a fantastic guide and looked after us brilliantly all week.

Paul Kane   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Nov 3, 2022

Email Paul Kane  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great guide, and good variety of safaris
5/5

We did a private safari with our 3 children who were 9-15. We all really enjoyed our time and the children were far more engaged than we expected. We went for a safari van which was fine but probably increased the drive time between locations. The itinerary wasn’t quite what we had been sent as the drive times between locations were longer (but we enjoyed these as got to see so much of Kenya). Our guide however was honest about this from the outset and ensured we still got lots of time on game drives - we did 2 full day game drives in the 5 days. We saw every animal you could wish to including leopards, only Mt Kilimanjaro was elusive and stayed behind cloud. The accommodation improved with every move but was all great and had pools (but be aware the pools are often closed if arriving late and hard to fit in if leaving early!). I would really recommend Back if Africa, their communication before was great and we had a fabulous safari.

Line Kristin Dalåsen   –  
Norway NO
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Oct 10, 2022

Email Line Kristin Dalåsen  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing
5/5

The trip was breath taking. The service was excellent, food delicious, and you get a lot for your money especially if you travel witha group together. My driver went so far for my to see everything, and it felt like they enjoyed you having the best time. I recommend this to all my friends, and I will definitely be back, using Back to Africa Adventure.

Mike Cruz   –  
Mexico MX
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Oct 6, 2022

Email Mike Cruz  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Quality Company, Quality Safari
5/5

We had an excellent experience with Back of Africa on our recent Kenyan Safari! Our guide Simon was fantastic - it was like he had a sixth sense to determine where we would find animals and be able to drive very close to them. He was fun, knowledgable and very professional. The quality of the lodgings were very good to excellent, our Land Cruiser was the perfect way to drive around the savanna and the animals we saw (and pictures we got) were amazing! Highly recommended!

Paula M   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Oct 6, 2022

Email Paula M  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Great itinerary, wonderful guide, professional service
5/5


My husband and I did a 7 day / 6 night safari. It was a trip of a lifetime. Allan was extremely prompt in responding to queries and everything was well organized as agreed. Our driver Elliott was wonderful. He was knowledgeable about the animals and a good driver on the Kenyan roads which were often in bad condition.

The highlight of our trip was staying at the Serena lodge at Tsavo West overlooking the waterhole. We also enjoyed our stay at the Sopa lodge in Nakaru (amazing view) and Keekorok lodge at Masai Mara (with a hippo pool). The food at all the lodges was delicious and varied. 2 of the lodges (Kibo at Amboseli and Aruba at Tsavo East) did not have WiFi in the rooms but that was a minor inconvenience

We were lucky to see over 25 lions at very close range during our safari as well as dozens of elephants and other wild life.

The only thing I would change is getting a 4 wheel vehicle next time as the roads (especially near Amboseli) are terrible.

I highly recommend Back of Africa. They provided great service and value. Allan was efficient and well organized and we highly recommend our driver Elliott

Farah   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Sep 3, 2022

Email Farah  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Best Safari Ever!
5/5

Back of Africa is the best! Allan is very professional, timely and detailed. He provided every detail exactly as we wanted and more! George our driver was very knowledgable and fluent in English. He made sure we got what we wanted! We would highly recommend then if you are looking for hassle free adventures and action!

Marije Geurtsen   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: August 2022 Reviewed: Aug 7, 2022

Email Marije Geurtsen

Memories of a lifetime ~ powered by Back of Africa adventure
5/5

Only one word to describe our 4-day Tsavo east/west & Amboseli Safari trip: amazing!

Amongst multiple tour operators Back of Africa immediately stood out due to price, offering, flexibility and very helpful assistance in advance.

This turned out to be a representative for the trip itself, hosted by our amazing, skilled and lovely driver Omar who tried his best to let us experience most of what unpredictable Mother Nature has to offer in Southern Kenya.

The well-thought-thru itinerary let us have an amazing trip starting from day one, building up towards the end saving best for last so we were fascinated all the time.

The skills and knowledge of the driver really added to the experience, as well as the back office organization prior. The company as well as the driver is very reliable and I would highly recommend choosing Back of Africa as preferred operator.

Gorkem Arslan   –  
Turkey TR
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Aug 6, 2022

Email Gorkem Arslan  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The best tour ever!
5/5

I and my friends had a safari experience with Back of Africa and it definitely exceeded our expectations!
Allan - our tour organizer - is super professional, hands on, dedicated and clear in communications. So everything was amazing from the first contact till the end.
We stayed in Sarova Camp, it is like an oasis. The atmosphere, food and staff all 100/100.
I'd like to say big thank you to our tour guide George. He is amazing. We have seen all the big 5 in our first day. For the next day we asked him to get closer to giraffes and he found a place where there is no one except our jeep and like 10 giraffes!. He is not only amazing in his job but also has a great personality.
In summary, this tour is the one =)

Connor McGorman   –  
Canada CA
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Aug 5, 2022

Email Connor McGorman  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Knowledgeable and Friendly
5/5

Loved the Kilaguni Serena safari lodge, would have liked to stay there a few more days.

Jo M. Glasco   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Jul 31, 2022

Email Jo M. Glasco  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Had a good adventure with Back of Africa Adventure
5/5

Kudos to Allan and Back of Africa Adventure
They planned the six day Safari to Maasai Mari, Nakuru and Ambroseli with a beach vacation to Mombasa. Good experience, wonderful lodges and excellent driver, Elliott. He was very knowledgeable about the drive and the animals.

Average User Rating
4.8/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 63
  • 4 star 10
  • 3 star 1
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 2
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Back of Africa Adventure, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Back of Africa Adventure are subject to their terms & conditions