User Reviews – Tanzania

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 860 Reviews
Emanuel   –  
Israel IL
Visited: January 2021 Reviewed: Feb 7, 2021

Email Emanuel  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

I would highly recommend Friendship Adventure to anyone looking to have an unforgettable trip!
Overall rating
5/5

I have just finished amazing 10 days of safari in Tanzanya.This was my first safari experience in Africa! Everything was wonderful, much better than what I expected! The tour was very well organized by Friendship African Adventures Safaris agency.The tours to Serengeti, Ngorogoro, Lake Manyara and Ndutu were really an experience of a lifetime! Thanks to Michael it was even a better experience. My driver and guide Michael was brilliant, this man is a legend. Michael has a lot of knowledge, excellent English, very friendly and took care of everything what I needed! At first I would like to say thank him for his personal qualities: responsibility, courtesy, extraordinary intelligence and readiness ,secondly for his high qualifications such as preparedness, extensive knowledge and rich experience. Best experience and the best tour guide Michael!I would highly recommend Friendship Adventure agency and specifically Michael to anyone looking to have an unforgettable trip!

ShaNae McCleskey   –  
United States US
Visited: June 2012 Reviewed: Dec 19, 2020

Email ShaNae McCleskey  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The most eye-opening and life-changing experience I’ve ever had.
Overall rating
5/5

I’m writing this review many years late. But my appreciation for Tanzania, the people I met there, and the wildlife is still a driving force in my life. I went in 2012 and my tour guide on this safari was Loth Kornelio and his team. They were absolutely incredible—they had extensive knowledge of the land and wildlife, were so kind, and gave us all memories we’ll cherish forever. I’m so grateful for them and their hard work—I hope to go back some day!

DMBT195   –  
United States US
Visited: December 2020 Reviewed: Dec 17, 2020

Email DMBT195

An Awesome Experience Worth Repeating
Overall rating
5/5

Did a 3D/2N "Camping Safari" that was arranged through Swahili Paradise Tours & Safaris. From start to finish it was an easy process and pleasant experience dealing with everyone from Jimmy to Mashaka, Juma (Driver) and Paul (Chef who made sure we had some very tasty meals).
Visiting Serengeti National Park and Ngorongoro Crater has to be one of the world's premium safari experiences and doing it with a company like Paradise Tour is a must. IMHO, everything on this safari was beyond my expectations from the accommodations, weather, food, scenery and wildlife (except not spotting a leopard). Tanzania should definitely be high on any traveler's list. I know it will always be for me and I am looking forward to returning and exploring more of what Tanzania has to offer.

Luna   –  
United States US
Visited: August 2020 Reviewed: Sep 1, 2020

Email Luna  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

A respite from quarantine
Overall rating
5/5

After a few months of restrictions of our normal activities, we decided to return to our favorite destination, Tanzania.
We have traveled with African Big Cats in the past and would not consider traveling with any other tour company. Emanuel assisted us in arranging a unique itinerary allowing us to experience new locations. He assured us of the precautions being taken by the country and his company regarding Covid. We saw wash stations, use of hand sanitizers, and sanitizing in all the accommodations and parks. It was a perfect time to experience the parks with so few tourists, and with Emanuel's exceptional guidance. For us to return to Tanzania at this time was the perfect antidote to the restrictions of our daily life. A wonderful break from this "new Normal."
Asante sans, Emanuel

Chico ******   –  
Qatar QA
Visited: December 2019 Reviewed: Jul 16, 2020

Email Chico ******

Tanzania is even more beautiful with friends
Overall rating
5/5

The wildlife and scenery were amazing. Our guide “Ben” was very knowledgeable and made the trip so exciting and enjoyable. Thank you for sharing with us Ben!

Daniel   –  
Germany DE
Visited: February 2020 Reviewed: May 12, 2020

Email Daniel  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Serengeti - more to see and experience than your memory can handle...
Overall rating
5/5

We had a great four-day mid-range safari with excellent lodges and a professional yet very easygoing guide.
He taught us a lot about wildlife and nature, knew the places very well and took the extra mile for several long drives extending the schedule we booked. Besides he was avery fun guy to have around and was always eager to adjust the trip to our preferences and wishes. Highly recommended!

Bertrand Estelle   –  
Belgium BE
Visited: March 2020 Reviewed: Apr 27, 2020

Email Bertrand Estelle  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Perfect safari
Overall rating
5/5

We booked the safari a week before our departure in March 2020. Very good contact with Nelson. When we got to Arusha, the taxi was waiting for us. We slept the first night in the Nelson hotel. We were able to leave our suitcase with Nelson during our 4 day safari. We did the 4-day tent safari with our driver Balthazar. We were delighted with our safari. We recommend Nelson 100%! We would like to thank him and Balthazar again. We hope to be able to return very soon. Take care of yourself !

Greetings from Belgium

Estelle and David

Amy Morgan   –  
United States US
Visited: February 2020 Reviewed: Apr 20, 2020

Email Amy Morgan  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Better than we hoped for - people, food, wildlife were all Awesome!!!!!!
Overall rating
5/5

This was a great experience for our family. Booking the trip had a lot of changes from my end and it was all accommodated with no problems. Our safari guide was excellent, once he knew we were into birds he pointed out so many that we would not have seen. The lodges were all great - food, people, rooms - Wow!! Thanks for making this a trip we will remember forever and will definitely recommend!!

Patrick R Chauvey   –  
United States US
Visited: March 2020 Reviewed: Apr 17, 2020

Email Patrick R Chauvey  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Wildlife experience of a lifetime
Overall rating
5/5

We booked a three day safari with Afrizone Kingdom Safaris. The safari itself included two nights of camping and all meals on the trip. This was part of our honeymoon trip. The scenery couldn't the have been better and the wildlife was way beyond our expectations. The camp sites, though rustic enough safely provided for all needs. And wildlife was never far from us. Safari food was authentically regional and excellent. Best of all, Mandela, our guide was fantastic, helpful, friendly, accomodating and extremely knowledgeable about everything we encountered on the trip.

Okan Akcam   –  
Turkey TR
Visited: February 2020 Reviewed: Apr 13, 2020

Email Okan Akcam  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Simply; a Great Experience!
Overall rating
5/5

Tanzania is a safe and great country for Safari. I have experienced Mikumi National Park which was wonderful.
I hope nature can be strictly conserved in Tanzania which is essential for the future generations.

Average User Rating

  • 4.8/5
  • Wildlife
  • Scenery
  • Bush Vibe
  • Birding

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star 860
  • 4 star 131
  • 3 star 23
  • 2 star 4
  • 1 star 4
Write a User Review