Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 191
  • 4 star 9
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 200 Reviews
Jacky   –  
Singapore SG
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: Jun 11, 2024

Email Jacky  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Well planned trip with experienced operator/guide
5/5

This is my first time to Africa and Rwanda - and I couldn’t be happier to travel with Golden Rwanda Safaris. Frank has been a delight since the beginning; answering my questions and giving me tips when it comes to packing for the safari. He’s always responsive, even when Rwanda was having its commemoration for the genocide.
I was lucky to travel with Taufique, who is friendly, fun and quick-witted. My hiking boots broke twice during a hike and he was able to quickly find a place to have it fixed, and made the rainforest trek to chimpanzees possible. Taufique is also determined and patient, when we’re in the safaris trying to spot all Big 5s and the other animals.
I truly enjoyed my time in Rwanda - the hotels, restaurants that they booked were superb, the car that they used is new and well stocked with drinking water, and the itinerary was well paced and not rushed. Recommended and hope to be back again!

MATTHEW   –  
United States US
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: Jun 4, 2024

Email MATTHEW  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Excellent
5/5

Everything was well done and exceeded expectations. The guide Abouba was professional and knowledgeable. The lodge was exceptional and their food was top notch. The gorilla trek was wonderful.

Laura   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: May 28, 2024

Email Laura  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Incredible adventure
5/5

Recently visited Rwanda for 4 days to see gorillas and golden monkeys. Amazing experience. Mico took care of everything from A to Z for us, was very knowledgable and did his best to ensure we had great time. Highly recommend this trip, it really is fantastic adventure.

Megan   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: May 26, 2024

Email Megan  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

An awe-inspiring experience!
5/5

Truly a once in a lifetime experience and the team exceeded my expectations. They were very responsive to my WhatsApp messages ensuring that all of the details were taken care of. We requested to make a change to our itinerary while on the ground and the team worked hard to accommodate us. It was much appreciated! Our guide Mico was very professional and extremely knowledgeable. He made sure that everything went smoothly and all we had to do was relax and take in the incredible experience. Thank you for enabling us to create such amazing memories! We would recommend your services to anyone traveling to Rwanda!

Viktoriia   –  
South Africa ZA
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: May 25, 2024

Email Viktoriia  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

4 days Gorilla tracking in Rwanda
5/5

I found Golden Rwanda in internet. We are from South Africa. Company quickly responded for my request and the price was very good. Then I had to change our dates 3 times, and Frank (owner of the company) was very helpful. Everything planned perfectly. Our gyde Abou was brilliant. we had 3 days Gorilla tracking and visited 3 different gorillas families. It was remarkably great experience. we are definatelly will return to Rwanda and degunatelky with Golden Rwanda. thank you!

Stacy   –  
United States US
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: May 14, 2024

Email Stacy  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

The Experience of a Lifetime
5/5

The high ratings for Golden Rwanda Safaris is completely justified! The email communications in the beginning were quick, and precise, as well as accommodating for a change of plans due to world events. They provided everything I required from pick up to drop off at the airport and everything in between including hotel accommodations before my departing evening flight. The accommodations were clean, quiet, and very lovely, and the food was delicious. I really appreciated the attention to detail, such as water bottles and snacks. I definitely recommend visiting the Genocide Memorial, it was a very powerful experience and made me appreciate how far the country has come in their process of truth and reconciliation. And of course, the gorillas are amazing. You get way closer than I could have imagined, but the Park Rangers make sure the animals are treated respectfully. One of the reasons I chose Rwanda for my visit to the gorillas. I looked at a range of safari prices, there are cheaper than Golden Rwanda, but the quality of the driver, vehicle, accommodations and food was worth the slightly higher price point. You will certainly get your money’s worth. I was traveling solo, and was well treated at all the locations, which is not always the case. I have been to Africa several times, but this was my first time to Rwanda, Golden Rwanda Safaris provides a superior safari experience and I highly reommend them!

Amaris   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: Apr 18, 2024

Email Amaris  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

An incredible experience
5/5

I visited Akagera with Golden Rwanda and had an incredible experience throughout. Frank communicated clearly and promptly, and was flexible on arrangements. It was very well-priced compared to competitors and the itinerary for Akagera was great to maximise time on game drives.

Taufique was a super guide on the day - very communicative, punctual, patient, and professional. The vehicle was clean, comfortable, and had amenities like a fridge and plugs for charging. Taufique had a great eye for spotting animals, and I was very pleased with what I saw! Meals included were good too

Hikaru   –  
Japan JP
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 22, 2024

Email Hikaru  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

This is nature
4/5

I enjoyed 1 day private game drive. It was rather reasonable: $385 each including breakfast and lunch.
Unfortunately, we could see only buffalo among BIG5 from the distance. We could also come across zebra, impala, baboon, giraffe, hippo and crocodile. They said lions and elephants are sermon the day and the day before. Our guide drive said this is nature, animals are not always appear.

Walter   –  
Portugal PT
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 17, 2024

Email Walter  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Super professional and reliable
5/5

Everything was organised very professionally. All people involved were very responsive, reliable, and great fun to be with. Highly recommend

Virginia   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Mar 8, 2024

Email Virginia  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Best Rwanda Tour Guide
5/5

I highly recomment Golden Rwanda Safaris for your visit to Rwanda! From my booking request, they provided fast responses, helped with any questions, and customized my tour as requested. There was clear communication the whole process and no problems.
My tour guide, Taufique, was passionate, knowledgable, and friendly my entire visit. He really strived to make my visit in Rwanda the best possible! He is one of the best tour guides I have had!

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 191
  • 4 star 9
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Golden Rwanda Safaris , not SafariBookings