Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 438
  • 4 star 53
  • 3 star 4
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 5

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 53 Reviews
Anna   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: November 2022 Reviewed: Nov 15, 2022

Email Anna  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Once in a lifetime experience of African wilderness
4/5

This was my first safari experience. Overall, it was an incredible experience. We saw so many beautiful animals in their wild and breathtaking habitat, ate plenty of authentic food in a communal canteen, slept well in comfortable tents (at Lenchada Tourist Camp), enjoyed hot showers and were treated well by our hosts and driver/guide Joshua.

The only slight negative was that it is a long time in a vehicle. Our full day meant spending 10 hours in the car and even though we could stand up to look out the roof of the vehicle and had two quick pit stops, this felt like a bit too long and meant we decided not to go on the game drive on the final day as we already had the 5 hour drive back to Nairobi to sit still through. This is not a criticism of Jocky Tours, just the nature of this type of safari trip.

Our guide was good at explaining about some of the things we were seeing, but I would have liked him to be a bit more forthcoming. There was also some confusion about whether lunch was included on the final day and moments where Joshua had to work out how to please different people in the same vehicle having paid for different packages that included different hours game drives/different activities. This created a few awkward moments.

Other things to enjoy on this trip are meeting other people in your vehicle (there were 8 of us though not all staying at the same camp), others at camp and evenings round the fire with Maasi men.

Overall, would thoroughly recommend.

Rishi.   –  
Mauritius MU
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 18, 2022

Email Rishi.  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Good
4/5

All was good but the real safari is only one and a half day .....the remaining is transport to and from....and all information should be made clear in advance...5%fees applicable on payment....and token should be given to village tours. Else it was ok.

Wilma   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 11, 2022

Email Wilma  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Precise and very well organized!
4/5

Punctual and well organized .
Excellent value for money foresure. Food was delicious.
Alex was superfast on any of my midnight emails.
Our guide Albert very well with driving anywhere and on all type of terrain.
I just wish we could have stayed longer.
The itinerary is packed

Laia   –  
Spain ES
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 8, 2022

Email Laia  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very friendly and kind
4/5

We did a 2 day safari in Masai Mara which was very fulfilling. The driver, Andreu, was very professional, kind and friendly. Moreover we met new people and made new friends. There was a tiny problem when they picked us up that caused a delay but the Jocky Agency solved and rewarded us. Very good experience! Great guide, and very good resort and food.

Wassim   –  
France FR
Visited: September 2022 Reviewed: Sep 6, 2022

Email Wassim  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Well organized safari
4/5

We had a safari of 2 nights Masai Mara / 1 night Nakuru . Accommodation were good and Francis the guide/driver was really super nice . He made our wild trip a memorable experience.. he was funny, helpfull and also always trying his best to find animals and to make the game drive in the park exciting..

David Puertas   –  
Spain ES
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Jul 21, 2022

Email David Puertas  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing Experience despite one thing
4/5

Jocky tours, Isaac and John allowed us to have a great experience in our first safari in Kenya. Isaac was really helpful during all our stay. Just to write down, that despite it was not fault of Jocky tours and Isaac, someone, during our stop to have lunch in our last day of the safari, stole one bag from one person of the group. Despite that, an amazing experience. Maybe, regarding Jocky Tours I would not include this restaurant for future tours, as may not be safe for tourists. Thanks again Isaac and Jocky Tours for the experience.

Marta   –  
Italy IT
Visited: July 2022 Reviewed: Jul 16, 2022

Email Marta  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very nice tour, Eddu, the guide, was kind, professional and Expert in safari tour.
4/5

The safari was very nice, the guide Is Expert and very kind with US.

Imogen   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: June 2022 Reviewed: Jun 17, 2022

Email Imogen  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great safari for a great price.
4/5

We went on a 5 day safari and were very impressed with the tour. The food was excellent and the campsite was like glamping. The hotels we stayed in had swimming pools and were nice. The Masai Mara game park was amazing and we saw great animals. There was however a lot of travelling on the trip which we were not made aware of. Our guide Albert was very capable and punctual however we felt that often we were not told the details of the day and he perhaps lacked enthusiasm. Overall would recommend this trip to others.

Tony   –  
Kenya KE
Visited: May 2022 Reviewed: May 25, 2022

Email Tony  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

It’s was amazing tours, Jimmy is good person, friendly, I recommend it to you
4/5

Good prices for the activities, I will recommanded

Aine   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: April 2022 Reviewed: Apr 12, 2022

Email Aine  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very good service
4/5

Good, reliable company. Our safari driver was Albert, very knowledgeable and punctual driver. We stayed in Jambo Mara safari lodge. Rooms were clean with hot water. The only wifi that worked was in the restaurant, which only worked when it wasn't busy.

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 438
  • 4 star 53
  • 3 star 4
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 5
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Jocky Tours and Safaris, not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Jocky Tours and Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions