Reviews

Average User Rating
4.9/5

Rating Breakdown

Sort By: Date Most Helpful Rating 1-10 of 1,099 Reviews
Paolo & Debora   –  
Italy IT
Visited: May 2023 Reviewed: Jun 4, 2023

Email Paolo & Debora  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very well organized trip!!
5/5

We had a 3 days masai Mara Safari with Maxwell. It was very good safary, and the driver was simply amazing!!! We saw a lot of animals, and Maxwell was everytime available for any question / help. It speaks english perfectly

Marta   –  
Spain ES
Visited: May 2023 Reviewed: May 29, 2023

Email Marta  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Very professional
5/5

We had a really good experience with Karibu Safari Kenya. They were very professional, always on time and everything worked as planned. The best part about our safari was our driver Raymond. He had a lot of knowledge and was very determined looking for the animals in the park. He was very nice professional and we felt really safe with him.

Crystal   –  
United States US
Visited: May 2023 Reviewed: May 22, 2023

Email Crystal  |  35-50 years of age  |  Experience level: 2-5 safaris

Friendly, reliable, attentive.
5/5

Karibu Safaris was all around great. Front he very start, they were accommodating. I had questions prior to booking and they were prompt and helpful. I left my a belonging at my hotel and my driver Edward Lore helped me retrieve it. Edward was very trustworthy and I felt safe the entire time. He was helpful answering questions along the route and communicating with us helped us feel comfortable.

We chose the budget safari and it was appropriate for us. The van was slower than the other vehicles/ land rovers were in the park. But we enjoyed the journey instead of speeding to the next animal scene.

Thank you Edward, we hope to see you again sometime!

Kat   –  
United Kingdom UK
Visited: May 2023 Reviewed: May 20, 2023

Email Kat  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Percecf Mt Kenya with Kevin & Maron
5/5

I did the 4 day trip to Mt Kenya and sumitted Lenana peak. Karibu organised transport to & from the mountain which went very smoothly but the best part of the trip was my guide Kevin and chef Maron. Kevin was excellent, great to chat to about life, Kenyan culture and park wildlife etc. Maron cooked the most incredible and plentiful meals and together they created an excellent experience for me. They went above and beyond - Setting up my tent, setting up cute lunch locations en route and made the trip the best. Communication before the tour was great answering questions and good value for money.

Solene   –  
France FR
Visited: May 2023 Reviewed: May 8, 2023

Email Solene  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Great safari!
4/5

We asked for a french guide for the safari but it ended up that our guide didn’t speak one word of french. However our guide was amazing and we could see a lot of animals!

Donatella   –  
Italy IT
Visited: April 2023 Reviewed: May 7, 2023

Email Donatella  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

The amazing Arony
5/5

It was a great experience to travel with Arony. With him we was able to see all the big five.
Arony is very kind and discreet. I suggest everyone to have a safari, if it's possible ask for Arony.
#tachipirina

Maria   –  
Italy IT
Visited: April 2023 Reviewed: May 3, 2023

Email Maria  |  50-65 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Amazing safari
5/5

Great experiences in a 3 days safari to Tsavo east, Tsavo west and Amboseli parks. We have seen all the "big five" as well as many other animals in breathtaking landscapes, thanks to Arony our expert and very kind driver. If you are planning for a safari, be sure and choose Karibu Safaris and ask for Arony: he will guide you trough amazing scenarios, with kindness and expertise.

Daniela   –  
Italy IT
Visited: April 2023 Reviewed: May 3, 2023

Email Daniela  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Reliable
5/5

It was an incredible experience!!! We had 3 days safari in tsavo west, tsavo est and amboseli. We have seen several animals and we have seen all the big fives! Thanks to our guide, Arony, we had very beautiful and happy days. He was very great and kind and reliable. I raccomand this experience to you all

Paolino   –  
Italy IT
Visited: April 2023 Reviewed: May 3, 2023

Email Paolino  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Kindness and experience
5/5

We have had a 3 days safari in Tsavo Est, Amboseli and Tsavo ovest. Our driver was Aroni a very expert and kind guy. We felt always serene when
Anoni took us through the savana and the forest. During these days we fortunately had meet all the famous big 5 and many more animals. It was also due to the expert eye of Aroni who was capable of spotting them from far away. About the accommodation, what I can say is that even if them appear old fashioned, we felt great in everyone. Expecially in the "Manjaro camp" near "Amboseli National Park" that were smaller and homeier than the big lodges whe booked for the other DESTINATION. HENRY is the host of Manjaro camp, he is very friendly and kind, moreover is one of the few local hosts. After a good dinner he take us to a little night tour in the camp. So we spotted the animals during the night, behind an electrified fance. Don't worry to book in this period becouse the rain are sporadic but the animals are happier.

luce   –  
Italy IT
Visited: May 2023 Reviewed: May 3, 2023

Email luce  |  20-35 years of age  |  Experience level: first safari

Incredibile!
5/5

Aruny was incredibile! He has ability to see animals at a long distance while driving on winding paths making us feel safe at all times! he is also very nice and kind and caring! I was very happy to meet him

Average User Rating
4.9/5
Rating Breakdown
Write a Review

Disclaimer

  • All corporate and/or tour info is provided by Karibu Safaris In Kenya, not SafariBookings