User Reviews – Tanzania

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-4 of 4 Reviews
Aidan   –  
Uganda UG
Visited: August 2020 Reviewed: Aug 31, 2020

Email Aidan  |  under20 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Overall rating
1/5

there are a lot of animals but to many cars that disturb migrations and i feel so bad for the animals

ilan aronov   –  
Israel IL
Visited: September 2019 Reviewed: Oct 17, 2019

Email ilan aronov  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

avoid tanzania. it is very expensive and evrybody want to cheat you
Overall rating
1/5

in september this year we visited masai mara safari in kenya and serengeti safari in tanzania.in masai mara we saw many many animals but in serengeti was sec and allmost no animals.we had been 6 persons 2 nights each park,in masai mara cost us the entrance and the hotel(very good lodge) 1300 us$ and the serengeti park cost us 3300 us$. we past trough ngorongoro park to arive arusha and we payed for the pass 600 us$.
i recomand ,if you go in september to visit safaries to avoied tanzania and stay more in masai mara park.
not only that there are only a few animals and alot of dust but also everybody want to cheat you. every 3-4 km policemen stop you and ask money,we ordered 3 rooms but in two places they told us that only 2 rooms were ordered and we had to pay again, so avoied to visit tanzania

Rachel Cardoso Rubim   –  
Brazil BR
Visited: July 2018 Reviewed: Sep 12, 2018

Email Rachel Cardoso Rubim  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Disappointing
Overall rating
1/5

Our car had an electric problem with the charger on the second day but the guide could drive it. On the third day of safari the guide left us at an information station at 10 am telling us that he would fix the car and disappeard for more than 4 hours, wasting our time and Safari. We were alone, not knowing what was happening and very scared. After asking for him to several other guides who were on site, we were able to locate our guide.
Then came the worst !!! We went in our car without repairing to the Lodge and soon to travel to the North Serengeti.
The guide drove like crazy, we saw several animals on the way, including a rhinoceros a few feet from our car, but he did not stop and said we would see lots of animals in Northern Serengeti in the following days !!! And got lost because he did not know the place !!! For five hours we were driving in circles and the guide didn't want to admit that he was lost. We arrived at the Lodge around 10:00 p.m. because we begged him to ask for information from a car from a local company that passed by our car, luckily ours. We have to remember that it is totally forbidden to do excursions or safari at night and we were very lucky to have seen the headlights of this car!
The next day, he didn't tell us that the car was broken and that we could not do the Safari. We communicated with the owner of Quest Horizon, who only then organized a new car and another guide. We missed the whole morning to go to Safari! The new guide only stayed with us that day and the other day another car was organized and a new guide arrived almost 2 hours late !! We lost almost 3 days of Safari and had lots of wear and stress.
The owner got us a flight to try to make up for so much lost time and we went to Lake Manyara which has practically no animal. It was the minimum that he could do!
We were very sad to lose so many days in such wonderful places in Central and North Serengeti.

Paolo Petrillo   –  
Italy IT
Visited: December 2017 Reviewed: Jan 31, 2018

Email Paolo Petrillo  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

A Safari without animals
Overall rating
1/5

Serengeti park was absolutely empty, during our two days.
When I asked to change area the guide told us to be patient and that animals would have come. But when and where?!
He also told us that moving trough other areas was too far, but we had to spend 6 hours per day into the park, so too far for what.
I am sorry but I spent 600USD for nothing.

Average User Rating

  • 4.8/5
  • Wildlife
  • Scenery
  • Bush Vibe
  • Birding

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star 860
  • 4 star 131
  • 3 star 23
  • 2 star 4
  • 1 star 4
Write a User Review