​User Reviews – Serengeti NP

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 457 Reviews
bruges00   –  
Belgium BE
Visited: August 2008 Reviewed: May 3, 2011

Email bruges00  |  35-50 years of age

Overall rating
5/5

Its fame is well deserved. Absolutely magnificent. Huge and with different scenaries and types of natural environments. The area near Seronera is especially beautiful and full of wild animals. Pity that at times it may be slightly crowded (too many jeeps around). The area near Lobo is somewhat less spectacular and less rich of animals. Best experience for me was spending some nights in a tented camp. 2/3 days in serengeti are a must.

Mark   –  
United States US
Visited: November 2004 Reviewed: May 4, 2011

Email Mark  |  35-50 years of age

Amazing wildlife
Overall rating
5/5

We were very lucky with the animals we saw, including lions, cheetahs, leopards, giraffes, elephants, hippos, crocodiles, vervet monkeys, baboons, warthogs, hyenas, jackals, and flamingos, huge numbers of wildebeest, zebras, and gazelles, and many others. Our guide was very good, and our cook prepared surprisingly good food for us. The tents in which we camped were fine, but the bathrooms at the campsites were disgusting.

Schaapmans   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: October 2009 Reviewed: Jul 5, 2011

Email Schaapmans  |  35-50 years of age

Overall rating
4/5

Vast plains, huge concentrations of wildlife. The great migration of course. If you want to see as much as possible, go here. All the big cats, all the undulates. Great landscapes, koppies and oasis like rivers. Downsides are the amount of tourists. You see many vehicles standing around a group of lions or that cheetah.

mrdiggler   –  
Germany DE
Visited: June 2011 Reviewed: Jul 15, 2011

Email mrdiggler  |  20-35 years of age

Overall rating
5/5

its a must in Tanzania but make sure where you go at what time of the year. in June the north (around Lobo) was quite boring

billt4sf   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2011 Reviewed: Aug 7, 2011

Email billt4sf  |  50-65 years of age

Overall rating
4/5

Many, many animals and many people too! Get a guide that will help you experience it the way you want

gavathome   –  
New Zealand NZ
Visited: February 2011 Reviewed: Aug 8, 2011

Email gavathome  |  35-50 years of age

Overall rating
5/5

Ndutu is amazing, our best safari experience. Being able to get so close to the animals is a once in a lifetime experience.

Gary Strand   –  
United States US
Visited: July 2005 Reviewed: Aug 9, 2011

50-65 years of age

Overall rating
5/5

The migration and leopards!

Mike SF   –  
Luxembourg LU
Visited: April 2009 Reviewed: Aug 12, 2011

35-50 years of age

Overall rating
5/5

What can you? It's THE place to see African wildlife... if you were lucky as we were, you'll even see a cheetah walk within 5 meters of our truck. Stunning.

Cookiebabe2 Visited: January 2011 Reviewed: Aug 15, 2011

Overall rating
5/5

It's huge! Seeing the migration with wildebeast coming from every direction was awesome.

Roxanne   –  
Canada CA
Visited: July 2010 Reviewed: Aug 18, 2011

Email Roxanne  |  35-50 years of age

Wondrous creatures in a gorgeous wild setting as Mother Earth intended; a chance of a lifetime.
Overall rating
5/5

This is a gorgeous wild park; if you only get to go to one park in Tanzania...this is it. All the animals are here and the other parks simply repeat parts of your experience here. Enjoy watching the natural world as it was meant to be. Amazing!!

Average User Rating

  • 4.9/5
  • Wildlife
  • Scenery
  • Bush Vibe
  • Birding

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star 423
  • 4 star 29
  • 3 star 4
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 0
Write a User Review