Reviews

Average User Rating
4.3/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 48
  • 4 star 16
  • 3 star 5
  • 2 star 2
  • 1 star 7

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 78 Reviews
Nathalie   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: April 2022 Reviewed: May 1, 2022

Email Nathalie  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

untrustworthy
2/5

I booked this 3 day tour, clearly stating that because I was alone I wanted to join a group. I received my itinerary in advance, 1 day: drive to the National park followed by a driving safari from afternoon to the evening. Day 2 driving all day, day 3 return.
2 days before the start of the safari, I got a message saying that the plan had changed, the people I was supposed to be with had changed their mind, and therefore I would go on a walking safari on the first day as "it would be great and I would be closer to the animals".
On arrival, the ranger laughed at me as I was in trainers. What I did not know was that due to the rain season the terrain was muddy and I would need boots, which I did not have. I managed to borrow a pair that were 2 sizes too small and we went off anyway. Again due to the rain season the grass was very high and almost impossible to walk, suffice to say I saw absolutely nothing.
Jimmy the organiser knew this and when I told him this was not ok, the reaction was that as I was alone I was costing him too much and what I had paid for did not cover his expenses. This should not have been my concern. Thankfully day 2 was very good but only due to a great guide Amir. Also any local will tell you that safari is either early morning or evening, not all day. Jimmy is not honest and you should chose another tour.

Lina. B   –  
France FR
Visited: September 2021 Reviewed: Oct 2, 2021

Email Lina. B  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very professional and correct. Jimmy the manager is always available and attentive.
5/5

Concerning myself, I had a wonderful experience with this agency.
The driver Clémence, always very punctual, warm, careful driving, attentive and smiling, I was alone in the taxi from Dar el Salam to Mikumi.
On the spot my guide was Jacob, perfect English and very professional, I learned a lot of things about the animals of the park, the birds, he is passionate about his job. I was alone in the jeep, great private safari!
I was staying at Camp Bastian, very clean, very helpful staff and all-you-can-eat buffet meals.
Visit of the very authentic Masai village, I expected a tourist trap but not at all. I was alone with a whole family to discuss their culture and way of life, fascinating.
I spent 3 unforgettable days, I thank Jimmy and his team for their professionalism and availability.
I highly recommend them, I saw lots of animals very closely, I was well accommodated, unbeatable value for money!

(automatic translation from French)

Cornel   –  
Romania RO
Visited: June 2021 Reviewed: Jun 25, 2021

Email Cornel  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Ok operator
4/5

hy
Our experience with Swahili Paradise Tour was next - transfer to the mainland and Zanzibar were ok
- Safarii 2 days share with other people : good experience , the driver was awesome , the food from ngorongoro under any criticism (boxed ), to the tarangirwas ok
- accommodation taken at the grandra view lodge through them the price and very good conditions
- Kilimanjaro tour came with a car robbery of not fit 4 people in it. After I contacted Jimmy, they came in a car. The two waterfalls that had to be seen was just one, the table arranged at a restaurant was good
- Stone town tour was ok but one we discussed initially and we had to pay extra.
-Generally an ok experience

Slim masmoudi   –  
Tunisia TN
Visited: June 2021 Reviewed: Jun 14, 2021

Email Slim masmoudi  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Professional and easy going
5/5

We went as 3 friends on a private safari for 3 days on serengeti and ngorongoroand got to explore these wonderful sites with probably the best guide we could ever dream of, his name is Joseph and he's the most peacefull, and easy going person we could ever meet. I highly recommand this agency and specially theguide Joseph!

George   –  
Canada CA
Visited: February 2021 Reviewed: Mar 29, 2021

Email George  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Excellent experience
5/5

Jimmy was an quick and great communicator while we were planing our trip. He answered questions quickly. He did an excellent job organizing and guiding a wonderful trip to the Serengeti and Ngorongoro crater. The driver, Moses was very knowledgeable about the animals and knew exactly where to go to find the animals during our safari. The cook, Abdul, made food that was filling, tasty and delicious. We were very pleased with Swahili Paradise Tours!

Karina Chekerdekova   –  
Bulgaria BG
Visited: March 2021 Reviewed: Mar 23, 2021

Email Karina Chekerdekova  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Best team
5/5

The three of the guys were awesome! Super helpful, very knowledgeable nice and fun! I would recommend them to everyone!!!

Veronika   –  
Bulgaria BG
Visited: March 2021 Reviewed: Mar 23, 2021

Email Veronika  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

It was amazing experience.
5/5

Everything was perfect. Our cook Prosoa was brilliant

Emilian   –  
Romania RO
Visited: March 2021 Reviewed: Mar 23, 2021

Email Emilian  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great tour, saw wonderful animals and had a lot of fun.
5/5

Great tour, saw a lot of animals, had the best guide inside the park. The camp was brilliant with wonderful food and a nice pool.

James   –  
Oman OM
Visited: December 2020 Reviewed: Mar 21, 2021

Email James  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Desperate customer service
1/5

Again I am waiting on a refund promised by the managing director to pay at the end of Feb, Jan and also December. So far having committed to payment and having submitted account details at their request I have not received anything. The airline refunded in 1 weeks, hotels within 2 weeks, and even the government refunded the visa fee due to us not being able to travel on account of an international travel ban. I feel like I have been robbed, with repeated requests to honour their word being ignored.

Alex_D   –  
Russia RU
Visited: March 2021 Reviewed: Mar 4, 2021

Email Alex_D  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

I highly discourage contact with this company
1/5

We took 2 of the same safari Tarangire NgoroNgoro. We talked with Jimmy to agree on the dates and times of arrival, as well as all the details of our safari. On the first day I paid, everything was great. On the second day we were asked to pay an additional $ 300 for Ngoro-Ngoro because they did not find a suitable group for us. Jimmy did not get in touch, an Inno answered the phone. They refused to fulfill their obligations. As a result, in order not to lose the day, I had to go to Lake Manyara. The overall impression is ruined. The money is lost. I highly recommend not contacting this group.

Мы брали 2 же сафари Тарангире + НгороНгоро. Общались с Jimmy согласовали даты и время прилёта, а также все детали нашего сафари. В первый день я внёс оплату, все было замечательно. На второй день нас попросили доплатить 300$ за Нгоро-Нгоро т.к они не нашли подходящую группу для нас. Jimmy не выходил на связь, по телефону отвечал некий Inno. ВыполнТь свои обязательства отказались. В итоге чтобы не потерять день пришлось ехать на озёро Маньяра. Общее впечатление испорчено. Деньги потеряны. Крайне не рекомендую связываться с этой группировкой.

Average User Rating
4.3/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 48
  • 4 star 16
  • 3 star 5
  • 2 star 2
  • 1 star 7
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Swahili Paradise Tours & Safaris , not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Swahili Paradise Tours & Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions