Reviews

Average User Rating
5.0/5

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 1,012
  • 4 star 9
  • 3 star 2
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 1,023 Reviews
Emily Y   –  
Canada CA
Visited: May 2024 Reviewed: May 25, 2024

Email Emily Y  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Unforgettable lifetime memories
5/5

We really enjoy the Safari trip, as long as I told them where I wanted to go they thoroughly informed me everything. Each location that I stayed at was enjoyable as I let them choose it for me. Our guide Shafino was helpful and tried to make the most meaningful of our time spent. This was a lifetime experience with incredible never to forget memories. “Serengeti shall not die”.

olina zhao   –  
China CN
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: May 7, 2024

Email olina zhao  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Perfect Travel,thankful oz and Richie
5/5

This perfect trip allowed me to get to know Tanzania again. Our guides were replaced by two, but both of them were perfect. They made us feel sincere and valued! This travel agency is very mature, and the guide not only took us to see animals but also taught us a lot of knowledge along the way. I have recommended other Chinese friends to come here. Olina expresses her gratitude to the two guides, oz and Richie

Miguel Navarro   –  
Honduras HN
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: May 2, 2024

Email Miguel Navarro  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing Memories In A Tanzanian Safari!
5/5

4D/3N Mid-Range Safari: Tarangire, Serengeti, Ngorongoro (Late April 2024)

MAMBO VIPI! Five stars because I can't rate Gama, Gordon and Lion King Adventures with more stars! I never believed I would get "bored" of being at the right place and right time for animal sightings while staying at amazing accommodations across Tanzania. Lion King Adventures made sure that each detail was well thought through.

From the planning stage, Gordon made sure all my questions and requests for information were cleared up through email and a couple of calls. He remembered every comment I made and focused on those areas were I needed assistance. The amount of options and variables to consider are overwhelming and Gordon was able to structure an experience that made sense for my wishes and budget.

During the safari, Gama - our guide - showed thorough knowledge and experience in the safari world. Every day he brought a huge smile, great conversation and helped to build a once in a life time memory. I hope you get him as your future guide of choice. Most importantly, he makes the experience pleasant and manageable for every type of personality while making suggestions to enhance the safari. Listen to his tips because he knows how to make the magic happen. I hope you are able to sit down, lay back and have a poa poa experience like I lived! HAINA NOMA!

Lion King Adventures knows what they are doing. Reliable from start to finish. They have multiple teams/individuals that are focused on sales, planning, transfers, meals, certified guides, etc. I could see their level of expertise and capabilities in everything they did.

My accommodations were:

Escarpment Lodge (Eco Lodge)
Nyota Luxury Lodge (Tented Camp - FAV)
Ngorongoro Forest (Tented Camp)

P.S. Being flexible will go a very long way. Keep in mind you are going to an experience in nature. You don't need fancy camera's to get good pictures. Long rain season had great weather. Lots of sun, scattered showers and most important NOT A LOT OF CROWDS at a competitive price!

Jurgita   –  
Canada CA
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: May 2, 2024

Email Jurgita  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Lion King Adventures has an incredible attention to detail.
5/5

Jambo, jambo! Just finished our 4 day safari with Lion King Adventures and our amazing guide Gama! Gama and the entire team were impecable to work with from the very start. Their attention to detail in everything is what made this experience top notch. Gama made sure we were always hydrated, well fed (the picnic lunches are a great touch) and shared very knowledgeable facts about each animal and creature we encountered. His humor and fun personality made our 4 day journey an unforgettable one. Anyone looking for a safari experience in Tanzania, choose Lion King Adventures and your expectations will be exceeded! Asante sana - I will be back.

Bee   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: Apr 28, 2024

Email Bee  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Dream come true holiday!
5/5

Prior to the trip the team was very helpful in creating the itinerary suited for us and also provided help with the Visa, which I had already applied for but wasn’t coming through. Super friendly is all I can say, and going the extra mile.
Upon arrival everything went extremely smoothly. Lodges booked were excellent, and the quality of food was very high.
We had the best guide, Shafino Dominick, we could wish for. With his many years of experience he was able to spot things we would have otherwise absolutely missed. He has spoiled us for life, as we managed to see the Big 9 is just 6 days of Safari. The trip would not have been the same without him. He has made this one unforgettable! We highly recommend him.
We will cherish the holiday for the rest of our lives, it was an absolute dream come true Safari trip.

Yeti   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: Apr 2, 2024

Email Yeti  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Lion King has given us the BEST service on one of our dream holiday (Ngorongo, Serengeti, Zanzibar)
5/5

Lion King Adventures has provided us a wonderful service from planning a customized trip (we made several changes), airport pickup and drop off, being informed about everything, recommending comfortable and very satisfying accommodations. The staff are the warmest and friendliest and above all our tour guide (Shafino) has taken our trip to the next level. He was stuck with us for four days from Ngorongoro to Serengeti. He is warm, very friendly, caring and knowledgeable . We had the luxury to see all the big 5 including the additional photographic 4 (Cheetah, Hippo, Giraffe and Zebra). We also saw the great migration and had wonderful picnic lunches. Throughout the trip we just had to say HAPPY HAPPY for Shafino to continue to the next adventure. We recommend him and Lion King Adventure for anyone planning a Safari trip in Tanzania.

Theo Haile   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: Apr 2, 2024

Email Theo Haile  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Excellent tour operator for a memorable safari!
5/5

Fantastic experience of the wild. From our initial contact Lion King adventures were very flexible and accommodating. We changed our itinerary several times. We got valuable suggestions so that we could make our final decision. We opted for an 8 days trip including Ngorongoro, Serengeti and Zanzibar.The service from the pick up was excellent. Our guide Shafino was very experienced. He was caring and very knowledgeable. He gave us very good insight on the culture of the Masai and also the many species of animals that we were able to see. We saw the big 5 early in the trip. The sighting of 6 black Rhinos the first day was a great start and we managed to see the elusive cheetah and Leopard as soon as we entered Serengeti in day two. We had a goal to see the big nine and we achieved it the second day.
We will recommend Shafino and Lion King to our friends and family and we hope to visit again soon.

Nahom   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: April 2024 Reviewed: Apr 2, 2024

Email Nahom  |  under20 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very helpful and very good at finding the animals I am very thankful because I had him.
5/5

We saw the big 5 within 1 day, including the leopard the cheetah the lion the elephant and the buffalo and it was very fun and exiting we saw the migration and thousands of animals and all this in only 2 days and a half!

Judith   –  
United States US
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Mar 24, 2024

Email Judith  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The tour operator was flexible in arranging the tour to our requests.
5/5

Lion King was our tour operator in Tanzania for an 8 day safari in Feb. 2024. I had to change dates several times and they were quite accommodating. We had Aziz for our guide and driver. He had an excellent knowledge or the species, plants, history of Masai and other tribes. He was very open to any new idea we were interested in pursuing.. He even helped us buy goat milk from the young Masai goat herders along the way. We got to help hold the goat leg.! I couldn’t drink cow milk and he made it possible to enjoy my coffee every morning. Great humor. We shared many wonderful conversations. Each day was action packed with specie sightings, he has the eye! We also had a fulfilling experience at a Masai village. The best way to go on safari is in a 4x4 extended Land Cruiser with a portable ice chest for cold drinks, The people of Tanzania are friendly—-the men have beautiful smiles and the woman with their beautiful hair and colorful dresses brighten all the streets.

Tim Chilen   –  
United States US
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Mar 21, 2024

Email Tim Chilen  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Lion King provided amazing service on the best trip we've ever had
5/5

We can not say enough good things about Lion King Adventures. From planning the trip to being dropped off at the the airport and everything in between we felt informed, comfortable and very satisfied. The basics of an African Safari is you will have the best trip of your life. The land is beautiful, the people are the warmest and friendliest and of course you will see wildlife beyond your imagination. So one of the most important decisions you will make is who to use for your tour guide because you are going to be with them for every stop of the journey. There are many tour operators and you will get to see them on your Safari. While they all look good Lion King took it to another level of satisfaction. Gilbert, our guide, was fantastic, kind, warm, knowledgeable and that just touches the surface of well we were taken care of. We will always request Gilbert but the other Lion King guides looked well trained and professional as well. Locally owned and operated there is a reason this tour company has so many 5 star reviews, they truly the best.

Average User Rating
5.0/5
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 1,012
  • 4 star 9
  • 3 star 2
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 0
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Lion King Adventures, not SafariBookings