Reviews

Average User Rating
4.3/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 48
  • 4 star 16
  • 3 star 5
  • 2 star 2
  • 1 star 7

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 16 Reviews
Cornel   –  
Romania RO
Visited: June 2021 Reviewed: Jun 25, 2021

Email Cornel  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Ok operator
4/5

hy
Our experience with Swahili Paradise Tour was next - transfer to the mainland and Zanzibar were ok
- Safarii 2 days share with other people : good experience , the driver was awesome , the food from ngorongoro under any criticism (boxed ), to the tarangirwas ok
- accommodation taken at the grandra view lodge through them the price and very good conditions
- Kilimanjaro tour came with a car robbery of not fit 4 people in it. After I contacted Jimmy, they came in a car. The two waterfalls that had to be seen was just one, the table arranged at a restaurant was good
- Stone town tour was ok but one we discussed initially and we had to pay extra.
-Generally an ok experience

Cyril   –  
France FR
Visited: December 2020 Reviewed: Feb 2, 2021

Email Cyril  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Very good experience with the agency. .A big thank you to guide Philippe for his availability
4/5

Very good experience with the agency. We had taken the 4-day safari package. A big thank you to guide Philippe for his availability, his good vibes and his search for animal spots. We were able to do the big five of the animals. incredible photos and magical moments.

Fatiha   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: December 2019 Reviewed: Feb 5, 2020

Email Fatiha  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

This was the best travel so far, all because the great help of Swahili Paradise Tours! of
4/5

Jimmy our tour guide at Swahili Paradise helped us during every step of this great trip to Tanzania. We could depend on his expertise en sound experience throughout all our wishes and needs! The safari was great, all the time to spot all the animals, our Driver Abdul, very experienced, made the safari an absolute dream come true! I would defenitely recommend this organization as all the guides help you with everything: every hour of the day!

Anni   –  
Finland FI
Visited: December 2019 Reviewed: Jan 3, 2020

Email Anni  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing safari experience
4/5

The operator was very good to communicate with, we got answers quickly before the actual trip. Service was also good, I think the overall experience exceeded our expectations. We saw so many animals and some of them from very close. Good driver and a good chef, we will always remember this trip.

Silvia   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: January 2019 Reviewed: Mar 15, 2019

Email Silvia  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

amazing experience for a budget shared safari, good value for money
4/5

we booked a shared safari 4 days and 3 nights, we shared with other 4 travellers so we were total of 6 + our driver and chef. the itinerary is fixed but well planned, we did tarangire then serengueti then ngorongoro, we camp and that was an amazing experience. the driver was good and nice and the chef cooked simple tasty food. the car broke down once but the driver managed to get it fixed so we could continue, for a low budget I would say the experience was really good as anyway you get to see the same things! worth to try

Saioa   –  
Spain ES
Visited: January 2019 Reviewed: Feb 7, 2019

Email Saioa  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

8 nights Kenya and Tanzania Safari
4/5

We are 3 friends from Spain Who booked a Safari for 8 nights to Kenya and Tanzania the last January. We booked It from Spain, 2 months before going.It was really good. Good experience. This company was much cheaper than others, so that was one reason why we booked with them.
Jimmy was the person Who organised the trip for us and he is really attentive. Every time we wrote him, he answered rapidly.
We were all the Safari with an other company but the organiser of the Safari was swahilli paradise.
The cons:The planning was not as we expected. We were told that in Masai Mara we would do 3 safaris (1 afternoon Drive, 1 all day, and 1morning Game Drive) but the last one we did not do. Moreover, We were not picked up in The airport as they have told us. We were a lot of time travelling from one point to another. The rest was good, and Happy time there. Good lodges and meals included.
Then in Tanzania: the car was much better. I do not know why but we had to stay in the entrance of all the parks like 2 hours to enter because something happened with the money of the company. In Tanzania we slept in tents.The water entered in the tent during 2 nights and our luggages became wet during the travel from Manyara to Serengeti.The rest was good, beautiful landscapes, and we had a lot of time for visiting the parks.

All in all, we had very good time, good drivers, no problem with the car.The price was good, cheaper than others companies. So I think is worth It. The price and the kind of trip is more than good. So I would recommed this company.

Hung   –  
Norway NO
Visited: November 2018 Reviewed: Dec 2, 2018

Email Hung  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Nice tour with well organized agency
4/5

The 3 nights tour was a nice one. It's very well organized and prepared. We have chance to stay at 2 different private reserves and spent one day driving in Kruger. I traveled alone but had no problem being friend with other people in the group. My only comment is that by staying overnight at private reserves we can only get to Kruger by 9-10am when it's already late for seeing animal. It was a warm day and most of them was just hiding or sleeping. We don't have time for evening drive in Kruger as well because we need to head back to the camp. I would prefer to stay inside Kruger for the morning and evening drive instead if I have a chance to come back. There are a lot more animal in Kruger compare to private reserves. But the walk at Olifants river was very nice. The water at Marc Camp can be improved, we had to walk like 200m to take shower/toilet

Arturo   –  
Spain ES
Visited: August 2018 Reviewed: Nov 5, 2018

Email Arturo  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Right and diligent
4/5

Within the Price quality parameters. Good treatment and kindness

Ghallas   –  
Greece GR
Visited: December 2017 Reviewed: May 22, 2018

Email Ghallas  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Fantastic budget conscious experience
4/5

Ok... what a trip! Feel like having some adventure? Off the beaten track? With a bit of spice? Go for it.

Well, we started by getting 10 people crammed in a 8 seat van due to some last minute schedule change. We got left quite clueless at the base camp for the park, where we got picked up by the jeep a couple of hours later. We got informed about that schedule change, where instead of doing Serengetti and Ngorongoro, we would work it backwards because of the extra people that joined for a one-day trip.
You are starting to feel a bit weird by this time, wondering if it does make sense paying double...

It doesn't.
Our driver and cook were fantastic. Special kudos to our cook who produced gourmet stuff, considering the facilities and everything.
Game-spotting-wise, we got almost everything (ok, the rhinos were really far in the distance). Our tents were nice and solid, even when faced with a little rain.
Camping on Ngorongoro is an experience not to be missed.

The hyenas outside the tents at night in Serengetti and the jeep radiator failure only served to spice things up enough to get some adrenaline coursing through the veins, at it should.

The only things I guess justify paying more is sleeping quarters, if you are not at all comfortable with camping, and a more lavish lunchbox for the midday break. Not at all reasons enough for me, but people differ.

Definitely recommended!

Marguerite   –  
Tanzania TZ
Visited: January 2018 Reviewed: Mar 23, 2018

Email Marguerite  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Good guide/driver who made the most of uncontrollable circumstances
4/5

We did a 3 day/2night shared safari to Serengeti and Ngorongoro. It was amazingly easy to set up this safari. Our contact person was accommodating even when we had to switch days. We were picked up at a reasonable time from our hostel. It was a shared safari so we had to pick other people up. The car was somewhat cramped but still comfortable. The drives once in the parks were amazing. Our driver spotted many animals, even a leopard sleeping in a faraway tree. In the end, we managed to see all of the big 5. The food was delicious,but the cook was slow to prepare the dinner meals. It rained during our first night in Serengeti and our guide adjusted our schedule accordingly. The biggest hiccup came when the car had to be filled up with gas. The petrol station in the Serengeti didn't have any so we had to wait for trucks to come from Arusha. We continued our game drive during this wait, but in the end, we arrived at our campsite in Ngorongoro well past dark. I don't know what could have been done differently. Overall it was a good experience.

Average User Rating
4.3/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 48
  • 4 star 16
  • 3 star 5
  • 2 star 2
  • 1 star 7
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Swahili Paradise Tours & Safaris , not SafariBookings
  • The tours offered by Swahili Paradise Tours & Safaris are subject to their terms & conditions