User Reviews – Tanzania

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-4 of 4 Reviews
Krzysztof Poręba   –  
Poland PL
Visited: January 2020 Reviewed: Feb 23, 2020

Email Krzysztof Poręba  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Park Selous is beautiful only agency and terrible guide
Overall rating
2/5

The Selous Park is beautiful. And so many of our dibrtch memories from Tanzania. Afebxha was waiting for us by changing the number of employees in the contract. It was only after our intervention that she confessed to guilty and we received a compensation. The guide himself gave me that this job did not suit him and we were so tired with each other these few days.

Arja   –  
Finland FI
Visited: January 2019 Reviewed: Jan 13, 2019

Email Arja  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very good and more than I expcted.
Overall rating
2/5

Very, very expencive accomodations combared to the accomodation level. Good quidening, pure roads everywhere in Tanzania.

Marzia   –  
Italy IT
Visited: October 2018 Reviewed: Nov 30, 2018

Email Marzia  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

the land of tips
Overall rating
2/5

The wildlife was the best we have had from this country. Italy is knew in the world for sly people but tanzanian were worst than us. I've never knew something similar. The land of tips, the land of "surprises". I am really sad because i think that this will kill the tourism there. Last but not least, you make fool prices for all about tourism. In the rest of the world we are not so riches as you think. For the most of us, the 50$ that you ask like chips are a day of work!!!!!!
P.s. the weather was good, the foid was good, the accomodation not so bad, but when i think about my trip, FOR YOUR FAULT, i think about you CRAFTINESS for first.

Janine   –  
Switzerland CH
Visited: August 2017 Reviewed: Oct 25, 2017

Email Janine  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Beautyful senic and an impressiv wildlife. Kilimanjaro is a memorable experience. I am very exited.
Overall rating
2/5

The wildlife was really exiting. I saw many animals in the nature. I also climbed the Kilimanjaro. This was one of my best experiences I ever did so far. It is really impressive and also a real test for your body and mental skill. I really suggest to you to do this.
On the other hand I realised that you as a Tourist are just enough to pay a lot of money for a safari and not to get really the value for this. I booked with openafricasafari.com and the Price was much to much for this i got. In the same group were 6 other people who paid around 600 dollars for a 3 days safari. (I was booked on a group with maximum of 6 people and I was the 7th person!). The first 2 days was great. The second was so so. But my last day was worthless. A nature walk on the road. Walking straigt to a lake and than the same way back. How boring. Really not an experience. They sold me a nature walk!!!! They promised me to visit a School an a Hospital. We did not. I got some explanation about how bananas grow and so on. But a normal Person knows this already. The guide came to late in morning and was very surprised that I could walk for 3 hours and I did not call for a taxi, which, of course I would have to pay for it. (all the stupid Tourist are just rich and pay all the time!) Furthermore I had to tell the guide what we gonna visit. Otherwise we would have been back to the Hotel very early. I really paid around 200 dollars to much for this trip. I would not book whith this agency again.
The 3. day. The other 6 persons booked only 3 days. So the guide wanted to leave the game park at mid day. But I booked a full day in this game reserve. Even the others ha in there itinery that they would stay until 3 o'clock. Finally the guide turned around an we continued the game drive. But the day was not good anymore.

It is a shame to treat Tourist like this. Tansania is just a nice country and I met so many good guides on my 2 month journey trough south africa.
I was travelling for 8 weeks with other different tour guides (south africa, Namibia, Botswana and Tansania)and it always was a very good experience. Only the safari with openafricasafari fucked up. I asked for same money back, but,,,,,

Average User Rating

  • 4.8/5
  • Wildlife
  • Scenery
  • Bush Vibe
  • Birding

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star 860
  • 4 star 131
  • 3 star 23
  • 2 star 4
  • 1 star 4
Write a User Review