Average User Rating

Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 31
  • 4 star 3
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 35 Reviews
Akira   –  
Japan JP
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 20, 2024

Email Akira  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great tour with amazing people

We were able to see a variety of animals including the big 5! The tour guide and the chef were really kind and explained everything to us.
Also the other tour participants were absolutely cool and we became good friends.

Kilipath Afrocan Safari was always on time and responded quickly so totally recommended!!
Would like to use them again.

Katja   –  
Slovenia SI
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 15, 2024

Email Katja  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

I would warmly recommend, it was 10/10

We had been communicating on Whatsapp from my home country. They prepared various options at my request and were very responsive and kind. After arriving in Arusha, they picked us up at our hotel and left us at Kilimanjaro Airport as per our request. The safari was amazing! The lodges exceeded expectations, and the food there was also nice. The tour guide was so kind and fun, making the experience truly enjoyable. We saw all the Big Five and many other animals! It was an unforgettable experience!

Em   –  
Finland FI
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 14, 2024

20-35 years of age

The review below is the personal opinion of Em and not that of SafariBookings.
I do not trust this company! They cancelled an already confirmed trip a few hours before as they resell peoples paid tickets

I would never trust this company!! We had booked a safari trip directly through them well in advance, paid the deposit as advised and received a confirmation of booking together with flight tickets. The night before our trip the company emails us at 10:02pm (pickup was agreed for 6:30am) to inform that they cancel our trip. They gave us no reason for cancellation and when our hotel staff called them, they told that they had re-sold our tickets to someone else. Later on they told us that airline had canceled the flight, which we found out to be a lie and no flights were actually canceled…

So besides causing us a huge disappointment, they also decided to blindly lie to us and not take any responsibility of their actions whatsoever. Our customer service representative Charity also decided to stop responding our emails leaving us unanswered.

All in all, incredibly bad customer service and non-reliable company. I highly recommend to book through someone else!

Reply from Kilipath African Safari
Reply from Kilipath African Safari
Posted on Feb 22, 2024

I want to express our deepest apologies for the unfortunate experience you encountered during your recent booking with us. We understand the importance of your trip and the impact our actions had on your plans.

Regarding the cancellation of your flight tickets, we would like to clarify that it was not our decision to cancel, but rather an unexpected action taken by one of our new airline partners. We deeply regret any confusion caused by the conflicting information you received.

Our team acknowledges the disappointment this situation brought, and we want to assure you that we took immediate steps to address the issue. We extended our sincere apologies to you through direct communication and even dispatched a staff member to your accommodation to provide a face-to-face explanation and express our regret.

In terms of the refund, We have already fully refunded our customer and we understand the frustration this has caused, and we genuinely regret any inconvenience.

We take your feedback seriously and are conducting a thorough internal review to prevent such incidents in the future. Our aim is to provide reliable and professional services, and we deeply apologize for falling short of your expectations.

We appreciate your understanding and hope to have the opportunity to regain your trust in the future.

Below is the payment we received from our customer and also there is proof of the full refund from PesaPal reversal.

Payment Received

Payment through Pesapal
13, February 2024

USD 103.63

You have a new PesaPal payment of USD 103.63 from Emma Confirmation Code: 7078172770436888303013
Payment Method
Confirmation No
Reference No
Payment No

Full Refund
Dear Merchant,
Your reversal request for a transaction with reference 7078172770436888303013 was processed successfully on 15, February 2024 and USD 103.63 has been credited to the client's account. Reversal code 7078172770436888303013-REF

Haleema   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 7, 2024

Email Haleema  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Best experience of my life

This has to be the best thing we have ever experienced, the tour guide felix was so helpful and very attentive, the food was amazing and we got to see the big 5

Baasit khan   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Feb 7, 2024

Email Baasit khan  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Lovely/amazing/unforgettable would reccomend

Booking the tour was so simple and straight forward, we were in touch with felix and he picked us up personally from the airport and made sure we were well accommodated and looked after, we did a 3 days safari and saw every animal possible from mice to lions, the food was amazing and the hospitality of all the staff was really good, we hope to come again and would advise others to use this company, also the camp site looked amazing (we booked a lodge which was absolutely great) however when speaking to our group they also said it was an experience they will never forget. I could go on but I have a flight to catch but I hope to be back soon

Guy   –  
Canada CA
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 31, 2024

Email Guy  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very responsive and professional

Everything went the way it was scheduled
The guide was very friendly and attentive to our comfort and demand.
The accommodation and the food was very good all the 3 days
The communication with the company was easy and always fast answer ! I willl certainly use this company for my next time in tanzania

Mimi ( Mireille)   –  
Belgium BE
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 11, 2024

Email Mimi ( Mireille)  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Excellent tour with professional company!!!

The safari trip was absolutely amazing from start to end. Lifetime memories. We visited the Serengeti and Ngorongoro. I went on a 3-day safari and slept in a tents. (Solo traveller) they provided a tent for me alone good and other necessities for sleeping well. Everything was professional from the booking of the safari to the last taxi trip to the airport. Felix took great care of me. communication was clear, smooth and fast and service through whole safari was excellent. The driver Gide Damian was simply the best. He was an excellent driver who really made us feel safe and was informative about the places and animals. Also the chef of the safari took great care of us with tasty foods. The safari was totally worth of the money. I highly recommend Kilipath African Safari to everyone.

Mark   –  
Italy IT
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 10, 2024

Email Mark  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Skilled and prepared

The tour operator offered us a very detailed tour via email, personalized on our needs. There were few changes, all quickly and flawlessly managed. We didn't have to worry about anything because they planned everything, from pickup to luggage claim when we got back. The tour - 2 days in Serengeti and 1 in Ngorongoro - has been amazing. Our guide, Abouh, has been excellent and let us see all the animals and different situation driving as fast as possible when he knew something was happening. We asked different quotation to several tour operators, this was one of the most convenient with a valuable and organized service. I would definitely suggest it!

Ivana   –  
Slovakia SK
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Jan 8, 2024

Email Ivana  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Perfect organisation, communication and the best guide

Our trip really was one of the best experience in our lives. The location of Serengeti and Ngorongoro and all the animals was amazing of course but it wouldnt be that amazing without our perfect guide who knew where to go, had lots of stories and knowledge and he was just amazing. The whole communication with Felix from Kilipath was very quick and nice. We cannot be more satisfied and recommend the Kilipath to everybody.

Saud   –  
Bahrain BH
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Dec 30, 2023

Email Saud  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Really great experience

My overall rating for Kilipath is really good. Felix was reaponsive and answered all my questions. The accomodation for the 3 nights were great too. Our tour guides were nice and knowledgeable; always explaining things and answering any questions our group had.
I also opted for the hot air baloon ride and although it was expensive I thought it was worth it.
The one thing that that I thought Kilipath should have told me beforehand is that they did not operate the tour themselves but the tour was operated by another company; nevertheless I went to the places that was agreed on and stayed on the same accommodation that was shown so I wasnt bothered much. Also note that part of the group stayed in different accommodation nearby.
Overall, I had an amazing experience and would gladly book again with Kilipath; I would just ask them before who will actually be operating the tour ill be with.

Average User Rating
Rating Breakdown
  • 5 star 31
  • 4 star 3
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1
Write a Review


  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Kilipath African Safari, not SafariBookings