​User Reviews – Tanzania

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 204 Reviews
Enzo   –  
France FR
Visited: February 2023 Reviewed: May 7, 2024

Email Enzo  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

A beautiful immersion
Overall rating
4/5

We loved the safari ! Everything was amazing, the wildlife, the scenic beauty, everything was wonderful. We want to thank the team for the welcome. This trip is one of our best memories so far. Hope to see you soon !

Audrey Soto   –  
France FR
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Apr 26, 2024

Email Audrey Soto  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Fabulous
Overall rating
4/5

It’s a magnificent destination, with lovely people, a country that really deserves to be known and a just perfect tour operator that I highly recommend.

(automatic translation from French)

Carel Nolte   –  
United Arab Emirates AE
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Apr 14, 2024

Email Carel Nolte  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Dream African experience
Overall rating
4/5

My wife and I had an excellent experience once again. It was our third visit to Tanzania. Although it was not the best time of year for game viewing, it was a great time to experience the Rufiji river in all its greatness. The bush was lush and green and beautiful to see.
What a great experience.

Roger Cederholm   –  
United States US
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Apr 12, 2024

Email Roger Cederholm  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The wildlife is amazing and the people are friendly
Overall rating
4/5

Our tour was made with Soul of Tanzania, which fits perfectly. Our guide asked me what was important for our trip and then made sure that we checked off everything on the list. Wildebeest/Zebra migration is inspiring, the hippopotamuses are ugly but amazing, the giraffes are regal, the elephants are awe inspiring, the lions and their cubs up close and personal was totally unexpected, the leopards and cheetahs were beautiful, the hyenas are interesting and the flamingos in Ngorogoro crater can be seen for miles there are so many. We finished our tour with a good sighting of a black rhino standing in a field.
Our first night at Lake Manyara, my wife woke up in the morning and Zebras were standing right outside our window and she was thrilled.

Trent   –  
Canada CA
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Apr 7, 2024

Email Trent  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

A good place, parks are nice, wildlife viewing was excellent, people were nice and very accommodating
Overall rating
4/5

Good place, nice people, good food and culture experience. Parks are very beautiful, game sightings excellent

Milan Lenco   –  
Slovakia SK
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Mar 23, 2024

Email Milan Lenco  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Wild but safe
Overall rating
4/5

Tanzania, nestled in East Africa, beckons travelers with its diverse landscapes, rich culture, and extraordinary wildlife. Home to the iconic Mount Kilimanjaro, the highest peak in Africa, and the mesmerizing Serengeti National Park, where the Great Migration unfolds, Tanzania offers unparalleled experiences for adventurers and nature enthusiasts alike.

Mr David Boxall   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Mar 18, 2024

Email Mr David Boxall  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Serengeti great, ngonrongoro even better
Overall rating
4/5

We did a 4 day safari with SafariSoles and our great guide Raymond. Just us in the 4x4.
All the accommodation was clean and well looked after. It's important to note that in Serengeti you shouldn't expect luxury westernised hotels. Lodges and camps are exactly that. The staff are unfailingly polite and helpful.
The food is freshly prepared but simple. Don't expect loads of options.
We stayed at Serengeti Lodge, Sero tented camp and Rhino Lodge. Great and different experiences. You will hear the wildlife very close by.
We were lucky to see the big 5. You need luck but it helps if your guide is knowledgeable as ours was. The serengeti is vast, the ngonrongoro crater is absolutely amazing.
Breathtaking scenery looking down at the crater. The scenery at Rhino Lodge was good too.
The weather was hot but we were always comfortable. No issues with mosquitoes, tsetse flies were annoying in one zone but only temporarily.
Met a few Masai when stopping for lunch.

Harald Schulz   –  
Germany DE
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Mar 18, 2024

Email Harald Schulz  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Safari in Selous national park
Overall rating
4/5

Our provider for this safari were very competantly . The tourguid is waiting for us promtly and we are going directly to the safari.
He show us any animals and even elephants and hyenas , hyppos and so on.
A breakfast in the nature was amazing. He give us very good information over this country.
The next day were not so easely. The tour itineary were changed , we are don´t see the sunrise and other little problems .
He saying hakuna matata ,pole pole this is africa.
We were still satisfied.

Tony C   –  
Australia AU
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Mar 18, 2024

Email Tony C  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Worthy of being the first choice for an African visit
Overall rating
4/5

Tanzania is one of Africa’s main centres for wildlife safaris and from our short experience it deserves to be on everyone’s list. We went in February and there was plenty of wildlife and the weather wasn’t too hot.

The parks manage the influx of tourists well and the guides make every effort to minimise their presence on the wildlife. The safaris are supported by a variety of accommodation allowing choice based on price and facilities.

The people are welcoming, friendly and have an unexpected proficiency in the English language. At no time did we have concerns for our personal safety.

Tanzania has everything for a pleasurable experience and definitely imparts the desire to return.

Serena Moore   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: January 2024 Reviewed: Feb 18, 2024

Email Serena Moore  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Really good day out, just a couple of adaptions to make the day great
Overall rating
4/5

The price was great for what was included. The day started a bit sour for us though. Collected at 5am, for a 6:30am flight to be told we was on a 09:30am flight. We had to sit and wait for hours. No clear instruction at the airport. They also confiscate all bug spray which we wasn’t informed of which was quite stressful as we wanted to protect from mosquitos. Once we boarded the plane it was a pleasure from start to finish. So many animals at Mikumi and so many babies. Would 10/10 recommend. Just wished our collection time matched our actual flight time especially as we had a flight at midnight back to London it just made us more exhausted than we needed to be. 10/10 lunch at Mikumi though!! Arguably best food we’d had in Tanzania

Average User Rating

  • 4.8/5
  • Wildlife
  • Scenery
  • Bush Vibe
  • Birding

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star 1,316
  • 4 star 204
  • 3 star 34
  • 2 star 5
  • 1 star 6
Write a User Review