​User Reviews – Tanzania

Sort By: Date Most Helpful 1-10 of 1,300 Reviews
Larissa Weyll   –  
Brazil BR
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Apr 10, 2024

Email Larissa Weyll  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Best safari in the world!
Overall rating
5/5

We chose Tanzania as our honeymoon destination. The trip was a dream come true! Mama Savana (our tour operator) was perfect and we were able to see the most amazing animals and we had the most amazing experiences in the safari at the National Parks. We did Tarangire, Lake Manyara, Serengeti and Ngorongoro. I cannot put in words how the trip was fantastic!

David L   –  
United States US
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Apr 9, 2024

Email David L  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

mazing people, wildlife, and landscapes
Overall rating
5/5

Do not hesitate to visit during the offseason. 7 days the first week of march. It rained once for about an hour.

Nicola Pavone   –  
Czech Republic CZ
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Apr 8, 2024

Email Nicola Pavone  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

It was really nice!
Overall rating
5/5

It was the journey of the life! Me and my family had lots of fun, everything was really interesting

Laura   –  
United States US
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Apr 8, 2024

Email Laura  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Amazing
Overall rating
5/5

Serengueti Is the most beautiful place I've been to, and the village near Kilimandjaro was amazing too!

Shamsuddoha E Kabir   –  
United States US
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Apr 7, 2024

Email Shamsuddoha E Kabir  |  65+ years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

A very Friendly Nation
Overall rating
5/5

Actually the Tour was superb but it wouldn’t have been possible if not for the Tour Operator “Meru Slopes Tours” so friendly and helping. Whatever we wanted to do they tried to accommodate it’s like if we were happy they were happy too.

Regarding the places we went simply fantastic -Tanzania so green so diverse in Flora & Fauna as well as the populace. Would love to go again.

Group of 4   –  
Canada CA
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Apr 6, 2024

Email Group of 4

Tanzania is a special place!
Overall rating
5/5

Overall we had an incredible trip. A dream vacation for wildlife lovers and those seeking a friendly cultural experience. Our safari provider, African Big Cats, was skilled, organized and professional throughout the excursion. We’d return in a heartbeat.

Benny Dijkhuis   –  
Netherlands NL
Visited: February 2024 Reviewed: Apr 4, 2024

Email Benny Dijkhuis  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

beautiful and surprisingly varied
Overall rating
5/5

Very beautiful country with very friendly people. In addition, I always felt safe. Wildlife and variety of parks was great. The distances are considerable, but it is something to see. All in all a very nice experience and beautiful destination.

(automatic translation from Dutch)

Richard S   –  
United States US
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Apr 4, 2024

Email Richard S  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: over 5 safaris

Great country for a full safari experience
Overall rating
5/5

Highlights were Ngorongoro Crater and Central Serengeti. Scenic beauty and wildlife were stunning. Abundance of animals. Wildebeest migration with their Zebra escorts were a unique moment to capture. Soul of Tanzania were a great operator to use (Jose) and we were able to customise what we wanted.

Chris   –  
United States US
Visited: March 2024 Reviewed: Apr 3, 2024

Email Chris  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Tanzania is great, even in the rainy season
Overall rating
5/5

Tanzania is very friendly, not dangerous, and has amazing wildlife. We spent two nights in a camp in Tarangire, two nights in a camp in the Serengeti, and two nights in a lodge in Ngorongoro. Tarangire has lots of elephant and giraffe, Serengeti has everything, but spread across a vast plain, Ngornogoro has everything concentrated in a 30km diameter. We were there in mid March, just after the main rains. We had just one night of rain, which made for good mud the next day. In March we also had lines of wildebeest stretching beyond the horizon, and we did not have crowds of other trucks and the camps were pleasantly half full. So next time I will certainly go in the "off" season. In planning the trip I did not realize how long it would take to get from Tarangire to the Serengeti. It took ten hours with just a couple of stops. So be cognizant of the distances when you are planning the trip. On the main roads you may do 50mph. On the unpaved trails 30mph is rough. The other thing I would have done differently is that I would have planned one day to just sit in camp, with a book, and enjoy the bush. But it was fantastic.
Afterwards we had three days in Zanzibar. Stone Town is quite small, especially in the rain, but the beach was great, and we just got a half hour of rain. The trip was arrange by Orege, who were very efficient. Our guide was Deo, who was a good careful driver, a great guide, and full of energy. We stayed at Baobab Tented Camp, Mawe Tented Camp, Lion's Paw, Kijani Beach Villas, which were all good.

Ryan   –  
Canada CA
Visited: December 2023 Reviewed: Apr 3, 2024

Email Ryan  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Bucket List Trip
Overall rating
5/5

Travelling the Serengeti should be on everyone's bucket list. You will not find anything else like it in the world. There are multiple sleeping accommodations depending on how much you want to spend and how close to the animals you want to sleep. In general it is an expensive trip but I promise you it's worth every penny. Do it once in your life.

Average User Rating

  • 4.8/5
  • Wildlife
  • Scenery
  • Bush Vibe
  • Birding

Rating Breakdown

  • 5 star 1,300
  • 4 star 200
  • 3 star 33
  • 2 star 5
  • 1 star 6
Write a User Review